Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ben from USA

Good hotel good price

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had no problems. The location was nice, right next to a metro stop one stop away from a RER station. The room was small as to be expected, but was adequate. Neighborhood was some good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Simon from Hong Kong

Nice location with good comfort

Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was good because the metro station is within 1min walk. Staffs in reception were helpful. The room was clean but the wifi signal is terrible, that kept connecting all the time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alejandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from UK

Mixed !!!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: 3 metro stops right by, good location. Bedroom area was ok.
Cons: The noise, the rooms need to have acoustic upgrades. The bathroom needs renovating & have a shower which you can stand in
Location: has lots of branded shops on it Ave du General Leclerc. Metro lines 4 & 6
Hotel staff very friendly, can't fault them. The main part of the room was great, the bathroom was very tired looking & I didn't have a proper shower, there was no shower curtain, I had to sit in the bath, and use the spray head without trying to get the bathroom soaking wet, the bath isn't full length, so a man may have a problem stretching out fully. The main thing that caused me a problem was the noise, I know most hotels have noise as people arrive & leave at various times, but I was in a room right by reception & could hear everything, for night 2 I went & bought some ear plugs. 3 metro stops very near, less than 5 mins walk to all 3. Line 4 & 6, looks far out on metro map, but isn't really. Mouton Duvernet is across the main road, Alesia to the left, Denfert Rochereau to the right, takes you to Trocadero in about 15 / 20 mins. Just one change on line 4 to get to the Moulin Rouge. The area the hotel is in is more residential, although the main street has lots of branded shops on it Ave du General Leclerc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William

Good hotel in Paris near transportation

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Good hotel in a good location. Some gripes, shower is too small so it won't fit bigger people. I'm skinny and I barely fit in it. Room is clean and bed was very comfortable. Sometimes it was a big loud at night but I'm a heavy sleeper.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Unsatisfied from Tallahassee, Florida

Don't go there

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Except for the Hotel Sophie Germain my stay in Paris was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom

A bit rough but a good value

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Location: Subway terminal is nearby and will take you to any site in the city.
The staff at the front desk are very helpful and polite. The rooms could use some updating but were clean. Subway stop is a 30 second walk from the front door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Adequate for a short visit!

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exactly what I expected for the rate, the small hotel was okay, in the relatively quiet Latin Quarter, very near to the Metro and walking distance to the Catacombs and Mantparnasse Tower. Didn't use the breakfast facilities as there are plenty of bars and cafes nearby serving excellent coffee and croissants! The desk was manned at all times which was reassuring and the area safe.