Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Energy Business Traveller from London

Good location, nice restaurant, great service

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, a very convenient and comfortable 2 night stay during a business trip. Points to improve upon would include: slightly tatty room (e.g. marks on the carpet, poor workmanship in the shower); my room was very small with not much room for movement; the room itself got really warm and the aircon was not entirely effective; the windows did not have locks on (a problem considering the windows opened out onto a clearly-used roof terrace). Let me stress though - this is a nice, classy hotel, in a great location, with great service, which offers good value for money: I would certainly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dianne from California

Small, elegant hotel with great amenities

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet, peaceful environment. After long days of exploring the city, it was a treat to,return to the spa like ambience of my room, especially the bathroom. My only complaint about this hotel is that wifi services are inconsistent. It is a major problem if you are relying on the hotel,for internet services. Otherwise, this is a charming hotel with a terrific staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregncarolm from Adelaide

Gregncarolm

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Superb service in great boutique hotel lots of attention to small detail location easy walk to lots too see. On site premium eatery plus lots of local eateries. Minor point well fitted but not large room could use full length mirror but great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dixie from Mexborough

Stunning decor and good location

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: The decor
Cons: Staff could be friendlier
Location: Near the Eiffel Tower and lots of bistros.
The hotel is beautiful and has 15 rooms. It is hard to find as it is on the first floor, with no obvious way in. We mistakenly entered via the restaurant but the waiter took us upstairs to the hotel. It is in a good location, 5 min walk to metro stop and 5 min walk to the Eiffel Tower. Lovely bars and restaurants nearby. The room was small, but I believe this is typical of Paris and it didn't spoil our enjoyment. The decor is amazing. Vibrant, quirky and cool. The hotel is quiet, we never heard noises from the corridors, other rooms or from the street outside. So relaxing. The mini bar prices were very, very high. €8 for a bottle of water. There is a supermarket pretty much across the road so we stocked the bar ourselves! The staff weren't overly friendly or helpful. Most of the time they would call out "bonjour" as you passed through but there was no other banter apart from that. There is a restaurant and bistro in the hotel but no one asked if we wanted to book in, offer advise on local attractions or asked if we wanted breakfast. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terry from California

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: best candles!! incredible food
Cons: the room is rather small
Location: great location
lovely place to stay we will recommend it!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by olivier from london

great design

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice design hotel. good welcome. very clean but very much on the small side. design over function and far far too hot in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mda from washington, dc

paris gem

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location on rue St Dominique with close access to excellent restaurants. A neighborhood with a local feel, few tourists and accessible to many left and right bank attractions. Rooms are spacious and well designed with a contemporary sensibility. More is better guides the décor. An excellent value....we'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliant pad

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Contemporary finishings, well appointed and large room by paris standards, personable, fantastic central location.
Location: 10 minute walk to the Eiffel Tower, 10 minute walk to Champs-Elysees. Fantastic location in a very safe and inner-city location.
Totally loved this boutique, inner-city hotel. Amazing room with quality furnishings and personal touches (eg. freshly baked cookies each morning, in-room coffee maker). I'd have no hesitation in returning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from New York

Friendly Paris

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Pleasant decor and prompt and efficient service. The homemade biscuits are a treat.
Cons: The size of the wardrobe closet.
Location: The Eiffel Tower and wonderful bakeries.
The new Thoumieux is friendly and welcoming, blending the old and the new in a comfortable setting.