Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , CA

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: Making the rooms bigger if possible
Location: You could walk to the Eiffel tower and other attractions
Was surprised by how small this hotel is. The elevator very small. The room extremely small, we needed to put our suitcases in back of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, OH

Cosy, comfortable hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The room was actually bigger than I expected. The cleaning staff kept the room clean & the refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages.
Cons: The satellite TV was spotty and there were no english channels...except BBC World News.
Location: Lots of restaurant around and the location is close to almost all the popular spots. Easy access to public transportation & the neighborhood is safe.
We stayed at the hotel for a week and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. Clean and comfortable rooms. What was great is that it is walking distance from The Eiffel Tower, The Louvre and Champs Élysées. We were pleased and would be happy to stay at Hotel Saint Dominique for our next visit to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Excellent boutique hotel in the centre of paris

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Excellent 3 night stay, perfect location for exploring the city. We had both been to Paris before and this location gave us an opportunity to explore areas we hadn't previously. Also found a brilliant little bar on the corner of the road - Malabar, perfect for a night cap on the way home from dinner. The hotel was lovely, compact rooms but very clean and comfortable. Complimentary drinks in the fridge were also a nice touch. Nice central courtyard to sit out in as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Location, staff.
Cons: Room could've been bigger.
We booked the hotel for a 4 night break. We were really impressed with the price, location & how helpful the staff were. The room was compact yet very comfy & clean. We would stay at this hotel again. We didn't have breakfast at the hotel - not an issue though as a gorgeous Patisserie next door or many other cafés in the vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec, Canada

More than perfect.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Location: Nearby, you will find a little grocery, nice pubs, bars, cafés and restaurants. You can walk to major attractions.
We (me and my wife) went to the Saint Dominique for 4 nights in august. Everything was more than perfect. The place is clean, quiet, the staff was very nice, providing everything we needed or asked for. The room includes some nice extras like free espresso coffee machine, water, juice, towel warmers and everything. The Saint Dominique is perfectly placed in Paris, you can walk to the Eiffel tower in less than 5 minutes and to the Louvre or the Basilique Notre Dame in 15-20 minutes or so. Nearby, you will find a little grocery, nice pubs, bars, cafés and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, England

Excellent hotel for short stay in Paris

Posted Aug 3, 2014
The hotel is central for sight seeing with ample bars and cafés in the vicinity. Staff were very pleasant and helpful on arrival. Room although quite small was clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay here and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice central boutique hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Very nice hotel, great location. Walking distance to main tourist attractions Nice and friendly staff Comfortable bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tommo from London

Nice Hotel, Good Location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Location: Located 10 minutes walk to Eiffel Tower. Hop on Bus tours very good , Louvre, Notre Dame, Boat trip down the Seine. Get there early to avoid queues !!
Very good , clean, small Hotel. Room layout is a bit quirky but everything you need for a comfortable stay. Nice shower room, Towels changed every day. Air con works very well. The receptionists very polite and helpful. Lots of nearby places to eat and drink. In fact I would stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location!

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Very good experience. No complaints. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sally from NC,USA

Great location

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Our first European hotel, the St. Dominique was not a disappointment. Rooms are small but comfortable. Walking distance to many attractions and the metro.