Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Good hotel. Nice area

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to metro.
Very enjoyable relaxing stay. Staff helpful and welcoming. Clean light room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jimgreenlilei

Great location

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is excellent, near the metro. But the room is tiny - the bed is just next to the bathroom!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by mlhinuk from london

Excellent 5 nights stay

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in Paris many many times and this is by far the best Hotel I have stayed at. All hotels (within a reasonable price range) are going to be small. So get over this straight away. This was was compact, but absolutely fine. There is a wardrobe which contained the safe and plenty of room for hanging clothes. The room was immaculately clean, modern, had a bath hairdryer, tea making facilities and a well stocked fridge The room included free Wi-Fi which is a must for me. I could not pick it up on my iPhone, but on my laptop it was no problem. The room was cleaned daily and the towels plus toiletries replaced too.The room had long french doors to open for fresh air. As I was facing the rear of the building and I overlooked the back yards of all the adjacent buildings, being located here was peaceful and quiet with doors open at night. It is located in close proximity to Rue Saint Maur metro (line 3) stop and has many bars, restaurants and cafes nearby. There is also pizza, kebab shops and corner stores. There is a Lidl and an another supermarket less than 10 minutes walk away. Breakfast was 10 Euros in the hotel but I opted to sort that out for myself for much cheaper. And with the fridge in the room this made is easily possible. As a single female travelling I felt quite safe in this area as it was well lit and alot of people out at night. The staff on the desk spoke good english and were obliging with answering questions, giving directions and supplied maps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just need to review the prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Purces from Tasmania, Australia

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Pros: The location of the hotel was excellent - very close to the metro and many restaurants. Also the staff were friendly and extremely helpful.
Cons: We would have preferred our room to be larger.
Location: Great location - very close to metro, restaurants, supermarket. Within walking distance of good shopping at The Republique.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by big Al

clean, pleasant and friendly

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Low cost and cheerful. Rooms were absolutely fine. No issues at all. Helpful staff and close enough to transport. Good base for exploring Paris. Nice if simple breakfast. Probably should have went out more to cares for better breakfast though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Pittsburgh

Comfortable hotel with unfortunate construction

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed with my husband and 2 teenage boys. Pricey because needed two rooms but not uncommon in Paris because of small rooms. Took care of few issues swiftly eg sink not draining, curtain falling off rail. Personable at front desk. Looked over lovely street with shops and restaurants, balcony to enjoy the view. Had issue with construction on our second day and morning we were leaving as was very noisy and disruptive. Staff apologetic but no warning given. Not sure if they knew it was going to happen themselves. Walking distance to Les Marais and close to subway but definitely on "outskirts" if short of time. Nice restaurants and vibe in the area. Would stay again (sans construction). Comfortable refuge to come back to after busy day of experiencing Paris.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Service was terrible

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wouldn't recommend this place and will never stay there again. Front desk staff was not nice or helpful. Location was East Paris which is not nice. Close to metro but so is every other hotel in Paris. My room overlooked the garbage cans.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Semi decent-hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2012
This hotel has a nice remodeled lobby. However, it's rooms are Tiny, and not remodeled. It overlooked some trash cans a few stories down. The room smells a bit musty and dusty. They do have a fairly nice breakfast buffet, but charge 12 euro per person. Overall, the hotel was very overpriced for the quality of the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 17, 2012
The hotel was very accessible to the Metro and was very close to cafes and bars. The front desk staff was very helpful. The room was small and clean, perfect for a single traveler. I did not have the breakfast that was offered but, instead went to a local shop which was cheaper.