Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Mejor no podia haber sido. Camas comodisimas!!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Gran viaje a Paris en gran compañia y en un hotel extraordinario con un personal de trato exquisito y profesional. Hotel con una gran situacion para visitar todo Paris y unas camas excelentes en las que descansar tras unos largos paseos. Altamente recomendable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Gemütlich und sehr zentral

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Oper, Place Vendome usw. ist alles sehr schnell zu Fuss erreichbar. Das Hotel hat ein kleines aber dafür sehr privates Spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Great Experience. Close proximity to major points of interest. Room service was incredible and the spa was extremely relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great central hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Great hotel right by Opera, fab for exploring Paris. Also some great bars nearby (2 mins) if you want a late drink. Staff were so friendly & helped when we needed it & were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom novi ligure

buon soggiorno

Posted Dec 9, 2014
personale e servizio a 5 stelle !!! camere superior piccole, vaanno comunque bene per un soggiorno max di 2 , 3 notti. Posizione eccellente, consigliato. ps : unico neo, non rimpiazzavano i prodotti da bagno
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Savona

Peggiorato nel tempo

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Tradizione
Cons: servizio
Location: Posizione centrale
Sono stato la prima volta 11 anni fa e poi più volte negli ultimi anni , mi ero trovato sempre bene ma devo dire che già lo scorso anno e ancor più quest'anno il servizio è molto peggiorato ( es. alla sera non preparano più la camera e le dimensioni delle superior non sono adeguate ; non si può avere in una camera doppia una sola seggiola) ; certo il personale deve essere stato ridotto in modo sensibile ma è anche di professionalità più bassa con un basso senso di attenzione al cliente. Considerando il livello di prezzo lo sconsiglio e penso di non utilizzarlo più.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South West England

Top end hotel in prime location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The hotel is luxurious. I almost missed my airport transfer back and the staff went out of their way to help me resolve the matter. Really helpful.
Cons: Management. The room wasn't ready for check in until 1 hour and 30 minutes after the stated allowed check in time and I had to specifically ask.
Location: Situated just around the corner from Palais Garnier (Opera House) and generally within 2 miles of most sights a tourist would want to visit.
The hotel is clearly 5 star. It is luxurious and you can tell from the moment you enter the lobby. I stayed in a "superior" room. It was nice, but a bit small. The name doesn't make sense as it was the cheapest, smallest room that could be booked, so what is it superior to? Nonetheless, it was very nice and definitely 5 star quality. (Superior to a room in a 4 star hotel, I guess. (Although the bathroom taps make a horrendous squeaking sound (sometimes))). The room wasn't ready at the allocated check in time, which I was a bit miffed about (had to wait an extra hour and a half and then check again (no call)). However, the public areas of the hotel really are luxury, there are concierge available to cater to all your needs and when I overslept on my last night, the concierge and reception staff were really helpful in ensuring I still managed to get my airport transfer. Read: The staff are really friendly and helpful. The location is ideal - within 2 miles of almost all the main tourist spots (walking distance basically). If you've seen how dire some 2 or 3 star hotels are in Paris (and I have!), my word - will you appreciate coming to a 5 star hotel like this. Overall - a really good experience - I would really recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by The Hotel Scribe manageme, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank for taking the time to post a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe Paris. We are very pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your experience with us. We duly noted your comments about check in and the bathroom tap and would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that these issues will be properly addressed. We thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our Ambassadors and are really happy to read that you will recommend our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. With Warm Regards, Béatrice Schopflin General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by The Hotel Scribe manageme, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank for taking the time to post a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe Paris. We are very pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your experience with us. We duly noted your comments about check in and the bathroom tap and would like to express our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured that these issues will be properly addressed. We thank you for pointing out the friendliness of our Ambassadors and are really happy to read that you will recommend our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. With Warm Regards, Béatrice Schopflin General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom 東京

まあまあです。

Posted Nov 30, 2014
最高の場所にあるオペラのホテルです。清掃は綺麗で快適なベッドが備わっています。毎日二本のお水とエルメスのアメニティを置いてくれます。サウナと浴槽が毎日利用出来ると英語で書いてありますがエステの営業時間のみ利用可能であいまいな事が多いです。浴槽は水着が必要ですので忘れずにご用意下さい。日本語の通じるスタッフがいる様な事が書いてありましたが6日間滞在しましたがいないです。フロントで聞きましたがいないと言われます。英語も発音がネイティブでないと通じないです。レイトチェックアウトの約束をしていたのにエレベーターのセキュリティをストップされたりスタッフ間の連絡漏れがあり説明してもなかなか引いてくれず不愉快な思いをしました。日本人利用が多いと書いてありましたが優遇されることはありません。高い割にはおすすめ出来ません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom jeddah

wonderful and comfortable hotel. great location.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: close to great shops and great sights. restaurants and cafes were plenty to choose from.
had a rewarding experience staying in the hotel.clean and comfortable rooms.extremely helpful and warm staff. i would definitely recommend it to people i know and of course plan my stay in it next time i visit Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2014 by The Hotel Scribe manageme, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank for taking the time to post a review on Expedia following your recent stay at the Hotel Scribe Paris. We are very pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your experience with us. Also, we are really happy to know that you will recommend our hotel and come again when you are next in Paris! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in a near future. With Warm Regards, Béatrice Schopflin General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Wonderful hotel and wonderful location.

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Location: The location is near the bus to and from the airport, near many metro stops and walking distance from many of the major sites in Paris.
We stayed her while on vacation. The conceriege Helena and others were very helpful. All the staff went out of their way to be helpful, answer any questions and generally provide a warm and friendly welcome. The rooms were spacious and clean. The location, near to everything. We loved the place and would recommend it to anyone and will definitely return.