Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fantastic hotel and a awesome part of town to stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The location of this hotel to the metro and easy access to the main parts of paris makes it great all round. The Hotel and Staff are absolutely great. The area is great for cheap bistros and shopping. Will be back again :)
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

Nightclub bedrooms

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: The bed was great, top notch mattress and bedding. Fun lighting: edge-lit acrylic shelves and starry pinpoint ceiling lights. Fun for young couples.
Cons: The lighting. The room is very dark, which heightens the effect of the special lights, but you simply cannot see well enough to function.
Location: Rue Mouffetard, and the Pantheon are close enough, but I found myself wishing I was on the opposite side, closer to la Sorbonne and Cluney.
4 blocks from Rue Mouffetard in a rather cold section of Paris. Expensive, no doubt, but lacking street life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Nice hotel in a peaceful area

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Hands down the best hotel I've ever stayed in in Europe. Extremely unique, and the shower is sure to cause some embarassing moments! (In a good way!:) ) It is a small room (we stayed in the Absolute Levitation room) but it's well thought out and isn't too cramped... you can put your bags under the bed and have plenty of room. We didn't realize until our second day that we actually had a balcony, and we thought it was absolutely fantastic to be able to have a sip of Nespresso (yes, they have Nespresso machines in the room!) while on the balcony. Truly marvelous. The bed was extremely comfortable, although the pillows could have been better. The hotel is about a 5 min taxi ride from the "Denfert-Rochereau" train station and a 7-10 minute walk from a Metro (which ironically is next to a Subway restaurant.) The staff are extremely helpful and made our stay that much more enjoyable. They deserve cookies! I would definitely stay at this hotel, and I think it is absolutely perfect for a couple. Especially couples who are open to new experiences and want to try something out of the ordinary. This hotel will make your stay that much more enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Allen zhang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Newcastle

Outstanding

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is the joint best hotel I've ever stayed at, unfortunately it was for 1 night but i will certainly be back and I would recommend anyone to stay here. Staff were so helpful and friendly. Room was beautiful so clean and so well thought out. May haveto make my home like this :) . Very close to a metro for access and shops and restaraunts just along the street. Aircon, huge tv, minibar, complimentary coffees. What more could anyone want
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cheshire

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Our 1st stay in the Hotel Seven, but will definitely go back. If you are looking for something different this is the place. We booked the absolute levitation room, the bed was amazing as was the whole room. The staff were friendly and helpful, not that we saw much of them as we were out all the time taking in the sights. Plenty of places to eat nearby and a lovely street market that we came across. 10/10 from us, helped make our stay a memorable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reading, UK

Good hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Quirky rooms, good location, nice staff. Would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburgh

Central Hotel close to main sites

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Very friendly staff made us welcome. Cool room too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Great location to explore!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The hotel is in a great area and not too far away from all the sights! The hotel staff provide a map on arrival and highlight all the important bits like where the hotel is and the nearest metro! Room was amazing! The decor is brilliant throughout the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Amazing Hotel in an even more amazing location!

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Location: Latin Quarter -- A Must See
My wife and I went to Paris and stayed at Hotel 7 for our honeymoon. It was nothing short of amazing. The room is twice as cool as it appears in the pictures, and the hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Staying in this hotel was definitely an experience and you won't be disappointed. Make sure to ask them to see the pedestrian area (as they call it) of the Latin Quarter (3min walk). Hope to go back one day.