Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très Parisien!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
After some years at the same hotel in Trocadero, we decided to change. The Intercontinental is perfect, well located. We really loved our trip!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, ca

Wonderful boutique hotel next to the Arc

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Front office manager Mathieu. Room was very comfortable, bathroom was huge and the breakfast was lovely!
What a great stay! Excellent staff - especially Mathieu who made us feel like we were home and took great care of us. Absolutely loved this hotel and were so sad to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Zalmay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cherisefrom Washington DC

Views of Eiffel Tower & Arc de Triomphe

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We could see Eiffel Tower & Arc de Triomphe from our bedroom windows. Short 10 minute walk to Arc de Triomphe. Hotel location was convenient walk to Avenue des Champs-Élysées. This is not a 5-star luxury hotel, but service is friendly & fine. We only had 1 complaint when room service breakfast was delivered cold ... food (pancake, eggs & toast) was not covered nor delivered in trolley with food warmer. After our comment, room service was delivered in stainless steel trolley foodwarmer. We love Paris & plan to visit again next year ... we would consider staying at this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

terrible at first day

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was terrible at the first day, I booked supper room and the hotel gave me stander room (one level down). the man at front deck said the room is fully booked, my God. also I am member of Ambassador I should get room upgrade at Intercontinental hotel, Ambassador is guaranteed room upgrade. here is no upgrade and it is down room level. After arguing the manager is coming and said very sorry to us and show us 3 rooms to pick to stay.the following stay is fine.they upgraded my room at the third day. by the way the manager is good always asking to help. I am very disappoint with the 5 star hotel at the first day and still having bad feeling in my Asia trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with super location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Great staff, very good housekeeping, wonderful views from our window, brilliant location. The gym wasn't up to much though, and there were hardly any communal areas. All in all, recommended though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chile, Santiago

Well located

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Room were good
Cons: Elevator and gym
Location: It is near big avenues, good location.
The hotel needs a better elevator and a better gym, the rest if fine.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jean-Noelfrom Lorraine

Arnaque à l'Intercontinental Paris Avenue Marceau

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
J'ai réservé cet hotel en septembre, pour un séjour le 8 novembre. En arrivant à l'hotel, le responsable relations clients nous annonce que notre chambre n'est plus disponible, nous sommes victime d'un surbooking. Il ne nous laisse pas le choix qu'un déclassement dans un hotel 4 étoiles se trouvant à proximité, et cela malgré mon refus et mon souhait d'être remboursé. Mon week end a été gaché, et je déconseille vivement cet hotel. Je ne remettrais plus jamais les pieds dans un hotel Intercontinental.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Prime locations, extremely friendly staff, 5 minutes walk to élysées street