Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Martin from Plymouth, UK

Highly recommended

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Went her with my girlfriend to celebrate our 2years. The staff was great, the place was great, the room was awesome and very comfy...could not really ask for a better place to stay! Hope to come again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by natalie from uk

Honeymoon stay

Posted Nov 9, 2013
The internet in the room didn't work for the first two days. We had to sit on the floor with the door open to get connection. We tried the restaurant for dinner one night, it was not busy however we were left sitting there for over 40 minutes before they took our order. When we eventually got served we just asked for the drinks bill and left to eat elsewhere. The room was not as good as expected, it felt more like a standard than a deluxe. Apart from the above negatives we did enjoy our stay and the staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John from USA

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here a second time on this trip. Good hotel for Paris stay, hard to beat it for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andy19768888 from HK

Beds

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
All the time there was no internet in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frenchy from Reading, UK.

Excellent

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: Location (v romantic view on Eiffel Tower from the bridge just outside the hotel), comfort (bed outstanding, quiet rooms, superb bathroom), welcoming.
Cons: lighting in the room itself was dark.
Location: Passy metro is 10 minutes away. The 16eme is the 'posh' area of Paris, so take the metro to go a little further to eat or have a drink, as cheaper.
A great hotel, nothing to complain about. The 4 stars are nitpicking (for the room which was slightly too dark and for the front desk staff who on arrival struggled with English and/or French). As I said really nitpicking because everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Close to Taxi stand and Metro needed

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was large enough for two people and clean. Grocery store and restaurant with a wider selection of food choices next store and across the street respectively. I would stay at Hotel Square again. Be careful, if Hotel arranges your transportation...it maybe significantly higher than taking a Taxi....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Phillip from California

Great hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel including staff. The only problem we had was they had feather pillows . When we requested a change they did supply us with non feather however they were the size of a mattress ! Still getting the kinks out of my neck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren from Manchester, UK

Romantic Break

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Location, stroll along River Seine to Eiffel Tower.Supermarket next door. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful Nice bathrobes and slippers in room
Cons: Shower in bath not good. had to hold the shower head to wash. Water went everywhere and all over the mirrors covering(these were cleaned everyday tho)
Location: Excellent.
Stayed with my girlfriend for 3 nights. Hotel was fantastic! Excellent location, 15 minute walk to Eiffel Tower. Mini supermarket less than a minute away for food / drinks / snacks to consume in your room. Hotel staff were great and made a number of phonecalls to try and book tickets, arrange airport transfer etc Hotel was very clean and towels changed, room tidied every morning. Definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bethany from Geilenkirchen, Germany

Very nice hotel!

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: Staff was very accommodating. Allowed us to leave our car parked on day of check-out, so we wouldn't have to worry about finding other parking.
Location: Short walk to the Eiffel Tower. Centrally located.
Very nice hotel! The staff was very friendly and very helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem!

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of room. But for Europe it was very good
Location: Fantastic
Great location with very good service. Luxury rooms with comfortable beds. Boutique feel. Good value