Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sam S from London

Very central to many sites and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
The hotel is easy to get to from Gare du Nord on the Metro and very close to many sites. But the room was tiny. We upgraded to a Club and hate to think how much smaller a classic would be! Actually felt a little claustrophobic. The staff are very friendly and the room was clean and fitted with all you can need including flat screen tv and l 'occitane products. Another perk was that we could make free landline calls in France and to the UK! Once we left in the morning we did not get back until night time so I'd rather travel a bit further out of Paris and have a bigger room than stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely small boutique hotel. amazingly clean.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Small but perfectly formed.
Cons: Only bad point was no tea of coffee facilities in the room and 5 euros for a coffee in the lounge downstairs!
Location: Lourve and Notre Damme both within walking distance.
Great stay. Staff very helpful. Rooms are small, as to be expected in Paris but lovely and clean and bed very comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Wales

Perfect location

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first trip to Paris for our one year wedding anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better hotel. It's a lovely little hotel, very clean and well kept, the only thing I will say is that the walls are very thin but I think that would be the same in a lot of boutique hotels in paris given the age of the building. The location couldn't be better, lots of nice restaurants and cafes to chose from, some of them are quite pricey but I suppose everywhere is in Paris! I would definitely recommend going to the shop round the corner, we were buying a bottle of wine there in the evenings, the hotel provide wine glasses so you can drink in your room, you will save a fortune! We used the metro a lot during our trip however if you are wanting to go to places like the louvre, it is literally a 5 minute away so not far at all! Overall I would highly recommend this hotel, if I ever go to paris again I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for weekend break

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Location: A stone's throw from Le Lourve
Great hotel, clean, very helpful staff, superb location for sightseeing by foot. Very small room but for the amount of time spent in our room, really didn't matter. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn from London, UK

Nice Hotel, Nice Location

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is walking distance from the Louve Museum and the River Seine. Good value for money in an ideal location. Concierge Joseph was also very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very central and close to the Batobus on river

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was tiny but well appointed quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was ample but in a very confined basement, busy , slow expensive and claustraphobic- especially when room crowded. However plenty of cafes and brasseries about with a great deli just round the corner. Walkable to the Louvre and river transport and metro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hospitality in a great location!

Posted Mar 25, 2013
Pros: The location was perfect. Near so many sites and good restaurants!
Cons: Our room was the smallest. I would have definitely splurged for a larger room.
We loved our stay at the Hotel Verneuil! Would definitely stay again, but upgrade to a larger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Super Cute but super tiny

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, warm and friendly staff, desent breakfast (surcharge) but the rooms are super tiny even for Paris standards, however very lovely. The boutique hotel is very charming, well kept hotel quitely tucked away on a side street in the lovely Saint Germain neighborhood.The Hotel makes a great use of space however the hotel room ( club double) is so small that unless you are staying alone for only one night I'm afraid it it may be to small. My mom and I only stayed for 3 days so it was fine but we did find ourselves constantly bumping into one another and in each others way but if you are staying for a longer period of time and it may feel very tight. The bed was very confortable and the linens and toiletres were very nice. The hotel is usually very quite, however because it is so small you can hear people moving and walking around in the morning but I did not hear anyone speaking just foot steps up and down the stairs and above my head on the second floor. It wasn't a deal breaker but you should be advised. The hotel is centrally located and walks away from many attractions; Musee du Louvre, Musee d'Orsay, Notre Dame, Latin Quarters, Eifel Tower etc. I had a great stay and would recommend this hotel if you are staying a night or possible 2 in Paris if longer you may require more space.