Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hübsches kleines Hotel im Zentrum

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit des Personals
Location: Place de Republique mit Metro-Station, sehr viele Restaurants und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten
Hotel im Zentrum (3min zum Place de Republique), ruhige Nebenstraße Zimmer recht klein, aber gemütlich Hotelpersonal sehr nett und hilfsbereit kinderfreundlich Aufzug sehr klein, es ist aber im EG ein Abstellraum für sperriges Gepäck vorhanden Frühstück sehr gut
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Alles in allem sehr zufrieden. Ein echt gutes Hotel in super Lage...Geheimtip ;-)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom martinique

Sejour de 9 jours!!!

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Cons: Tête de lit de la 105- éclairage dans les escaliers jusqu'au 1er étage
Chambre un peu petite mais propre. Le personnel est très accueillant, à l'écoute des clients, très aimable. Felicitations car cela ne se retrouve pas partout. Les photos reflètent la réalité. Salle de bain fonctionnelle avec des produits de qualité. Cette établissement est à proximité de tout, transports, restaurants, monuments, .. son emplacement permet un déplacement très aisé. Vous pouvez y aller!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N. Ireland

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Had a really great stay, would definitely come again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bremen

Sehr hübsches kleines Hotel mit süßen Zimmern

Posted Apr 1, 2015
und sehr freundlichem Personal, welches versucht jeden Wunsch zu erfüllen. War allein mit einem Kind unterwegs. Besonders gut gelegen zwischen 3 Metro-Stationen und zentrumsnah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
hôtel accueillant, décoration de la chambre très agréable, équipement correct et personnel chaleureux.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Prix affichés excessifs

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Cons: Ajouter des prises électriques, les hôtels français en sont toujours peu équipés.
Au prix réduit, le rapport qualité-prix est correct. Les prix affichés relèvent de la fantaisie, aussi pour le petit déjeuner que je n'ai pas pris. Hôtel agréable, propre, rue calme, bien situé et chambre spacieuse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom uk

friendly clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Location: not very central to the touristy bits, but very close to Republique metro station.
Nice friendly hotel. As per the other reviews, Yes there's quite a few homeless people down the end of the road under the archway, which might be a little intimidating if you're on your own, but you can just use the other end of the road. Room was small, but it is Paris. Very clean and comfortable. Staff were really nice and happy to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Very handy for the Metro and many of the principal sights.
The staff are extremely friendly and were most helpful when I had my wallet stolen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Southport, UK

Comfortable, clean, friendly hotel. Well situated.

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: All the staff were friendly and helpful. Buffet style continental breakfast (12euros) was a good choice of hot and cold fare (including a crepe maker)
Cons: A minor irritation was a lack of coat hooks so we had to hang our coats and the supplied bath robes on the wardrobe door knobs.
Location: Close to many cafe's and restaurants (Les Parigots a must!). Nearby Metro stations include Place de La Republique. The Louvre is a half hour walk.
We chose the hotel for a short (Monday to Friday) visit to Paris as it was within easy walking distance of the Gard du Nord station ( 0.6 km, 20 minutes). On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and once my limited French was exhausted (which didn't take long!), we continued in perfect English. We booked a superior room which was spacious enough for our needs. The room was on the first floor, accessible by stairs and/or a tiny lift. The King size bed (two singles pushed together) was comfortable and the room was well heated (so warm that we turned off the radiator after a while - no air con). Storage space consisted of a wardrobe with hanging space and shelves, a dressing table and two bedside tables, all with small drawers. There was a safe in the wardrobe which wasn't bolted down so we were a bit unsure about using it but it was ok in the end. The en-suite bathroom had a bath with mixer shower over with plenty of hot water, a small sink unit and toilet. There was a wall-mounted 24" flat screen TV but the only English channel was BBC world news so it remained off for the duration. Wifi reception was good. A mini bar and tea/coffee making facilities were also provided. You may have read about an archway at the end of the cul-de-sac near the hotel inhabited by some homeless folk. Do not let this put you off - although it seems a little disconcerting the first time you walk by, they do not bother you in the least.