Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Rosalind from California

Filthy room, surly staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2012
Pros: Elevator worked
Filthy carpet, window lock broken & staff had no interest in fixing it, refrigerator was a dirty old box with a block of ice in it. breakfast Inedible, coffee terrible, staff surly unless you speak fluent French. Staff would not help with my luggage even though i am elderly. Hall lights on a timer, hallway dark and creepy. The best thing I can say is there's a good restaurant a block down the street. The housekeeper was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Internet was poor shut off prior to check out, close to metro staff were fine helpful and language not an issue.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kendra

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is tucked away within walking distance of the Eiffel Tower and some good shopping. The room was very sparse and the wear and tear could be seen in some areas. It was clean and more than okay for 1 night's stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sindhu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Robert

Posted May 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The first night i stayed in this hotel, the power went out twice. That's two times in less than 5 hours. One of the men at the front desk blamed it on a faulty electric kettle that are in the rooms. Wifi was aweful. I logged on it it from my iPhone 4s, and was dropped more times than I could count. I was on the second floor in the far right side. Maybe that has to do with it. The beds were a bit too firm for my taste. The carpet was stained. The tub shower put me off. Be careful, I almost slipped a few times. Not that I'm clumsy, the curvature of the tub was a bit much. All the channels on the tv were in French. Yes I know it's France, but not too much to ask for at least one or two English speaking channels. Now, the people at the front desk were very helpful in giving direction and advising places to see a "non touristy Paris" take their advice. It's the people working there that make it worth while to stay. I may stay again if I come to Paris. But I do think the rates should be lowered a little to compensate for the other shortfalls of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elle

Big room, very clean

Posted Apr 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very, very pleased with Hotel Wallace. The room was extremely big for Paris, the bathroom was big and recently renovated, and our room was off a breezeway overlooking a courtyard which was nice. About four easy, small blocks from two different metro lines (8 and 10). Close to Rue de Commerce which is full of shops (Zara, H&M, Petit Bateau, etc) and two snacksmoke stores open late at night. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable, 24 hour desk. The room was a little worn, carpet was a little dingy, but I never questioned the cleanliness. Overall, superb value for Paris, especially for someone who is more concerned about their budget than something fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and convenient

Posted Feb 22, 2012
Pros: Location and staff
Location: 15min from the Eiffel Tower
Simple but very well located hotel, a 15min walk from the Tour Eiffel. The area is not very touristic but features lots of nice traditional bar and brasserie where you can easily have a good and cheap meal before moving on to visit the rest of Paris. The room is simple and a bit small but apart from the carpet stained in a corner it's perfect if you're planning to just sleep in it as I found the bed very comfortable and a brilliant shower for the mornings. I would come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, smelly and uncomfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
My worst hotel experience in 20 years. Run down room on noisy street level with any normal odour camouflaged behind a bombardment of air-freshners. Have not stayed in anything with such a poor price/performance ratio since i travelled around the Philipines. Only positive note is that service and location could have been a lot worse!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Nov 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
Simple but nice. Location is good, parking available (which was important for us), accomodating staff.