Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vigo

hotel bien situado y habitaciones limpias

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Me ha gustado todo excepto el recepcionista maleducado
Cons: El personal de recepción
Location: Está muy muy cerca de Pigalle y de la estación de metro. Muy bien comunicado.
El hotel está bien situado, muy cerca de la estación de metro de Pigalle. Hay restaurantes y cafeterías en las inmediaciones. Todo ha estado bien en general. Lo peor fue el recepcionista del domingo 18 de enero por la mañana. Un auténtico maleducado. Es la primera vez que voy a un hotel y quiero entrar a las cinco y media de la tarde y me encuentro la puerta de entrada cerrada con llave. Estuvimos esperando un buen rato y cuando por fin abrió la puerta después de timbrar cien veces, de muy malas maneras y gritando me contestó que estaba en el baño... Esta persona no se merece trabajar en este hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Orlando

Would not stay there again

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Bathrooms way to small even for Europe standards. The shower es even smaller than a cruise ship shower. The towels smelled unclean and musty every day. This hotel did not offer soap or shampoo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

駅に近く安心で素敵なホテル

Posted Jan 3, 2015
ロビーも素敵で、食堂は昔酒蔵だったような(?)インテリアで風情がありました。近所にスーパーや駅もあります。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London, England

Friendly staff, great location, good value

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: A central location and amiable staff were the highlight of this hotel. The room was clean, and the furnishings were tasteful and in decent condition.
Cons: The shower was a little snug, having our set of towels fully replaced every day would have been nice, and a little sound-proofing would not have hurt.
Location: Just across the Rue Henry Monnier is Buvette, a beautifully appointed café/restaurant with very welcoming staff offering delicious coffee and food.
Hôtel Villa Margaux is a small hotel in the south Pigalle district of Paris offering good value for money. From a great location for seeing the city you can walk to any of the main tourist destinations within an hour, passing many lovely cafés, restaurants, boulangeries and a wide selection of Parisian shops en route. Staff at the hotel were particularly friendly and helpful, always offering a bonjour or bonsoir and a smile, and more than willing to assist in telling you about the best places and the nicest and most convenient course to get there. While the bathroom - the shower in particular - was on the cosy side, the fixtures and fittings were clean and relatively new and tasteful, the room was of an acceptable size and the bed and chairs were comfortable. There was sufficient storage for a short break, though you may wish to consider taking smaller suitcases if you value your floor space. On one occasion our towels were taken but not replaced, but we were able to obtain a fresh set without any difficulty. You may check-in late into the evening if you do not arrive early, and you can store your luggage from the midday check-out time until you leave. One thing to bear in mind, for people with young children or certain moral sensitivities, is that the hotel is just a short distance from the (highly conspicuous) red-light district, but this can be avoided entirely if you walk in the opposite direction. We hope that you enjoy your stay in Paris as much as we did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roma

Ottima posizione, ma vibrazioni metro

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Ottima posizione con ben due stazioni della metro a pochi passi di distanza. Montmartre e Moulin Rouge raggiungibili a piedi.
Cons: Scarsa illuminazione nella zona doccia. Cestini della spazzatura troppo piccoli. Vibrazioni e rumore ad ogni passaggio dei treni della metro.
Location: Ottima posizione a pochi passi dalla metro, da Montmartre e dal Moulin Rouge.
Stanze di forma irregolare ricavate all'interno di un edificio storico. Ottimo riscaldamento delle stanze. Lettino da campeggio gratis per i bambini piccoli. Colazione discreta (poca scelta tra prodotti diversi) pagata a parte. Tassa di soggiorno da corrispondere in loco. Risposte via e-mail non sempre esaurienti. Il personale parla francese e inglese. Molti ristoranti nelle vicinanze. Supermercati e farmacie raggiungibili a piedi. Ben due stazioni della metro a pochi passi di distanza. Moulin Rouge e Montmartre vicinissimi.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

好立地なホテルです

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: このお値段にしては好立地だと思います。
Cons: お風呂とトイレが一体型なのは良いのですが、鍵がないのが困りました。
値段の割には好立地なホテルで、ホテルスタッフもとても親切です。チェックアウト後も無料で荷物を保管してくれます。部屋は全体的に狭いですが、清潔感があり好感が持てます。 治安が悪いとのコメントがありますが、人それぞれ感じ方が違うのか、特に治安が悪いとは思いませんでした。ただ、ホテル前は静かなのですが、ピガール駅は繁華街で飲み屋も多いので駅前の商業地域のような騒々しさがあります。その分、カフェ、パン屋、マクドナルド、スーパーマーケットなどもあり便利なので、少し大きな駅の繁華街を想像してもらえばよいかと思います。 夜中の女性の独り歩きはお勧めしませんが、深夜にならなければ、また男性がいれば問題ないと思います。 駅にはエレベーターがないので、スーツケースを持って空港に移動するにはタクシー等が良いでしょう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KiteRockfrom 日本

思いの外、良い立地

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
モンマルトルの繁華街近く(ムーランルージュが近い)と聞いていたが、ホテル前の通り(Rue H Monnier)は住宅街で静かでよかった。またメトロ12号線の駅が2ヶ所(Pigalle、St.George)にも近く、12号線の他路線への接続も便利で非常に助かった。洗面が狭いのと夜半にメトロの走行音が聞こえるのが玉に瑕か?近所にカフェやビストロ、隣の通りにはパン屋も多く美味!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St-Constant Quebec

Bon rapport qualité-prix

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Le quartier central et agréable , le personnel vraiment serviable, le déjeuner- buffet le wi-fi gratuit, la proximité de 2 stations de métro
Cons: Plus de ventilation dans la salle pour dejeuner Quelques fruits frais au déjeuner Que le mini-frigo puisse fonctionner sans la carte magnétique
Location: Tout près d'une charmante place où il y a plusieurs restaurants et épiceries. À pied le Moulin Rouge l'opéra et les grands magasins.
Nous avons passé 7 nuits en septembre. Nous avons apprécié notre séjour..Nous avons adoré notre balcon avec vue sur le Sacré-Coeur.Le déjeuner-buffet etait copieux.L'hôtel est situé sur une petite rue très agréable où il y a plein de restaurants et d'épiceries tout pres de la charmante place Gustave Toudouze. Le personnel à l'accueil est vraiment serviable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jytte Kærbofrom Brøndby 2605

For småt

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personalet meget venligt og serviceminded, men værelset meget småt. Især en såkaldt 'grand lit' alt for lille til to voksne mennesker. Badeværelset fint og rent, men ligeledes meget småt. Der var dog, hvad man behøver. Vi savnede et par gode hvilestole, men dem ville der ikke have været plads til på værelset, desværre.Perfekt med en lille fransk altan, hvorfra man kunne nyde bydelens cafeliv uden at være generet af ekstrem larm fra trafik mm.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com