Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Maggie

No hot water for two days and homless people near

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Design is nice and it looks like it was renovated
Cons: Hot water please
Location: Not the best location in Paris, but very central with a good connections
People working in the Hotel really nice, however we did not have hot water for the whole two days….we have been advised to go to the Hotel next door with our own towels…bathroom was not clean and it was a really small little box rather than a bathroom….Homeless people on the same street living there, just meters away from the Hotel entrance….it made us really stressed coming back to the Hotel late….
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in quiet location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Great location couldn't believe it was so quiet. Big comfy beds.
Cons: No air conditioning so may be quite hot in summer.
Location: Very close to major tube stops. Plenty if great places to eat and drink. Near to canal Saint Martin lined with restaurants and bars.
Lovely hotel in quiet street just three minute walk from place de la republique. Comfy bed, good shower and plenty of great bars and restaurants close by. We paid extra for superior room which was a good size. Staff very helpful and spoke great English. Breakfast was 12euros which we thought was expensive but several cafés charged same price for more limited choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from Leeds, England

Lovely little hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2014
We had a great stay at hotel Taylor, was close enough to everywhere we wanted to go. You could do with cosier pillows though but that is all. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Devon

What A Great Hotel A Gem

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The French feel of the whole place
Cons: Not alot
Location: Easy to get around Paris. Three Metro stations within five minute walk. Twenty minute walk to the Seine and the Notre Dame cathedral.
We stayed here for three nights. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Situated a twenty minute walk from Notre Dame and Gard Du Norde. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. We will be using this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rianne from London

Pleasant hotel for a quick stay

Posted Mar 8, 2014
We were here for 2 nights and only spent the evenings in the hotel as we were out and about during the day but the staff were lovely and I have no complaints about the hotel. The room was small but that is to be expected for the size of the hotel and it didn't feel cramped at all and the bed was spacious. We didn't actually see any other visitors even though it was fully booked. Perfect place if you're looking to pack out your days sightseeing and just use the room to sleep in. The breakfast is priced at €12 euros each so we skipped it but it did look nice if you're willing to pay that much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fiona from Glasgow

Gorgeous little hide-away! We will be back!!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, rooms and the atmosphere! Made the stay enjoyable :D
Cons: Perhaps a chair or seat in the bedrooms...
Location: Ten mins from Gare du Nord and 5 mins from two underground stations.....perfect location for traveling the 20mins or so to central Paris!
I booked this hotel to celebrate my mum's 60th Birthday! We had a fantastic time! Ten mins walk from the main Euro star, and only 5 minutes to two underground stations! The staff were fantastic, extremely helpful and very polite! We will definitely be back! (Only down-side is that Expedia say it has spa facilities....However the Hotel Taylor website does not include any information...the hotel has no spa....no problem to our overall stay!) I must also mention that there was a fire alarm and thus a evacuation at 5am....the staff were exceptional and all credit must be made to them under these circumstances. Top Marks!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rhian from Auckland, NZ

Great big hotel in center of Paris

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The big rooms
Cons: The bathroom needed to have a bit of a do over as some of the ceramics were stained but this was not a major problem.
Location: Close by to restaurants, shops and the metro.
Good, big rooms. Hotel staff were very helpful. Close to the center of Paris with a metro station located within 5 minutes walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire

Comfortable, quiet and central.

Posted Feb 4, 2014
We stayed for 2 nights. Hotel is just a couple of stops from Gare du Nord on the metro and there are a number of bars and restaurants in the vicinity. Comfortable bed and everything worked. We had breakfast in the hotel on one morning. It was adequate but at the end of the serving period some items were not replenished. Reception staff were most polite and helped in the early hours to checking for our flights and print boarding passes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2014