Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stoneleigh, UK

Lovely little hotel, very quiet, great location

Posted May 9, 2015
Pros: Very quiet location on a side street while still being next to bars, restaurants and cafes. Good-sized room.
Cons: Can't think of anything that could be improved, everything was excellent.
Location: Three great-quality cafes on the same street, right in the middle of the 6th Arondissement (great eating places) and very near Metro station.
We stayed here for our first night of our honeymoon! We were looking for a friendly, quiet, traditional hotel in a good area for eating and exploring, and we definitely found it. The room was lovely, with a good shower and bath, comfortable bed and very quiet - the two doors between us and the hallway plus double glazing made sure of that. When we came back after a meal at Le Moustache (see review elsewhere) we had a glass of wine in the small hotel bar which was a great way to chill out before retiring for the night. The staff were very friendly and helpful, allowing us to check in at about 2:45, even though that was earlier than they normally expect. Free WiFi was good too. Can't fault it really! Worth noting that the lift is very small (max 2 people + a bit of luggage) and the staircase is quite steep if you prefer to use it. No problem for most people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
WIFI disconnect all the time, impossible to use even for simple emails. very dirty bathroom
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly and chic

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Character, decor, staff and location
Cons: Tea making facilities in the room, but I am a tea addict
Location: Ace location, close to Luxembourg Gardens, two Metro stations, several cinemas and lots of bars/restaurants within 5 minutes walk
Lovely hotel with friendly and linguistically dextrous staff. Room was a good size for Paris, classy bathroom and lots of good restaurants and bars close by - everything that the tourist might need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very friendly and accomodating staff. Very quaint

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Location: Lux Gardens, Notre Dame, multiple restaurants and Metro stations.
Wonderful hotel that has tons of charm! The staff was very helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. The rooms was very cozy and well decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MARCfrom ettelgem

Super !

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Het is een zalig hotel. Vriendelijk personeel. Niets op aan te merken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom perpignan

petit hôtel trés agréable

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: le calme et l'intimité
Location: ST GERMAIN DES PRES
excellent hôtel proche de toutes commodités PERSONNEL DISPONIBLE ET AGREABLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mads

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by cyrillefrom PIGNAN

RIEN A DIRE

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
TRES BON ACCEUIL, CHAMBRE IMPECABLE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Fantastic hotel, spotless, friendly and classy!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed in Paris for three nights at Hotel Sainte Beuve to celebrate our first year. What can I say? The area around the hotel is beautiful. There were tons of restaurants to choose from just around the corner, from small and friendly to bigger and posher. The hotel itself was immaculately clean, smelt amazing as you walked through the doors, and the sitting area and bar were cosy and warm. We had a queen-bed room on the third floor with views on to the street. Our bathroom was to die for - beautifully decorated with a massive sink and bath. It felt very luxurious. You had everything you needed in the room plus loads of space to hang clothes etc. The bed was very comfy and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I haven't got a single bad thing to say about this hotel, well worth the money! Take me back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom Toronto

Fantastic boutique hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great boutique hotel, centrally located in the 6th arrondissement. The staff were very kind and helpful. The room was impeccably clean, nicely sized, and contained everything needed for an enjoyable stay. Would certainly return here on our next visit.