Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Nice size room, great service, great location
Cons: Plumbing could be updated; breakfast could be included in the price
This hotel's location was very convenient to the metro (only one block away) as well as to many of the main tourist attractions. It had a lovely lobby and our room was fairly large, clean and well appointed. The bathroom was very large, but the plumbing needed to be updated. Our shower did not drain well. The staff was very pleasant and very helpful. As noted in other reviews, the walls were thin and you could hear conversations in adjoining rooms. This was not a big problem, as the hotel was generally very quiet throughout our five day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel in great area, but.......

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The hotel is in a great area, but the rooms are extremely dirty and very old. There is also too much noise even while we were staying on the third floor. Beds are old and our room had a dirty bathtub. We complained and were moved to another room and that one was dirtier. I would not stay here again. Front desk staff was not helpful and a bit rude. Hotel Regina is our usual and we will go back to that one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Staff was wonderful. The room we very clen. Hotel was close to the Opera Metro Station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old world hotel near the Opera and good shopping.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Very friendly staff. Love the ambience. Very old world, could use a refreshment in certain areas. Excellent wood panelled bar with English influence. Concierge was excellent. Great location. Spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Classic style hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort. Staff. Gym. Feeling of luxury.
Cons: The bathroom in the room was ready for redecoration.
Location: Excellent central location near Opera metro that has good links to other parts of Paris.
Beautifully decorated hotel in traditional luxury style. Perfect location for seeing all of the sights. Staff were excellent, friendly, knowledgeable and very good with children. August was perhaps not ideal as the restaurant was closed in the evenings and the bar closed earlier than advertised times. Other than that, highly recommended and excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly recommended

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, staff, location
Location: you're a short walk from the Louvre & Champs Elysees as well as a couple of Metro stations.
I care about cleanliness & location, & this is excellent in both cases. The staff was great -- loaned us umbrellas, pointed us to an Orange store where we could get a SIM, printed us maps -- all sorts of stuff. Room was tiny to the point it's almost difficult to move around with another person & your luggage, but no biggie. breakfast was not included, & with the exchange rate it would have cost us ~$80 US each morning for the two of us. I didn't check, but I'm guessing full-body massages weren't included in that, so we always ate at the Monoprix just down Avenue de l'Opera, where we could get fresh fruit & fresh pastries for more like $12-14 US.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice hotel in the center of Paris

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasant but some areas needs to be redecorated
We were a bit disappointed as the room described in the booking was not the same room that we were allocated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , Great location in Paris

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff , location , service.
Cons: Better maintenance
Very nice Hotel , I got a good surprise with an upgrade . Friendly staff , very good Room Serviec Breakfast . Needs a lit better maintenance on the upholstery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pro: This hotel is located in the best area where some attractions are walking distance. Room is very clean, and bathroom is well upgraded. Con: despite my request online to have a quite room, this room is very noisy and I had trouble to sleep the first night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Russ from From Minnesota to Paris

An excellent stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, great location, great rooms. The staff was very helpful in providing directions, tips and reserving us a table at a close restaurant - thank you for all -