Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by martin from sussex

More shabby than chic

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Decoration and updating
Location: Between opera house and place vendome, short walk to louvre, gardens, river.
Wonderful location, sumptuous entrance/ lobby, then downhill from there! Tiny lift with broken floor, room very shabby, wallpaper marked and damaged, air con didn't work (room very stuffy on first night). Room (superior queen!!?)so small there was hardly room to put bags anywhere! Bathroom tiny with no working extractor fan. Hot water came and went when showering! Then realised we were next to lift shaft which banged and clattered every time it was used, and when the neighbours used their bathroom it was like they were in bed with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel in a Great Area

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location: This hotel is in a great shopping district and is close enough to walk to the Louvre. Also very convenient to the metro station.
We loved this hotel. I was with my 18 year old daughter. The hotel itself is beautiful and the area felt very safe. Also very convenient to metro station and an easy walk to the Louvre, Notre Dame, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Justin from UK

Charming old world comfort

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Lovely, helpful staff, fin de ciercle charm, excellent position close to all the historic attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent location, great staff

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: location, service, ambiance
Great staff, great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Cons: Greater array of exchanging currencies - Australian dollars to Euros, minor thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous location

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Amazing location near to the louve, and the shops, bars and restaurants all in easy walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

book this hotel

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: i liked everything
Cons: the rooms are kept very hot, we had to open windows.
Location: great location.
wonderful hotel, great location. food is pricey, but there are so many good restaurants in paris, you will not even want to eat in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from NY

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: D├ęcor, excellent staff and location.
Cons: Wi fi service, breakfast options.
Location: 1 Block from the Opera Garnier and metro station and 15 minute walk to the Louvre if you walked down the Avenue de L'Opera.
Overall I would recommend this hotel. It was in a great location, nicely decorated and the staff was excellent, very helpful, and very accommodating. Every concierge on duty was helpful in recommending restaurants within walking distance when needed, and in making dinner reservations. We ordered room service one night at 11 pm and the food was wonderful. There were a few opportunities for improvement that I would share with those considering this hotel. First, we were travelling with a large group and we all ordered the same rooms but room size was very inconsistent. We reserved St Honore rooms, a queen bed for us and 2 twin beds for the kids. Our room was a full size bed and small. one of the kids rooms was the same, and the boys got a huge room with 2 full beds. After seeing the rooms of others travelling in our party, we asked the switch and were able to get what we ordered. However, at first they told us that we were in a queen room, which was not correct. So if the bed size seems small, ask to see other rooms. Second, the wi fi service was occasionally very slow or down. The only other thing is that the hotel restaurant only serves the 30 Euro breakfast, you can only get a la carte breakfast by ordering room service, so we went out for breakfast every day. Would be nice to get a coffee and croissant in the hotel without ordering room service. Other than these minor issue I would say this hotel was a great value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2013