Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donnafrom Weston fl

Floridian in Paris!

Posted Jan 12, 2015 
Walk to arc d triumph & Eiffel Tower! Restaurants!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Genova

Ottimo hotel!! ++

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: bell'hotel in complessivo,personale gentile e buona vicinanza a siti di grande importanza come torre eiffel e arco di trionfo
Cons: Forse la colazione
Location: buona vicinanza a siti di grande importanza turistica come torre eiffel e arco di trionfo
Ottimo hotel a pochi passi dalla Torre Eiffel e Arco di Trionfo,camere pulite,ottimo servizio d'accoglienza,personale professionale e gentile pronto a fornirti aiuto o qualsiasi informazione tu abbia bisogno per il tuo soggiorno a Parigi. Se mai un giorno dovessi tornare a Parigi opterei nuovamente per questo hotel! Molto consigliato!++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gregoryfrom Los Angeles

My Favorite Hotel in Paris

Posted Dec 13, 2014 
Hotel Waldorf Trocadero is my favorite hotel in Paris and I always try to get a room here when I'm in Paris. When I arrived this time both of the staff members I greeted recognized me and treated me like a returning family member. Although I always speak French with them I know that they also speak English. The location is about as good as you can have in Paris: it's about halfway between the Eiffel Tower and the Arc de Triomphe. The breakfast is good here but a visitor also has other great choices in the neighborhood. Across the street my friends own a boulangerie where one can get a simpler breakfast, or if you like a big American-sized breakfast, the best breakfast I have ever found us at Le Malakoff of its sister restaurant Le Wilson, which are both just a five-minute or so walk from the hotel in the direction of the Eiffel Tower. These two restaurants offer a huge breakfast of two or three eggs with bacon or ham, hot chocolate or coffee, orange juice and either a croissant or buttered bread with jam for just 12 Euros.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Caroline Graciani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014 
The room was small, and so was the bathroom. Definatelt not enough space for two people. No room service. Very friendly staff. Great location and easy access to reach everywhere. I would choose the hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking some time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our previleged location and the service provided by our team. We would be happy to welcome you for your next visit to Paris and show you our different room categories that offer more space. Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2014 
Overall, the hotel was clean and alright. However, the rooms were small. The breakfast was not impressive. In a city like Paris famous for its bread, the bread that was served at breakfast was stale. The rates for the rooms are way too expensive for this hotel. The best thing about it is the location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the time you took to write your review and share the experience you had in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel. However, I am sorry to read that breakfast did not meet your expectations, and we took good note of your observations regarding the bread. We consider our hotel to be a decent value for money considering our privileged location. On your next trip to Paris, do not hesitate to contact us and see our different room categories with more space. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014 
Beautiful hotel with flawless and very friendly service. Front desk staff was particularly helpful and gracious. Excellent wifi. Would stay there again. My one tiny gripe is that they lay the food they want you to buy out on the dresser rather than have it discretely put with the mini bar. I don't need more incentives to eat candy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review! We hope to see you another time soon in Paris. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Søren Høyfrom Frederikshavn

Godt hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014 
Godt hotel, lidt små værelser. God service, ingen problemer med med at tale engelsk med folkene i receptionen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Trinidad

Inadequate space

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Even for a superior double room, it was way too small for 2 persons. Was pretty clean though. Staff was nice, friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Marie, Hotel Management
Dear Stefan, Thank your for taking some time to share your experience in our hotel. Many thanks for your comments about our staff and cleanliness. We are sorry that you did not find our Superior room category wide enough. We have 2 other categories of room which are bigger that Superior for your next visit. Best regards,