Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda from Vancouver, BC

Excellent!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Honestly, cannot think of a thing
Location: In between 2 metro stops, walk to gardens, St. Germaine de Pres, so many excellent restaurants to chose from
The hotel is nicely decorated, very comfortable, clean and staff were amazing. Would highly recommend given location, comfort and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonathan from Devon

Convenient, lovely, boutique hotel in Montparnasse

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Location: In the heart of the Rive Gauche at Montparnasse, close to Metro stations and the St Germain sur Pres shopping and dining area.
This hotel is very convenient for the metro, quiet and well-appointed. The rooms are clean and well laid out with good facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Lake George, NY

Charming and low key

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Cons: Our room could use to be re-carpeted.
The staff was extremely friendly, courteous and efficient. The neighborhood free from bustle but near the Metro and walking distance from many places of interest. The room was not luxurious but certainly adequate and had some charm. Lots of cafes in the neighborhood as well as excellent restaurants. My experience was quite positive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sally from Rhode Island

Hotel was in a lovely neighborhood close to park

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: The people were wonderful.
Cons: The room was small and could have used
Location: The Hotel was very close to the Luxumberg gardens.
We had a grand time. The hotel had lots of Metro options and was within easy walking to museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by flybynight from London

lovely hotel in chic nieghbourhood

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was very nice and quiet, with beautiful bathroom. Near to the metro, and a few minutes walk to J de L. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TZM from Oakland, California

Great stay at Sainte-Beuve

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Hotel Le Sainte-Beuve for 4 nights in early December. The experience was great - friendly staff, clean room, and walking (100 yards) distance to Metro stop (Notre-Dame-des-Champs) and dozens of restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the Invictus Restaurant three doors down, which serves excellent food. The chef worked in South Africa before so their manual is in French and in English. Luxembourg Garden is a short walk from the hotel. We enjoyed our stay at Sainte-Beuve, and will stay there again when we visit Paris next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mad plasterer from ABZ

Great small comfort hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2013
This was good - very good. Quiet location next to three good local restaurants with Le Dome and other great montpernasse restaurants 5 mins away
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie W. from Chicago, IL

Great Location

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sainte-Beuve! The location was great . . . close to 3 different Metro stops and less than a 10-minute walk to the RER for our trip to the airport. We also received great recommendations from the hotel staff for restaurants during our stay. The only reason I give "Cleanliness of your room" a 4 is we ran out of soap and tissue during our stay; the tissue was never replaced.