Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton, AB

Helpful staff & Well Located in Paris

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Best features of the hotel were accessibility to amenities and lovely staff.
Cons: Room decorating is a bit tired, need elevator to the top floor and more closet space in the rooms.
Location: Metro station is quite close as are some major shopping streets, also the Opera House and Sacre Couer.
We were unused to the room rates charged in Paris for comfortable accommodation, but based on its location, its staff and the quality of the rooms, we would say it was good value in comparison to other hotels. The elevator was TINY and only went as high as the 4th floor (our room was on the fifth), so the walking up and down floors was unexpected. Very impressed with the all the staff, pleasant and accommodating!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northants.

ROOM CLEAN , NICELY DECORATED BUT FAR TOO SMALL

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful reception staff.
Cons: Breakfast dining area. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room definitely needs considering.
Location: Just a ten minute walk from the Paris Gare Du Nord station, a five minute walk to the Metro , handy for shops , cafes , Montmatre and Sacre Coeur.
Very friendly and helpful reception staff . Our room was clean and nicely decorated , the bed was comfortable , there was a television , free Wi-fi , a fridge and air conditioning but NO tea/coffee making facilities ( very disappointing ) or drawers to put our clothes into , just a single wardrobe with a high up shelf. It all felt very cramped , if one person wanted to pass the bottom of the bed , the other person had to move out of the way. We only ate breakfast there once during a three night stay ; there isn't a proper dining area , more a lounge with low tables and a breakfast type bar that seated six people on high bar stools...................wasn't impressed with that at all. Whilst the breakfast was acceptable at the hotel , it was pricey and I found it an uncomfortable dining experience and so we ate out the other two mornings. If you want a evening meal there it is room service only ??? Not sure where you would be expected to eat it other than the breakfast area as there certainly wasn't the facilities in the room. There didn't appear to be a kitchen as such and so I assume they buy the food in. There is a lift that only accommodates two people at a time , failing to use that means getting to the upper floors by way of a steep spiral staircase.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Scotland

Wonderful staff, good location for exploring Paris

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Comfortable room, very clean , staff couldn't be more helpful. Easy walking to Gare du Nord (10mins) - Monmartre (15mins) - L'Opera (20mins). Great place to stay as a base to explore the city
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not 4 stars.

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a cute boutique hotel, but the rooms are quite small and I wouldn't consider this a 4-star hotel by any means. More 3-star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely staff, lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Hotel staff were so lovely, great service. Nice design hotel, comfy rooms. Great value hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annfrom Glasgow

Reasonable choice for short city break

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Welcoming and helpful staff; good central location close to wide range of good shops, bars and restaurants; reasonably quiet area
Cons: Very hot at night - attic location with low roof probably didn't help
Location: Close to Montmarte and Opera areas of city but not too noisy - lots of good quality small shops; interesting bars/restaurants
good location at fair price but room very small for two people - more suited for single occupancy. Lack of comfortable chair but clean and well presented - free wifi but service a bit intermittent. Must have one of the smallest hotel lifts I've ever seen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James Chuafrom Singapore

Wonder Hotel!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was made more meaningful by the friendliness and helpfulness of the service staff. Special mention must be made of the front desk receptionist, Monsieur Narcisse, of Cameroon descent. He is a multilingualist, speaking his own African dialect, French, English, Italian and Spanish! His directions to places of interests and recommendations to cafés, brasserie and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel are almost flawless. We had a range of dining experience from the "run-of-the-mill" type to fine dining without paying CBD prices . For restaurants that require prior reservation, Monsieur Narcisse patiently scoured the Neighbourhood restaurants to get a table for us. The hotel has a certain charm and ambience if it's own. It's a petite boutique hotel that has undergone a facelift. It readily caters to inbound tourists and business visitors, What I like about the hotel is its location. Although in the Arrondissement 9, it is convenient to take the METRO to places of interests where many historical buildings and sights are located : the military museum at Invalides, Musée de l'Orangerie, Place de la Concorde, Musée D'Orsay etc. The metro station Cadet is 7 minutes walk from the hotel. It's line 7 will take you directly to the Musée Louvre or L'Opera within 20 mins. Moreover it takes about an hour trip by taking the metro line from station at Notre-Dame-de-Lorette (a neoclassical church) which is about 12 mins walk from the hotel to Gare St Lazarre from where you buy a train ticket to Versailles. The whole trip will take about an hour. In the event you which to travel out of Paris to London, you can hop on to EUROSTAR train at the GARE du NORD ( a well appointed station and one of the six large terminus stations in Paris), which is 15 minutes walk from the hotel. Carrefour is conveniently around the corner for your marketing needs. If you love freshly baked French bread, cookies, and pastries, the boulangerie and patisserie are also within arms length. You will be spoilt for choice. Hotel Tour D'AUVERGNE deserves its 4-star rating for its friendliness, cleanliness, and its ideal location placed for easy access to many of Paris' most appealing attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by CHRISfrom AUSTRALIA

TIDY FRESH HOTEL IN GOOD LOCATION AND GREAT STAFF

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
BREAKFAST WAS DIFFERENT AND EXPENSIVE CHECK BEFORE YOU TAKE IT
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Quality

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a great stay the only point was when we checked we were charge 92 euro for breakfast on the 3 days which we thought was part of the room deal and also a Paris tax.We are waiting the Hotel to varify if this was correct I dont think it was ?.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Happy hourfrom USA

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
OMG!! I couldn't believe when they said air condition room means to open your windows!! And sound prove rooms mean your TV remote control volume is restricted to a certain volume and the room shower curtains were cut in half and they said they have in room safe, that was not true at all plus we have to leave our room key at the reception every time we leave the hotel. The only very nice reception there is Silvia she was very helpful and pleasant .