Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mothing nice to say

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Just dont go there !!! They send you to a nother hotel down the road and tell you that they are twin hotels . Both of them have small stinky old rooms !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice little hotel on wonderful street

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Location, room set up.
Cons: If breakfast was included in the room price.
Location: Heart of Montparnasse
Our family of four (2 teenagers) stayed at this wonderful little hotel in Montparnasse area. On cool street known for creperies, and around right in the center of fantastic cafes. Easy walk to Metro to go anywhere. We are walkers, so also walked to Musee Rodin and all the way to Eiffel Tower as well. Staff friendly and very helpful, room set up well for family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by will from new york

neighborhood feel close to major attractions

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: location, price, room
Cons: wifi could be vastly improved.
Location: Lots of restaurants of all types, from street stands to first class dining. Close to three train/subway stations, a mall, a major grocery store, etc.
The room was a pleasant surprise, not in a building but motel style unit with a courtyard. Spacious and perfect for party of three, couple w/child. Quiet and relaxing home base for Paris visit. Coffee available on premise was not worth drinking but there are dozens of creperies, brasseries, and patisseries within 5-minute walk. It advertised wifi but if you depend upon it, it is useless - I depend on wifi and was very frustrated and had to go elsewhere for reliable connectivity. Some of the people at reception were very friendly and helpful, others not so much, maybe even a bit abrasive
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Varnika from England

Friendly service & great location

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nataliya D from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is old, not very well maintained. The staff at front desk is awful and rude. There is no AC in the hotel. I would not recommend anybody to stay there. I am surprised they have any business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gerard B. from Maryland, USA

Nicely run hotel that could use a little upkeep.

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to Gare Montparnasse, the train station but also the Air France shuttle terminal to and from CdG and Orly airports. We stayed there on our arrival day into France and the night before leaving the country. Their "suites" are just rooms with a pull-out sofa but they really serve the purpose for a family's overnight stay and it saves on the price of 2 rooms. The staff is very nice, accommodating and fluent in at least French, English and Arabic. We were able to leave our luggage after our 5:45 arrival at CdG and the receptionist called my mobile to let me know that our room was ready earlier than the 14:00 check-in time. Everything you can expect in a ** hotel was in the room. The room was seemingly clean but the worn-out state and the "unfinished" woodwork were a little unsettling. We did not have their breakfast due to our schedule. We would use that hotel again for another family vacation.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by daisy22 from London

not worth it!!!

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
i stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. the staff are very rude and unfriendly the location is ok. very expensive for what it is. the rooms are ok not what i paid for very disappointed with that price i could have got a way better hotel than this. the cleaning is another problem i had in this hotel, they don't change your sheets everyday in my opinion it should be rated 1star not 3 .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ded

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Leticia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gooner from Sydney

Excellent location

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very central to loads of tourist locations by walking. Rooms were very clean and with the second story, we had some privacy in our quad room. The reception was helpful when we needed information. Overall, a good hotel to spend a few to several days in Paris.