Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jeddah

wonderful and comfortable hotel. great location.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to great shops and great sights. restaurants and cafes were plenty to choose from.
had a rewarding experience staying in the hotel.clean and comfortable rooms.extremely helpful and warm staff. i would definitely recommend it to people i know and of course plan my stay in it next time i visit Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Wonderful hotel and wonderful location.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Location: The location is near the bus to and from the airport, near many metro stops and walking distance from many of the major sites in Paris.
We stayed her while on vacation. The conceriege Helena and others were very helpful. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful, answer any questions and generally provide a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location, near to everything. We loved the place and would recommend it to anyone and will definitely return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sao Paulo, Brazil

Decent

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Location
The overall experience with this hotel was good. The location is very good and the room is quiet, athough not big and with a very small bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Worth, Fl.

Just the right amount of pretensiousness.

Posted Oct 4, 2014
A great hotel with a very caring staff. The Concierge staff is extremely helpful. The rooms need some refreshening but on the whole, a true Paris gem!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom switzerland

Shabby Chic?

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: The efficiency and warmth of the staff
Cons: Cleanliness and decorations
Unfortunately the expedia pictures of this property do not match the reality. The reception, concierge areas were much smaller. The bedrooms were shabby (stained walls) and the floors were not totally clean. However the bed was very comfortable & the staff, delightful. Overall, it didnt feel five star.. It was overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique hotel with large rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked one room size above standard and it was beyond expectations in size and comfort. You don't want to get out of this bed in the morning because it's so comfy. The staff level of service is very attentive and generous, especially when we ordered room service. Location is right next to Palais Garnier and Printemps/Lafayette. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The staff and service were great! Everyone was very helpful and gave us a lot of attention. The room was very comfortable and great amenities. Would definitely stay there on the next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by The Hotel Scribe manageme, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay . We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Paris le Scribe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be better.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Food is delicious.
Cons: Beds for sure.
This hotel is luxurious however I would probably bypass it next time. The bed was very uncomfortable and there seemed to be a faint smell throughout my room that wasn't very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M Georgefrom london

Not bad

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room bit small but well appointed. Bar facilities very poor. Room service even poorer. Will stay again but will avoid food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CAfrom NC

Great Business trip / hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved Location