Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norwich

Fantastic hotel, spotless, friendly and classy!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
My boyfriend and I stayed in Paris for three nights at Hotel Sainte Beuve to celebrate our first year. What can I say? The area around the hotel is beautiful. There were tons of restaurants to choose from just around the corner, from small and friendly to bigger and posher. The hotel itself was immaculately clean, smelt amazing as you walked through the doors, and the sitting area and bar were cosy and warm. We had a queen-bed room on the third floor with views on to the street. Our bathroom was to die for - beautifully decorated with a massive sink and bath. It felt very luxurious. You had everything you needed in the room plus loads of space to hang clothes etc. The bed was very comfy and the staff were so friendly and helpful. I haven't got a single bad thing to say about this hotel, well worth the money! Take me back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable stay, great staff, good location

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The location (near the Metro and not far from central Paris and sights), and the service was excellent.
Cons: the price of breakfast we felt was too high so ate elsewhere on our budget. Only disappointment with the room was the bathroom hadn't been cleaned.
Location: Near Metro 4 line, so close to Paris centre in <15mins. Also near the Eiffel Tower. The Catacombs at Denfert-Rochereau are also walking distance.
A great 3 night stay at this hotel. The room was nicely presented with flowers and a card welcoming. The staff were very polite, helpful and knowledgable on reception (all 4 we encountered were excellent).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Haïfa

Gentillesse, efficacité

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: L'hôtel est très bien situé, en plein coeur de Paris, mais dans une rue très calme.
Location: La proximité de la ligne B du RER permet un transfert rapide de et vers l'aéroport CDG. Plusieurs stations de métro et de bus à proximité.
Un accueil très chaleureux, un personnel toujours prêt à rendre service. Le petit déjeuner dit "continental" est bien plus que cela :des produits frais et de qualité. Les chambres standard sont très petites, mais confortables et très propres.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice!

Posted Nov 12, 2014
I would go back definitely. Friendly, gret location, great little hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good

Posted Nov 12, 2014
very good...................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Excellent boutique hotel without being pretentious

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, lovely breakfast, great common area
Cons: Afternoon wine/tea in the common area would be a wonderful addition
Location: Jardin Luxembourg--10 minutes Shopping/bakeries--5 minutes Many great restaurants
We had a wonderful 4 night stay. Check in was seamless, the location ideal (several great restaurants a short walk away) and even though the rooms are small, they are very comfortable...we slept unbelievably well! The lobby/breakfast area is very pleasant (especially when there is a fire in the fireplace)...the staff members were all very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

落ち着いた界隈のかわいらしいプチホテル

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: 客室・ロビーと全体的に清潔、スタッフがフレンドリー。インテリアもセンス良く、客室内もパリらしくおしゃれな雰囲気にまとめられています。
センスよくまとめられたロビーに、にこやかなスタッフ。ホテルに足を踏み入れた瞬間から気に入りました。客室は、2名利用でスーツケースを広げてしまうと若干狭く感じましたが、バスルームスペースがゆったりとしていてモノトーンのタイル張りでとてもおしゃれでした。バスタブ付ですので、疲れた1日の終わりにお風呂でゆったりとできました。マットレスも心地よくシーツもパリッとしていて気持ちがよかったです。ラスパイユ通りから入った小道にありますが、周囲にはベーカリーやカフェが多く、朝から食事には困りませんが、一度だけ頂いたホテルの朝食もとてもおいしかったです。 モンパルナス駅まで徒歩10分程度ですので、CDG空港からエールフランスが運行しているシャトルバスの利用や、モンサンミッシェル行きのTGV乗車など、交通面とても便利です。また、サンジェルマンデュプレ界隈やリュクサンブール公園にも徒歩圏内ですので、お散歩にも最適です。1日をとおしてとても静かで安全で、夜もぐっすり眠れます。(オペラ座周辺に宿泊したことがありますが、夜通しの騒音で眠れませんでした) 次回パリに滞在することがあれば、是非また利用したいとおもっています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tonyafrom Orlando, FL

Great Location adn Comfortabel Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
No AC - No fan - Small space - But cute and comfortable. Staff was good to us and kind. Glad we picked this neighborhood to stay in. Close to metro and easy walk to ND Cathedral and Louvre - and Love-Lock Bridge :-) Easy to Use Metro for anything we wanted that was far. Stayed 3 days - came back one day to find maid had not fully locked our room after cleaning. Type of door - doorknob was just for pulling - Door needed key to open but we didn't have to unlock it. Super Cute Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Paris

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Location: Close to Luxenberg Gardens, cafes, trains and some shops.
Hotel was very "Parisian", which we were interested in staying to be able to have the "flavor" of Paris. However, we are use to "American" standards and found the room to be very small. It was a good experience though and the people were very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.