Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Wales

Brilliantly close to the art galleries

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: Its unpretentiousness. The room was comfortable enough, though perhaps not stylish enough for some. The staff were all very pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast was adequate, though a bit over-priced, we thought.
One always likes to be able to walk around Paris, and the Tuileries hotel is ideally placed in relation to the art galleries, the river, the Opera, the Place Vendome, and, for those who would want them, the up-market shops. There are metro stations not too far away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ants from London

Great location, reasonable price, so-so service

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
An good value hotel in an excellent location. If you like character properties and reasonable prices, then is is a good solution. Service quality is inconsistent and depends on who is behind the desk - they were not able to give us a wifi code at check in as they had 'run out' and had no alternative to offer or compensate in any way. Their lack of concern or sympathy in any way left a poor impression on what was otherwise a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Close to Lourve

Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
O.K. for three 3 star hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Galway

I want to go back!!!

Posted Nov 27, 2008 on Hotels.com
Hotel was ideally situated, walking distance from the Lourve, also the metro station was only 2 mins walk. Hotel room was small but what more do you need. Eating out around the hotel was expensive but it was in the 1st district so thats to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hailsham

Interesting small quiet hotel with character

Posted Aug 24, 2008 on Hotels.com
Very well placed for the Louvre and associated sites. Very helpful staff who all speak english. Easy to find from pyramids underground. Our room had silver wall paper.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2007
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2006
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from West Chicago, IL

Great location but small rooms

Posted Apr 26, 2005
This hotel has a great location near the Louvre, the Tuileries Gardens, and the Concorde. The staff is friendly at times and not so at other times - I emailed them before the trip and they were able to book a table for me at a top restaurant where reservations are difficult to obtain, but when I was there they did not provide much assistance when asked. The rooms are nice and clean, but are typically small 2 to 3 star rooms. Special note: Skip the continental breakfast which is very small and vastly overpriced, and they conviently forget to tell you that it is not included in the price of the room. Still, for the location and the price, I would recommend this hotel.