Ratings based on 816 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Nice location, easy walk to many attractions

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Location--easy walk to many sites
Hotel was very clean, good location, nice staff. Our toilet flusher broke the first day there and was never fixed, we had to rig it up ourselves, the breakfast is very pricey, not recommended. However, I think it was great for what we needed: a clean safe hotel central to the sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

The clue is in the name - very splendid indeed!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Went to Paris for our 25th wedding anniversary. This hotel is clean and comfortable - close to all amenities and friendly staff. Had a very nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from monza

Camera e bagno minuscoli

Posted Jul 1, 2015
A parte le misure cattivo odore di vecchia moquette. Letto comodo. Posizione buona.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bergen

Et helt ok hotell nærmt de fleste attraksjoner

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Anbefales ikke om du har barn, traffikert vei store åpne vinduer, noe som er flott for oss voksne. Cafe rett over veien og busstopp et par min. Unna . Romme kunne trenge å pusses opp litt løse håndtak og dusj fester,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The single room is VERY small, but if you are going to Paris and plan to spend most of the day out on the town (as you should) then this is a very budget friendly and practical place to stay! The staff is very helpful and friendly, and the location is central to a lot of the best attractions in the city. I would stay again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2015
The hotel room was clean, great view, close to the eiffel tower and very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely recommend staying in this hotel. And reasonable prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West New York, NJ

Hotel with view of Eiffel Tower

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Great location. Most of the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Cons: Furnishings, amenities, and some of the staff. Staff was mostly Dr. Jekyll with a small dose of Mr. Hyde.
Location: Paris! Walking distance (half hour or less) to Eiffel Tower, Musee d'Orsay, Louvre, Les Invalides, Notre Dame. Subway to the rest around the corner.
While I haven't stayed at any other hotels in the "tourist" section of Paris, I was disappointed at the level of comfort received for the cost of the room. I had expected an older and smaller room as is common in most large cities, but the bed and furnishings were functional at best and in need of an upgrade. The room was clean but no option for coffee or tea in the room existed other than room service and there was even a restriction listed ($150 Euro fee) against eating in the room. I have to assume this is to encourage you to get their room service breakfast which is, again, just adequate. As for the staff with few exceptions we found them to be very friendly and helpful, however on the day we were leaving they completely botched the simple task of requesting a cab for the morning commute to the airport resulting in a missed flight. All of this being said, I have stayed at hotels in worse shape and with worse staff, but they were typically not billed as luxury hotels. This hotel (our room at least) had wonderful views of the Eiffel Tower and the dome of Les Invalides from the very small balcony. It's location is in the middle of some wonderful restaurants and is well located for walking to many of the most famous landmarks. A very short walk gets you to the subway and thus the rest of the city, and the neighborhood is very safe. Functional but not anything special, what you would expect for a discount hotel, and in this area for the price charged...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Cons: Freies WIFI ist in den meisten Hotels Standard
Hotel liegt optimal in der nähe des Eifelturms. Metro ist direkt vor der Haustüre. Zimmer klein, Bad sehr klein aber beides sehr sauber. Zum Frühstück keine Aussage möglich, da nicht genutzt. Service war reserviert und freundlich. Negativ ist, dass jede kleine Zusatzleistung (WIFI, Tressorschlüssel, Schirm ...) bezahlt werden muss.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Excelente ubicación nada mas

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: Requiere remodelación completa
Location: Cerca de la torre Eiffel, cerca de buenos lugares para comer
Excelente ubicación pero es lo único bueno que se puede decir físicamente del hotel, el personal que atiende lo hace de buena gana , pero desgraciadamente no suple las serias carencias del hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Splendid visit to Paris

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Lovely hotel and amazing location. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are small and furnishings somewhat dated - bed was not comfortable over multiple days. Three star rating would be appropriate to the quality of the room experience.