Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Classic style hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Comfort. Staff. Gym. Feeling of luxury.
Cons: The bathroom in the room was ready for redecoration.
Location: Excellent central location near Opera metro that has good links to other parts of Paris.
Beautifully decorated hotel in traditional luxury style. Perfect location for seeing all of the sights. Staff were excellent, friendly, knowledgeable and very good with children. August was perhaps not ideal as the restaurant was closed in the evenings and the bar closed earlier than advertised times. Other than that, highly recommended and excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

highly recommended

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, staff, location
Location: you're a short walk from the Louvre & Champs Elysees as well as a couple of Metro stations.
I care about cleanliness & location, & this is excellent in both cases. The staff was great -- loaned us umbrellas, pointed us to an Orange store where we could get a SIM, printed us maps -- all sorts of stuff. Room was tiny to the point it's almost difficult to move around with another person & your luggage, but no biggie. breakfast was not included, & with the exchange rate it would have cost us ~$80 US each morning for the two of us. I didn't check, but I'm guessing full-body massages weren't included in that, so we always ate at the Monoprix just down Avenue de l'Opera, where we could get fresh fruit & fresh pastries for more like $12-14 US.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

Nice hotel in the center of Paris

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Pleasant but some areas needs to be redecorated
We were a bit disappointed as the room described in the booking was not the same room that we were allocated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel , Great location in Paris

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff , location , service.
Cons: Better maintenance
Very nice Hotel , I got a good surprise with an upgrade . Friendly staff , very good Room Serviec Breakfast . Needs a lit better maintenance on the upholstery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pro: This hotel is located in the best area where some attractions are walking distance. Room is very clean, and bathroom is well upgraded. Con: despite my request online to have a quite room, this room is very noisy and I had trouble to sleep the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paris

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The bed!
Cons: Get a map the very first moment you walk in and familiarize yourself with it. We got lost around the corner twice; we are used to traveling.
Location: Museum, Park, Eiffel tower, Lafayette.
Though they offer room service it is not very fast. The front desk staff is very pleasing but the room service was not very good. Central location, close to the museum and the Eiffel tower. For location it deserves a 5.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Couldn't swing a cat

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was of a high standard generally but, even by Paris standards, the room, bearing in mind the cost, was very uncomfortably, small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paris admirerer from UK

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Menu of hotel bar, restaurant and room service too limited
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great location but old rooms!

Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was lovely -- but only because I asked to change rooms after the first room they gave me had faulty air conditioning and smelly shower curtain -- euw! To their credit, the front desk reacted promptly to my report and swiftly moved me to a MUCH nicer room.