Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire UK

superb hotel on a bustling street

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Modern decor, comfy beds, great bathrooms
Cons: Better shower door/curtain as its a fixed glass panel that can't be moved, so you cannot stop the spray from the shower going over the floor.
Location: Great restaurants further up Rue St Dominique and up Rue Le Cler...you almost could choose a different restaurant every night.
A superb hotel on a busy bustling street in Paris in the Invalides area. Really modern rooms and uber comfortable beds with lovely pillows and bed linen. Much better than I had anticipated and tucked away in a thriving neighbourhood. The metro stop is only about a 7 min walk from the hotel. The streets are busy in the evening and the choice of restaurants and bars is great all along the street. Hotel staff speak great English if you want them too or I chose to speak in French and they obliged too. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Very good location and VERY friendly staff, we loved it and will book there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to all amenities

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable rooms and extremely helpful staff.
Cons: New members of staff being informed of how Expedia payment works
Location: Very central to Paris attractions - Eiffel Tower, River Seine,Notra Dame etc.
When we arrived we were welcomed by a very pleasant member of staff. The rooms were extremely comfortable and clean with coffee making facilities etc. The members of staff were very helpful with directions in Paris. Wouldn't hesitate in staying here again. HIghly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Room incredibly small.

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Staff excellent. Location close to Eiffel Tower, and reasonable walking distance to Louvre, Pont Neuf etc. But room was way too small. Not enough room for even two suitcases to be opened up. Cannot justify 4 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous.

Posted Sep 21, 2014
The room was small but very very clean. The bed super comfortable. The location superb. Lots of cafes and near a open market with lots of great restaurants. The hotel employees were very helpful and informative. I would stay their again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to the eiffel tower

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Cons: Room very small. No door to shower, water goes everywhere. Pro: Free wifi. Mini Ipads given to borrow. Great location, walking distance to eiffel tower, metro, restaurants, pubs, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Convenience

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Staff was extremely helpful. I became ill one day and they were all caring, helpful and concerned.
Cons: Nothing...
Location: See above..
Convenient to museums, Eiffel Tower, churches and dining. Excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Central Paris. Easy walk to attractions.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Great spot. Just a small walk to the river, the Pont Alexandre III, hop on/off bus stop and with a view of the Eiffel Tower, it was easy to navigate around. The room was clean, comfortable, had a luxurious bathroom, nespresso coffee machine, fridge and a sofa. Plenty of space for the 2 of us. There is a great patisserie next door, restaurants and a small pub across the road. We had a street side room and it could get a bit noisy. We like the hustle of the city atmosphere so we enjoyed it but if you require peace and quiet request a room overlooking the courtyard. We would love to stay here again and will certainly recommend to others.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles , CA

Nice little hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: Making the rooms bigger if possible
Location: You could walk to the Eiffel tower and other attractions
Was surprised by how small this hotel is. The elevator very small. The room extremely small, we needed to put our suitcases in back of the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleveland, OH

Cosy, comfortable hotel close to the Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The room was actually bigger than I expected. The cleaning staff kept the room clean & the refrigerator stocked with complimentary beverages.
Cons: The satellite TV was spotty and there were no english channels...except BBC World News.
Location: Lots of restaurant around and the location is close to almost all the popular spots. Easy access to public transportation & the neighborhood is safe.
We stayed at the hotel for a week and had a wonderful experience. The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. Clean and comfortable rooms. What was great is that it is walking distance from The Eiffel Tower, The Louvre and Champs Élysées. We were pleased and would be happy to stay at Hotel Saint Dominique for our next visit to Paris.