Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Perfect in every way !

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: Location , comfortable bed linens , very quite . Free newspapers and magazines , free WiFi , and very helpful staff . It is very clean
Cons: Nothing . All is perfect
Location: Easy walk to the Louvre , Opera house , great shops .
This hotel is in the perfect location within walking distance to many popular sites . Great opportunities to have breakfast , lunch or dinner right next door and across the street . That makes it easy when traveling with family . The hotel is very comfortable , with down comforters , down pillows , great shower facilities , Free WiFi ......very quite hotel . This is our 2nd time staying here and both times have been perfect . We will definitely stay here again and we recommend it to everyone .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris pleasing

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: level of staff customer service and courtesy
Lovely facility in a great location. Small but sufficient and pleasing. An older building but nicely updated and comfortable. The woman at the reception when i checked out was terrible - unhelpful at getting a taxi and dishonest about what she could or could not do. what had up to that point been a delightful stay left me with a bad taste in my mouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yannickfrom Monticello

Parfait

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super hotel, chambre très belle et parfaitement propre. La dame à la réception est très accueillante, et est prête à rendre service. Le petit déjeuner est complet, il ne manque rien, la personne est très accueillante également. Pour résumer, super établissement, très bien placé, calme, personnel trés pro, nous avons passé une bonne nuit et nous y retournerons les yeux fermés.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Cons: Provide internet to those staying at the hotel.
Room kept spotless. Near Paris Opera House. Hotel lobby small but intimate. Elevator small. Room for just 2 people. Room extremely quiet. Did not hear any outside noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Alberta, Canada

Lovely hotel,close to centre of attractions

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Proximity to attractions and metro station.
Cons: Breakfast price.
Location: Louvre, Champs de' Elysee, Rossy Bus drop off and pick up to CDG airport. ( Opera stop)
Within walking distance to Louvre, Champs d Élysées , Place Vendome. Safe district.....a bit noisy from street noise if you leave window open. Breakfast is very expensive, would suggest walking a block away to find a fresh food outlet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ulf & Ragnhildfrom Uppsala

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Utmärkt hotell i bästa läge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Nice, small hotel in middle of things

Posted Sep 9, 2014
The Stendahl hotel is very nice, quite updated for an American traveler. The room was very comfortable, with AC and heat. Shower had rain showerhead and lots of hot water. Staff are very personable, speak English, and are interested in being helpful. We didn't take advantage of the 22 Euro per person breakfast, going instead to a bakery across the street for croissants, etc. The area is very up-scale, with high-end jewelry shopping around the corner. Consequently you don't get the neighborhood feel. There is no market close-by. You are very close to the Louvre, the Seine, and a few Metro stops for convenient connections to other major sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm, Sweden

Nice central hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Location: Walking distance to shopping and all the major attractions.
This is not a large hotel. We were on the top (sixth) floor, where there are only two rooms. There is a small breakfast room and small bar, and that is it. But it is extremely convenient for a tourist in Paris, the staff are friendly and helpful, and the hotel itself is clean, well maintained and very comfortable. I would stay there again without a doubt.