Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from LONDON

Nice enough....

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, good location
Cons: Decor, prices!
Location: Lots of shopping, Arc de Triomphe
Just off the Champs Elysee and in a very touristy area but there is a nice Italian directly opposite. Coffee at 7.5 Euros and breakfast at 30 is inexcusable - I live in London, allegedly currently the most expensive city in the world but this part of Paris made it seem very reasonable! The hotel is fine but very 80's - particularly in the public areas - but the rooms were clean and comfortable. I don't think I'd rush back though - too expensive and really needs a refit, at these prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travels a lot from New York

Convenient, Good service, nothing special

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Good location Has air conditioning A window that opens for fresh air
Traveled to Paris 4/9/14-4/13/14. The front desk staff was friendly, helpful and spoke English well. The location was less than one block to the Champs Elysees. The hotel is about 3 blocks or less to the Arch de Triomphe. The lobby was very nice with a little bar. The room was fine but nothing special. I could have used some renovations but overall was clean and had enough room. There was a tub/shower combo, mini bar/refrigerator and an Ipod docking station which was handy. The bed and pillows were comfortable and clean. I am a very picky traveler and I would probably give it a 4 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Nice hotel and near to the designers shops. Suitable for family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Leeds, U.K.

Excellent Location, Clean & Friendly.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Position, Cleanliness, Staff, Service, Decor.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Ideal location for shopping, eating out, Tube station is a 250mtrs from hotel,
This was our first stay at this hotel but will not be our last. The hotel is ideally located just of the Champs-Elysees. This is only by about a 100 mtrs but is enough to keep the hotel away from all the noise. The hotel is beautifully decorated and very clean. I thought the cleaning was verging on fanatical!!. Our room was again beautifully decorated and very clean. The bed was king size and very comfortable with white crisp linen. The room was well equipped with remote control TV, mini bar, etc. My wife and I were very touched by the hotels efforts to make us feel welcome, on returning to our room on the first night there was a bottle of Champagne with two glasses and a card wishing my wife a happy birthday. We had not mentioned my wife's birthday to anyone at the hotel, so they must had taken it from her passport. We had breakfast every morning in the dining room, The breakfast layout was very impressive and included everything from a simple continental breakfast to a full English. Also a selection of fresh bread and cakes. The staff were very efficient and helpful with nothing being too much trouble. The reception staff had a wealth of knowledge and would supply you with a map and draw a route for you to follow. I never had the opportunity to open the very shiny glass and brass doors as the doormen always opened them before I had a chance!!. All in all a real gem. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stars from London

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Decor, comfort and style of the rooms. The view from the terrace.
Cons: Cocktail menu needed
Location: walking distance from arc de triumph (5min) and eiffel tower (25min) - there is amazing sushi restaurant called kaiten, lots of clothes shops
I arrived 2 hours before check in was open - they didn't leave me waiting more than 10 minutes until my room was ready. I stayed in one of the beautiful deluxe rooms with terrace - the view from the terrace was amazing, eiffel tower closely in view, it was lovely to be served breakfast out there. Concierge staff were very helpful with bags, finding/calling taxis etc. Nice selection of english TV channels. Great working area in the room - free wifi much appreciated. The food was good - although I think a nice cocktail list was missing - very basic alcoholic drinks on offer.
1 out of 5
by Mary

Terrible 3 star hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: I didn't. I thought it was dirty and disgusting.
Cons: clean it up and change the carpets, the halls smelled disgusting, there were chunks out of the doors in the rooms,
Location: it was close to the main strip
I didn't enjoy staying in this hotel at all. It should be rated a 3 star hotel, definitely not a 4 or 5. I definitely would never return to this hotel. The hallways and the main lobby stunk horribly of some kind of horrible perfume or something. The carpets were filthy and the walls were marked badly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Hotel and staff were very nice, great location. Rooms are very comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Layla from Lebanon

Excellent location for shopping

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is what we needed
Cons: We were satisfied with all the services provided
Location: The location is next to the Champs Elysees where you can find restaurants, shops, caffes and it is neear the metro and the train station.
My family spent an excellent vacation. The hotel was excellent for many reasons : rooms are very well preserved the whole day, staff is very helpful at all levels and location is excellent to spend the whole day busy and if shopping we don't need to carry on our bags in 1 min we can put them in the hotel and continue our shopping. My teen ager kids were able to spend a beautiful vacation rooming around in champs Elysees meeting their friends and spending time in the nicest cafe.