Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Fran from London, UK

Good location, but not worth the money

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: The best of this hotel is its location
Cons: The room cleanness can be improved, and the bed mattress needs a change. Very uncomfortable. Shower towels are very bad quality. Very unpleasant.
Location: The best of this hotel is its location. Close to underground stations. Moulin Rouge and Montmartre are walking distance
We arrived before check in time (2pm), and there was no secure room to leave the luggage. All luggage was left in the reception or bar area, without any security. The lift is very small, difficult to fit 2 people and luggage, but does the job. The room cleanness can be improved, and the bed mattress needs a change. Very uncomfortable.
Comment from
Jan 10, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment. We are affraid to read that you had some problems during your stay and will be pleased if next time you come to the reception to inform us about that. For the luggage please mind that there is always someone of the staff in the lobby and all the valuable items can stay into the desk of the reception. If it is not secure enought, you can keep them until the check in time to use the safe of your room. Please, next time don't hesitate to tell us if there is any problem so that we can resolve them before you leave. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ria from Toronto

love it!!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: the location
we will stay here again at a blink of an eye. beautiful, cozy hotel with the nicest staff!! Unforgettable experience
3 out of 5
by mairi from UK

Nice enough but difficult to find

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Beds
Difficult to find. Pleasant staff. Clean and well presented room. Very hard bed.
Comment from
Jan 15, 2014
Dear guest, Thank you for your comment on Expedia. We are sorry to hear from you that the mattress was really hard. However, we changed all of them during the renovating of the hotel (last september). We are sorry that they don't suit to you and hope you had a pleasant stay in spite of this inconvenient, Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from England

Close to Moulin Rouge

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Newly refurbished, English speaking staff, Close to the Metro and local shops.
Cons: We had to check out by 12 noon so would have liked a secure room to leave luggage at the hotel for the day.
Location: 4 minute walk to the Moulin Rouge, plenty of local shops and restaurants close by. In an area Surrounded by guitar shops.
This was our first trip to Paris and so booked this purely on hotel rating and price. Overall I think it was good value, the hotel has been recently refurbished and although the room could have been a little bigger, it was perfectly adequate for a couple of nights and there are bakeries, grocers, and a supermarket on the doorstep. The room was clean and tidy, and the hotel itself is only a few stops on the Metro from the Gare Du Nord to the nearest station (Pigalle).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jon from Mississippi

Nice, clean, remodeled hotel.

Posted Jan 21, 2014
This hotel is very close to the Pigalle Metro Station. It didn't even take 5 minutes to walk to and from it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Solo traveller from Australia

Top find.

Posted Dec 7, 2013
Pros: Comfort and proximity to places I wanted to visit.
Cons: As I mentioned before, staff could be a little bit more knowledgeable about how to get to places via metro and how long it would take.
Location: Mouling Rouge,Montmartre close to Pigalle metro station
It was my first stay in. Paris and I was not sure where I should park myself. This was a great choice. The little hotel is newly refurbished, so everything is modern. The bed is super comfortable, the room nice and cosy, the bathroom modern. There is a big heater in the bedroom and an air conditioner. Good wi-fi, quiet area just around the corner from Moulin Rouge (OMG, it is so worth a visit). Few small supermarket type shops just down the street, one of them organic. Walking distance to Montmartre if you don't mind climbing long flights of stairs (beautiful, but not wheel-chair friendly). Two Metro stations very close by and from there short metro rides to the touristy destinations. Staff are super nice, although I would love them to be a little bit more knowledgeable about things like how to get to the airport via metro. They all speak English, even the housekeeping staff, so it is not a problem if you do not know French. It was a very enjoyable stay and I would definitely recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane

Great place, close to everything.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Very clean rooms, excellently situated to all attraction and easy to get to the subway and all around Paris. A walking distance from Monmartre and the Madeline ,it makes one of the hotels I'll definitely recommend. Very friendy and helpful staff. Lots of shops around where you can purchase food instead of paying for pricey breakfast or lunch. A bakey just across the street with excellent, daily fresh baked croissants and baguettes. Also, organic supermarket " Ces't Bon" just at the corner. Lots of cafes and restaurants if you choose.Staff very knowledgeable if you need assistance. Rooms are tiny in comparison to some hotels but very clean and cozy and bathroom is a good size with new appliances and shower. I have only good things to say about this modest but excellent hotel. It's very reasonably priced and everything is renovated and modern.