Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

OK, typical Three star hotel in Paris

Posted Sep 24, 2014
The room felt slightly cramped and unclean, the carpet had not seen a hover for sometime with large stains. Same for the curtains. The bed was comfortable so for one night the hotel was ok. Good location close to metro, tram and peripherique.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Metro

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Hotel being refurbished, so noisy in the mornings but we were up and out early so not a problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canterbury

Just right

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Just right distance away from Central Paris, with 38 bus and Metro line 4 within 90 seconds from the front door. Staff helpful and can speak English, French and Spanish. However hotel could have been cleaner and some small details left messy (e.g. Carpet stains, pen marks and soap left by previous guest) did spoil it a bit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silvio from Brazil

Good Bedroom, Good Location, Good Breakfast...

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is, like most of Paris hotels, in an old building. But it looks recently renewed inside, with fancy floors, fashion wall painting and decoration, good carpets, so you really feel you're in a brand new build. The facade looks being restored also. It's very clean (room and common areas), bed is super comfortable and bathroom is functional (I stayed at room 408), breakfast has everything you expect from a Paris hotel. The only issue faced during my stay was that the shower area is small, and to complicate the position of the shower tap and the shower curtain brings a lot of difficult during bath. The shower itself is amazing (especially after a day walking), but you keep fighting with curtain (keeps sticking in your body) and with tap (any unplanned movement you can turn off the shower or change temperature). It took me a while to figure out how to solve the equation and stop to get annoyed during bath. But even with this issue (that can be easily solved) Ideal Hotel deserves the highest rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andreea from Bucharest, RO

nice hotel, the Metro 4 station is just in front

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: cleanliness, really nice staff, metro station just in front of the building, nice neighborhood
Cons: renovating process? maybe not in the summer? :) it was disturbing to wake-up in vacantion at 8.00 a.m with workers just outside your window,
Location: metrou line 4 just in front (~10min to Montparnasse, ~20min to Saint Germain), nice neighborhood (boulangeries, cafees, restaurants, supermarkets)
nice and very clean hotel, the Metro 4 station is just in front (~10min to Montparnasse, ~20min to Saint Germain), nice neighborhood (check-out the boulangerie on the left or the restaurant on the right, a lot of supermarkets around, and 2 para-farmacies if you fancy some cheaper bioderma:) ) the hotel staff was great, because on the first morning we've complaint that due to the renovating we couldn't sleep so much, and they just told us "no problem, go enjoy the city, and when you'll come back, you'll have another room ready". they even moved our luggage in the other room, so no hassle :) also, great design of the rooms :) on the next trip to Paris, we will definitely stay here again :)
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dee from Dallas

Not what we thought !

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was terrible! No AC . Construction ! Small ! Not as represented.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by abu ziad from jed

Bad hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
الفندق سيئ جدا ولا توجد به الخدمات المذكوره وكل المذكور غير صحيح
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by clem from Madison ALABAMA USA

Good hotel in Paris strategic position

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Strategic position (really three steps between the hotel's entrance and the subway) and very good breakfast.
Cons: Internet wifi connection and finishing the maintenance works sooner.
Location: Thanks to the public transportation in Paris you can move in every direction in downtown and in place around it.
Very close to Port d'Orleans subway station I came back to that hotel after six years. Maintenance is ongoing but I only suffered for wifi internet connection sometimes working too much slowly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for the price

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Location: The entry to metro line 4 is right in front of the hotel, once on the metro you can go anywhere in Paris.
The hotel is right at the end of metro line 4, Port D'Orleans, so handy to get to different parts of Paris. When looking at this hotel the pictures showed a bath tub, but I ended up with a shower. Room is basic, but clean. Based on the price I payed it was good enough for me. Worth noting that the breakfast wasn't included and ended up with an additional 65 euro's to pay at the end of the stay for 3 breakfasts. I had a room at the back of the hotel so it was quiet, the front of the hotel faces a busy road so there may be additional noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2014 by Johana, Hotel Management
Dear guest, All of our room have bath or shower so do not hesitate to ask us to change room next time. When you book online you can choose breakfast inclueded or not. Our breakfast cost 12€ per day per person or 15€ in room service. Hope to see you soon !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Apr 20, 2014
family member passed away, and hotel wasn't willing to postpone my stay for a first time encounter with the hotel i have to say that is prety terrible and insensitive