Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON, Canada

Superb Value & Excellent Location

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: I really enjoyed the excellent value in the price of the rooms.
Cons: The décor is a bit dated and could use some updating. A few toiletries could also be provided such as shampoo and Kleenex.
Location: The location is fabulous. Walking distance to several main transportation stops, le Louvre, l'Opera, and shopping.
We stayed at this hotel in the summer and it was great. This hotel in the 1er arrondissment was within walking distance of many key attractions, two main subway stops, and the Roissybus stop (airport shuttle bus). Although it has a modest curb appeal, it makes up for it by its central location and excellent price point. Our room (the Superior) was spacious by Parisian standards. There was AC, a fridge, free Wi-Fi and a lounge chair in our room. The accommodations were a bit dated and modest, however the lobby, elevator, hotel room and 4-piece bathroom were all clean. I will definitely stay it this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Luxembourg

Excellent Location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
I booked 2 nights at the Hotel St Roch for a recent visit to Paris. I could not have been happier with the location. It was less than a 5 minute walk to the Tuillerie Gardens, as well as having every possible convenience close-by: metro stops, supermarket, Roissy Bus stop beside the Opera. The room was simple, as I expected for the price, but perfectly clean and the window opened onto a nice street view. I didn't have too much interaction with the staff, but they were polite and efficient. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone on a budget who wants to stay in an excellent location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oxford, England

Brilliant location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Excellent location close to Tuileries gardens, Louvre and Seine. Comfortable beds with ensuite and fridge. Excellent value for money, friendly staff.
Cons: Some redecoration and old tired furniture replaced but it met out needs-location, price, comfortable beds, ensuite-we were out all day until late.
Location: 5 minutes walk to Pyramides metro, Tuileries, 10mins to Louvre, Seine, also walked further to Notre Dame and also back from the Arc de Triomphe.
Had a fantastic few days in Paris, excellent location to either walk to main sites or take the metro, small supermarket 3 mins walk great for essentials, mix of French and Italian restaurants nearby along with familiar McDonalds and Starbucks! Found the metro excellent and easy to use when travelling further afield.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonfrom Christchurch NZ

Great location fot Louvre area

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was comfortable bathroom a little small but adequate location great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SURENDRAfrom NEW DELHI

Nice hotel close to the Metro station and bus stn

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Its location
Cons: More signage showing direction to the hotel from the metro station and Rossybus stop
Location: Caffe, shops, metro station and Rossybus bus stop all are located within a half a kilometre of the hotel. La Open tour also has a stoppage near hotel
The hotel room was sparkling clean and comfortable, and breakfast was filling. Its location is the best as it stone's throw from the underground metro station and bus station of non-stop Rossybus service directly from the CDG airport. Open roof bus L' open tour, which takes you to all important historical monuments of Paris in just 34 euro, also has a stoppage not far from the hotel. The only difficulty is to find the hotel for the first time as not many signs showing direction to the hotel have been placed. Asking people to show the direction won't be of great help as many people don't know English. Take the help of Google Map or follow this route: From Rossybus station or Metro station, find the Palais Garnier (Paris Opera). Go straight to Avenue de La' Opera til the Pyramid. From Pyramid turn right from where you will be able to see a giant wheel like London Eye. On the same lane is situated Hotel Saint Roch. All the best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest accomodation close to major attractions.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The proximity to major attractions and a lift to take us to our room.
Cons: We would have appreciated a kettle.
Location: The hotel is about 5mins walk to the Louvre, Hop on Hop off bus, the Seine,
The room was satisfactory. The bedroom floor was uneven as seems common in these old heritage buildings. The bed was comfortable with clean linen - an essential. The bathroom was larger than some of the other hotels we stayed at during this trip and clean. We would have liked a kettle in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by laurenfrom utah

Perfect location

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were an ok size for a city hotel and they were pretty clean but everything was a little old. We expected this as the price point was great for the location. Don't bother with the breakfast. The very best part of this hotel was location, location, location. 5-10 mins to the louvre. Plenty of metro stations nearby. Restaurants and shopping within walking distance. To have this location and 4 stars you'd pay triple. We would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by norway

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013