Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A hotel de with a proud receptionist

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Average hotel, reasonably clean, receptionist on duty with poor linguistc skills, a bit arrogant and unhelpful. My rating would have been higher if the staff would have showed a higher level of basic hospitality skills
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Great location! Close to metro, easy walking distance to some of the sites, and close to lots of nice bars and restaurants. Hotel could benefit from being refurbished, but we didn't spend too much time in the room so it didn't bother us so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Great Marais hotel!

Posted Jun 30, 2014
We had a perfect experience here. All of the front desk staff were very helpful and kind. We would definitely stay here again. I loved the silver wallpaper and stylish lighting in our room. Warm shower, very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joaniefrom Carmel, California

Perfect in Every Way!

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful little hotel in the best neighborhood on a perfect street, rue de Sévingné. Our room was on the street across from the fire department but it was as quiet as could be. Loved watching les pompiers drill out our window. Staff was very friendly. Desk clerk even said I spoke good French (which I don"t). Place Ste. Catherine, right around the corner has the perfect "Paris ambience." Great find! Wish I were there now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Visiting Doctorfrom UK

Friendly; comfortable base near classic sites.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, decor, location...
Helpful staff on hand throughout with directions and advice. Perfect location for stations, sites. and restaurants. Central but sufficiently off the main road to be quiet enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sofrom London

a gem in Marais

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic value for money. I've stayed at many Parisian hotels that are priced EUR 250+ , but this hotel is much better than most of them. Superb location and very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by rachelfrom washington, DC

wonderful hotel, location

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I don't think we could have stayed in a better part of Paris. The metro was nearby and we were within walking distance of amazing restaurants, cafes and tourist sites. The staff was friendly and breakfast was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by He Loves Snails!!from Whitley Bay

A Hidden Marais Gem!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect location.100 metres from Rue Du Rivoli which is the main street thats from the Marais right to the Louvre and Tuileries areas Also loved the secluded garden which was very welcoming after a full days sightseeing.Breakfast was typical continental but more than adequate.Would recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ericfrom Scotland

Great Position

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like to stay here when I can afford it overall i like this hotel.Staying in a single room it was a little on the small side but this is paris.. Only critiscism is that you cannot get breakfast until 7:15 7:00 am would be better. Very friendly staff