Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillerød, Danmark

Lille hotel tæt på metro

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Mindre hotel uden elevator, men med nyrenoverede værelser. Tæt på metro med direkte linje til City. Morgenmad kan tilkøbes for 8 €, vi spiste dog billigere ude. Venligt og hjælpsomt personale.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, bad location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Hotel was nicely furnished, clean, good breakfast, wifi was ok. Location not ideal, it was outside of Montmartre in a not so nice area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Nice but...

Posted Jul 11, 2015
There were some nice things about the hotel: staff were friendly and helpful, location was good (close to Sacre Coeur and Metro stop) but also in a bit of a seedy/dirty area. The decor and feel were fairly artsy with a little courtyard in the middle of hotel. The room was very spacious for our family of four but beds were soft while pillows were very hard. The bathriom looked newly renovated with a lovely red sink and matching tiles. It felt clean. The kitchenette was convenient to have. The bad things were: a narrow, spiral staircase which was a struggle for carrying luggage (although, on the day we checked in, the front desk staff helped). But the worst thing, and the main reason that I wouldn't recommend the hotel is that there was a strong sewer gas smell constantly coming from the shower drain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Hotel close to montmartre

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel was closely situated to montmartre ,and the metro .The price was reasonable .
Cons: The wifi speed needs to be improved ,no hair dryer or pillow cases on second pillows .fans need to be supplied in summer to deal with the heat .
Location: Montmartre in all its glory ,Pigale( Moulin Rouge ) ,Musee Montmartre,Sacre Couer, and lots more .
Hotel changed room to ist floor to accomodate us being in our 50's .Hotel looked to be recently renovated,the room was clean and the bed was comfortable .the wi fi was really slow which was somewhat frustrating and the room was not airconditioned and the street was noisy so sleeping was difficult on one night because of the heat and not being able to open the windows .i can't comment about breakfast as we ate at nearby cafes . Overall Hotel Sofia was good value for money .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Insgesamt enttäuschend

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Leider bietet dieses Hotel weder eine gute zentrale Lage (20 Minuten zu Fuß vom Gare du Nord) noch einen nennenswerten Service. An der Rezeption war man eher einsilbig, es gibt keinen Aufzug, das gebucht Frühstück war dann doch nicht im Preis inklusive. Die vermeintliche 24 Stunden Rezeption war auch nicht immer besetzt, sodass man das Hotel nicht betreten und verlassen konnte, wie man wollte. Die Zimmer waren oberflächlich sauber, Fenster leider nicht sehr dicht und daher recht laut. Wir würden dort nicht noch einmal übernachten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Location: le quartier n'est pas le mieux mais c'est clair à l'avance
une nuit agréable , la chamber était ce que j'attendais
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dk

Posted May 18, 2015
Meget små værelser, men de har prøvet at sætte det okay i stand. Hyggelig lille gårdhave. Fin morgenmad. Meget larm hvis man har værelse ud til trappen.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pas d'ascenseur et choc à la découverte des chambres. Nous avons quand même passé la nuit vu l'heure tardive et avons quitté cet hôtel rapidement le lendemain alors que les chambres étaient payées . Maintenant nous savons qu'il ne faut pas se baser sur les photos des sites concernés sur internet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by LAURENCE from NANCY

Un peu plus, serait très bien

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Très bonne literie, Chambre spacieuse ( et c'est rare à Paris) et propre, mais sans le moindre charme Insonorisation fidèle à tous les hôtels de grandes villes, donc mauvais! Accueil inexistant!