Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chennai, TN, India

Quite ok if you're looking for a budget hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, helpful staff.
Cons: One of the wardrobe doors was stuck and could not be opened (I didn't report it but I think it's one of the basics)
Location: Relatively close to the Louvre, Notre-dame. All attractions (including the Eiffel Tower) are easily reachable by metro.
The room was very small, the bathroom even smaller (the smallest I have seen so far) but I booked the room based on the price so I guess they might have bigger rooms if you're willing to pay a bit more. The location was really good - it was close to a metro station, there were many bus stops nearby and if you don't mind a relatively long walk, you can even walk to many places. The staff were very helpful - they gave me clear directions whenever I wasn't sure how to go a certain place. Considering it's in Paris and in a good location and is not very expensive, I'd recommend it for short stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marco from Princeton

Good hotel in Paris

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, bed.
Cons: Include breakfast in room price.
A nice hotel with very helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable rooms; small by American standards, but normal for Paris. The bathroom was especially tiny. Location near the Porte d'Orleans metro stop on the number 4 line made it easy to get in and out of the heart of the city, while keeping the price reasonable. Breakfast was overpriced andnot included in the room charge, somewhat to my surprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Suzie Jenkins from Arkansas

Desk staff so helpful

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is not near the tourist sites, but the desk staff was helpful informing us about bus routes and the metro, both of which are half a block away. It was easy to get where we wanted to go and inexpensive. We stayed 4 days and were very comfortable. We found places to eat breakfast cheaper than the hotel with more variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gr209 from London, UK

Good Value

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value hotel, room was a good size but the bathroom/toilet was very small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

Lovely and Charming

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Location, convenience, staff, comfort, charm.
Cons: Would have liked a clock in the room.
Location: Close to the Parc Montsourris, which is gorgeous; many restaurants and shops; transportation (i.e., bus and metro).
This is a lovely hotel in the quiet, residential 14th arrondissement. The bus to take you to the popular sights (i.e., Louvre, Eiffel Tower, etc.) is almost at your door, as is a metro station. There are several supermarkets, restaurants and pastry shops within a block or two. The staff is extremely helpful, especially Mano. The room took some adjustment as the toilet and sink were not in the same room, which at first drove me crazy, but is a typically setup in Paris. Otherwise, it was extremely comfortable. Their buffet breakfast was a great way to start my day -- I was often not hungry again until 3 p.m. I would recommend this hotel very highly to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2013
Location: nothing to do , it is necessary to take the bus and Metro to access to central Paris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

Convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Location near public transit and super markets. Clean rooms.
Although not in the city center, convenient access to metro and bus lines makes up for it. There are super markets and bakeries nearby, so inexpensive food is readily available. The staff was friendly and helpful, the only qualm was that when traveling with an infant they expect you to treat the infant as another person...we travelled throughout other parts of France without issue, so it may be a Paris specific rule. The rooms are small (common in cities), but well kept wih a modern design. There are nice balcony views on the upper floors. The lift is small, so if you have lots of luggage you will be shuttling it. The family rooms are multiple rooms that can be combined by closing and locking a hallway door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MDK from Liverpool

Very nice hotel close to Porte d.'orleans metro

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Staff friendly speaking some English. Room small but big double bed. Table with 2 chairs. Minibar well stocked. Ensuite clean. Private car parking a bit down the road which was covered and secure. Costs 21€. Didn't have breakfast ( 10€ per person )in hotel so cannot comment. We decided to have it at a patisserie down the road which was excellent. 2€ 60c for a coffee and croissant. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ralph from Paris

NICE HOTEL

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay with a great staff!