Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anwar from Ontario, Canada

Friendly Staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very nice and helpful to give direction, the room was cleaned everyday. The only draw back that The room is smal.
Cons: None that I could think of
Location: The hotel centrally located and also near metro
Paris is a one of the most beautiful city to visit and had a lot to offer. We have enjoyed the location of the hotel and the metro system in paris, the metro station is close also is very easy to take the metro (RER B Line) from the air port, we did not need to take a taxi to go anywhere, it was more economical to use the system and you can go anywhere. We wish we had more time to explore more of Paris
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel in great Paris location

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Comfy bed. Wonderful staff.
Cons: Noise from the street gets a bit loud, kept us awake on our last night in Paris.
Location: Walking distance to Gar de Norde. Easy access to Metro. Able to walk to Sacre Couer if you feel up for the climb.
Nice room and great staff. Enjoyed our stay here very much!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel in a great area!

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: The rooms are cozy, generally have good showers and a lively sense of colour.
Cons: Some rooms have not been updated, with older, less good bathrooms in some.
Location: This area has a local French feel with cool restaurants and second-hand shops. 10 minutes to Montmartre, 25 minutes to the Louvre. Great for walking.
I've stayed here several times, and have booked rooms for friends. It's a great small hotel, quirky in good ways, with a terrific breakfast. The area is fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deborah from Worcestershire UK

Perfect location

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: The staff and a great clean room.
Cons: It would have been nice to have a kettle in the room to make coffee and tea.
Location: The hotel was within walking distance of a Metro line. Its placed well for lots of restaurants and a good supermarket.
This hotel is perfectly located to get into the centre of Paris and to see all the sights. All of the staff where helpful and nothing was to much trouble. The room was well appointed and very clean. Although our room was on the ground floor and the window facing the road and footpath it was not a problem with any noise. Our room was room 2 and had a great walk in double shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Avonduke from London

Stylish and close to Gare du Nord

Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, handily placed for the Gare du Nord and a short walk up to Montmartre. Boutique in style and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Champagnes from Ottawa, Ontario

La Tour d'Auvergne

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: The lobby was the coolest area of the hotel.
Cons: The wifi.
Location: Perfect! Lots of great restaurants, brasseries and cafes in the area.
We were on our honeymoon and booked for 3 nights at the hotel. We loved our quaint little room 55 on the fifth floor. The walls and ceiling were covered in a very "cheeky" fabric of naked ladies! Our room had everything we needed, a little mini bar fridge came in really handy. The bathroom was lovely, tiled in complimentary grey and blue tiles, it even had a sky light. It was very hot in Paris, above 30 degrees, so we were quite happy to have a cool room to come home to after seeing the sites all day (except for the one day that the housekeeper turned off the A/C, it took about an hour for the room to cool down!). The front desk staff were quite helpful with giving us directions. The lobby was the coolest area of the hotel, a lovely place to sit and chill, the staff always offered us drinks so I guess the lobby doubled as a bar. The Wifi was very sketchy, the connection would be lost every few minutes and you had to fully log in ever time. The area the hotel is situated in was great, there was a grocery store, boulangerie and pharmacy less than a block away. We were about three blocks from the Metro and rue Layfayette which is a major street with tons of restaurants to choose from. Overall, we were pleased with our choice of the hotel and would recommend it to other couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was OK nothing great but nothing very bad. Room good size and clean, staff reasonabily helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by susan m from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Very nice residential neighborhood

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely little hotel with the charms of old Paris. - very tiny elevator and winding stairs - add to the charm. The room was very clean and well maintained. It is a little off the beatedn tourist path, but once we got used to where we were in relationship to the metro and major streets, it is a very nice nieghbood to walk around. You get the real feel of Paris life, it's street fruit and vegetable markets, wonderful pastries, cheese shops, and of course a chocolate shop on every block. And yet, no fat French people !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great if looking in 9th Arr.

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent just 1 night here as we transitted through Paris to return to The States. For our purposes it was perfect. Small hotel and small public space but the public space was comfortable and they served a very nice breakfast. Our room was reasonable size and comfortable. The hotel is well located if you want to visit Monmarte but don't want to stay there. It is also located between 2 busy railroad stations which makes it very convenient for travel into and out of Paris.