Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel especially of its locationh

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Pros: Excellent location to two different metro lines
Cons: Air condition would be good especially during summer
The reception at front desk was helpful and warm greetings from them
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely recommend

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Great location, near several metro stations, walked to most of our sightseeing. Very clean. Concierge was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean. It was small by American standards, but it wasn't an issue.
3 out of 5
by Rich from San Francisco

Convenient location, decently sized room

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: The location is great, barely one block from the M7 Place Monge stop. Also the staff was pleasant and very helpful.
Cons: The bed was old and saggy, and we had motel-grade blankets that weren't clean.
Location: Conveniently located near metro stops and restaurants.
"Lipstick on a pig" is the best way to describe this old hotel that needs a complete renovation. The saving grace is the location, which is right between two metro lines (M7 Place Monge and M10 Cardinal).
Comment from
Jan 27, 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking some time to write us a review. We regret our hotel didn't meet your expectations. However we wish to inform you that our hotel was refurbished in 2011/2012. We changed all our carpeting, wall papers, bed spreads and curtains. I regret our decoration didn't match your tastes, however it is conform to the photos you maybe saw on our website or on our partner's. Wishing you a very pleasant day. Kind Regards.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to interesting monuments

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The room were clean small but everything needed was there. the staff was really helpful.
Cons: Shower-heads should be replaced when they start leaking from the side Breakfast pricey without apparent reason (patisseries were not fresh).
Location: Jardin des Plantes, Jardin du Luxembourg, Pantheon, walking distance to l'ile de la cite. close to rue Mouffetard where there are lots of restaurants.
Overall good, well place close to a metro station and interesting monuments. we were disappointed by the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, well situated.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
We stayed at Hotel Christophe last week-end and were very pleased with our stay. The people were kind, the beds were ok, the room was friendly and it is a very short way to the m├ętro station. And you can also wald from the hotel in many directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Washington DC

Great hotel close to Notre Dame

Posted Jan 31, 2014
This hotel had both the perfect location (easy walking distance to Notre Dame and the Pantheon, and a block away from the metro) and the greatest customer service. Everyone who worked at the front desk during our trip was extremely helpful, despite our poor French. We never would've discovered some of the best restaurants in the area if it hadn't been for their guidance! When we return to Paris, we won't even consider staying elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: Inside room facilities like coffeemaker
My room had a very good view on streets around. Room was small but cozy. Bathroom was very clean and renovated. Staff all spoke English and were very friendly. Room didn't have coffeemaker or kettle. It is close to subway station (1 minute). There was no elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tamara from Sonoma, CA

Choose this hotel!

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel is a small, boutique hotel w/3-5 rooms per floor, the staff was friendly & helpful, all spoke English well. CLEAN! Changed towels & sheets daily
Cons: Don't change a thing- absolutely perfect!
Location: Metro-1 blck Daily markets within 1-2 blks 3-5 blks:ancient Roman arena, church from Midnight in Paris wonderful local square 3 bks lively night scene
First of all, I am really REALLY fussy! About cleanliness, location, service, the whole pkg., to call me a perfectionist would be a serious understatement, ask my family- I can be a royal pain about details. That said, I loved this hotel, would stay again in a heartbeat & recommend to anyone. Located in the Latin Quarter, the 5th Arrondisement, 1 block from the Metro station - line 7 (Place Monge). If you haven't ever been to Paris, most of that doesn't mean much, but trust me, it matters, in a BIG way.There is a Patisserie across the street on Place Monge, and a lovely boulangerie - Maison Gregoire opposite the hotel entrance. The hotel also offers a daily breakfast for 9 euros. I can't speak to that as we were up and out the door every morning, catching a cafe creme and a pan au chocolat on the run. One morning we did walk up to the square and had our cafe sitting outside on the square. The square is very much a slice of local neighborhood Paris, right down to the local crazy lady (benign, and cheerfully chased away from you by merchants) who wanders around begging for food. The proximity of the Metro was a huge plus, the all night concierges were delightful. Go to Jardin D'Ivy for the best meal in Paris- funky place, great owner - Phillipe- very moderately priced. Honestly our fav, & recommended by the concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
great location, but tiny rooms