Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Leuk hotel. Wij zaten in het gerenoveerde gedeelte wat heel mooi was. Vrienden zaten in het oude gedeelte dat ook mooi was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stirling

Handy for Metro. Handy for quietness.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Receptionists very helpful and good with advice. Wi-Fi good. Location good.
Cons: AirCon. They are doing so.
Location: MANY Bars and Restaurants nearby.
Receptionists very helpful and good with advice. Wi-Fi good. Location good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very convenient location. Quiet side street.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
The hotel was convenient to many good cafes and to the subway. It was on a quiet side street. The staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel lobby was under a bit of construction, but it wasn't noisy and it was clean. The room was very small (like a small cruise ship cabin--or smaller!) but comfortable. No air conditioning (a fan was provided) and it was 90 degrees on a couple of the days we were there. I think they are installing air conditioning but our room didn't have it yet. Besides the heat, it was a pleasant experience for the cost.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Chambre convenable mais pas de clim ni de frigo. Bruyant. Mauvaise évacuation des eaux. Bien situé. Personnel accueillant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Hotel in Fußnähe der City

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: die Lage
Location: Nähe Metro Republique in die City laufen Bus 20 zu den Grand Boulevards Bistro Le Pachyderme
Lecker Frühstück, leider Baulärm im Nebenhaus, da beide Hotels fusionieren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel in guter zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Nur zu empfehlen! Freundliches Personal! Sauber! Gute Lage!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Hotel mit Flair und Seele

Posted May 30, 2015
Einfaches aber schönes kleines Stadthotel mit Flair und Seele, sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal, Zimmer sehr sauber, Bad schimmelfrei :-), ruhig gelegen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel, ruhige Lage

Posted May 14, 2015
Sehr nettes, kleines Hotel keine 10 Minuten von Paris Est entfernt. Freundliches und zuvorkommendes Personal. Einzig in Sachen Sauberkeit besteht Verbesserungspotential- hatten doch deutlichen Schimmel im Badezimmer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Typical of a European hotel.

Posted May 14, 2015
First impression was great as we arrived 4 hours before check in and they had a room for us. Fred who was working the desk was wonderful and spoke English. Area was in a nice location and quiet. Be aware there is a school behind the hotel which we were not aware of until Monday. Children playing outside was delightful but not if you like to sleep past 8 am. We were already getting ready to head out. Also the hotel has acquired the space next door and are gutting it to expand so construction noise begins promptly at 8 am. It is expected to continue thru the summer. The 2nd night we were informed the street would have no power from 8:30 am til around noon. Once again not an issue for us because we are early risers. Last morning we had no hot water to shower before our flight home. The person at the desk offered no apology or explanation. My guess is they turn water heater off at night to save $. would have been nice if they had offered free breakfast to compensate for the inconveniences. The reviews we had read focused more on room size, internet problems, and homeless at the end of the street. None of these were noted during our stay. Due to the hundreds of options for places to stay in this price range we would not return here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roz from Canada

We likely will never return to hotel Taylor.

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
We returned to this hotel as we loved our stay here 3 yr. ago. I think the service has gone down hill. We had a tiny room.... Not sure why ? We brought friends along with us who had the lovely room we had 3 yrs. ago.... Why did we not have the same room. ....who knows. Complained to the front desk staff who argued it was exactly the same.....NO WAY. Our friends had the double sinks, in the bathroom, spacious bedroom. We had a broken glass shower enclosure so they hung a make shift tension rod with a plastic shower curtain in the shower enclosure. Not Good... I don't think we will return and will no longer recommend it to friends. Hotel, you let us down! The phones never worked for the three days we were there. Couldn't call down to tell them the fridge didn't work, the safe was locked shut so it was another day before staff came to correct the problem. I was so disappointed in my wonderful memory of the first time we stayed at the Taylor and the front desk staff had no sincere apology. We will not return.