Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Great hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
The staff and service were great! Everyone was very helpful and gave us a lot of attention. The room was very comfortable and great amenities. Would definitely stay there on the next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thought it would be better.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Food is delicious.
Cons: Beds for sure.
This hotel is luxurious however I would probably bypass it next time. The bed was very uncomfortable and there seemed to be a faint smell throughout my room that wasn't very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M George from london

Not bad

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Room bit small but well appointed. Bar facilities very poor. Room service even poorer. Will stay again but will avoid food
3 out of 5
by Nik

Standard and not exceptional hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Bathroom
Location: Honestly, all distances are relatively short and metro stations density is high. So, location will be good for virtually any hotel in the city center.
Well, this is pretty standard hotel. If you're looking for memorable experience in Paris, it might be better to find something else. "Deluxe Club" room is the most common type of room according to floor plan. Quite small, just standard rectangular shape, table, two chairs - that's it. Bathroom is nice. The worst thing is there is almost nothing to remember - except not working electric outlet in bathroom and the evening service they started on third day (of total 5) after reminder. Lobby is small and somehow hidden from the entrance. The hotel full of Asians groups continuously arriving and departing by buses (what is a strange thing for luxury 5*!). I'm sure they have mush more relevant price for the stay. Do not take a breakfast - it's also absolutely standard as any 3* European hotel. You will find much better offer just in step from the hotel in any cafe. Overall, this hotel disappointed me after Sofitel Warsaw (that was a reason to choose Sofitel again).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gladys from Pembroke Pines

Loved it competely!

Posted May 24, 2014
This hotel is centrally located near everthing. It has a good size room with excellent ameneties and excellent service. Very close to shopping and lots of cafes. The toiletries in the room were Hermes!! We never ate in the restaurant because it seemed a little pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ronnie from liverpool

Excellent location

Posted May 7, 2014
It would of been 5 stars all the way only on the first night they had to put us (a couple) in a (all be it) large single room . Now the staff could not do enough and gave complimentary drinks and knocked a few quid of room service , so all was forgiven and would deffinatly stay again . The location was perfect and everywhere we looked where landmarks and beauty . We had emailed the hotel a few weeks before our arrival to book a meal in there own resturant la lumimere and asked them to recommened somewhere the second night, they sent serveral options with price guilds we chose "Goust" just a minute walk and michelin standard and price . there own resturant was lovely and more reasonable with excellent service . Everything is paris is expensive so prepare your self and your wallet !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Great hotel in perfect location

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Location: This hotel is right by Palais Garnier and the Opera metro stop. We walked practically everywhere from here, as it is centrally located.
Hotel room and facilities were excellent for the price. Staff were wonderful. Update to the luxury room, as it's only a few dollars more per night. Very nice sized room for Paris, and again, a great bargain. The Opera area is fantastic, but the restaurants here are overpriced (average food at high prices), which is true for most tourist areas, but we could not find a single good value restaurant here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderfuly Located a short walk to where you want

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, from the minute we walked through the door. It became the joke of the weekend, "Another rude Parisian" as people were falling over them selves to offer help, advice etc.. Drinks , coffee breakfast etc. very expensive. Best to try to get B&B rate or do as we did and go to the excellent local Café's
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynne from England

3 Nights in Paris

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were very pleasant and we were given a map of Paris on arrival
Cons: Dingy room lighting in already dark rooms. Mirror in completely the wrong place making it difficult to get ready for a night out
Location: The hotel is in a central location making it easy to reach all major tourist attractions. There are plenty of Cafes and Bistro's nearby
We caught the Rossibus from the airport and it stopped just around the corner from the hotel this is a brilliant service, there is no need to pay expensive taxi fares. The mini bar in the hotel is ridiculously expensive, we purchased water and other provisions from a nearby supermarket. For the price I have stayed in much better hotels however they were not in Paris and as I had never been to Paris before I don't have a comparison.
1 out of 5
by David from Manchester

Unbelievably Rude Staff

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: The location is fabulous, I upgraded to a Queen room which was very small.
Cons: Yes - the attitude of the staff
Location: Fantastic location for central Paris
Our wonderfully romantic stay in Paris was spoilt by the rudeness of the staff at Hotel Scribe. At 11pm on Saturday we settled down in a couch in the bar area to be told we had to move and would not be served a drink unless we moved, after complaining to the staff and then manager I was told "hard-luck"! - This is a 5 star Hotel?? The concierge that night was not better, I asked her if I could get a single Rose for my partner's birthday and she said "I suppose you want it free!" Next time I shall stay at the Intercontinental across the street! - What a shame such a lovely hotel is spoiled be the rudeness and arrogance of their front of house staff.