Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Great view

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Definitely view and easy accessibility.
Cons: One of the female staff at the Front Desk ignored me when I was waiting for my turn and she responded to the other customer.
Location: Right across the street from the Opera Garnier. Very close to the department stores, famous shops. Enjoyed food at Cafe de la Paix.
One night I stayed in a room with a view to the Opera Garnier and it was fantastic. The other night I stayed in a room with a view to the Eiffel Tower and at night I didn't have to go out to see the lighting show of the tower. On the balcony of my room, I could enjoyed the Eiffel tower at night. Room is very comfortable except for noise from in and out of the hotel. Noise reduction measures are definitely required. When I stayed at this hotel, it was too crowded. Small and large group meetings and parties were going on from the morning to the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel intercontinental LE grand PARIS , France

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We just had an excellent stay at the Intercontinental LE Grand PARIS FRANCE . Hotel staff very polite and helpful.Room very very clean and bed and pillows very very comfortable.hotel in excellent location.Very easy to move around the city. Very close to different restaurants and shopping malls. We're all very very happy and satisfied with our stay and will surely go back in the near future.We will also surely recommend this hotel to our family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mic from Melbourne Victoria

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable, and elegant.
Cons: Advising guests of the facilities they have available
Location: Located on the right bank, next to the Paris Opera (and Opera Metro/Auber RER stations). The major department stores are behind (on Blv Haussmanm)
A fantastic hotel in one of the best locations in Paris (right bank next to Paris Opera) located in the best shopping areas. Hotel staff fantastic. Given the general traffic noise in Paris, the inner rooms are quieter (but miss out on the views).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tresor from Tahiti

One of the Best in Paris

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Just like I said
Just in front the Opera, well located for shopping (Galleries LA FAYETTE, Aplle, Bally ... ) wonderfull breakfast (even fresh salmon), staff very kind and respectfull, clean, sleep well, a lot of choice of movies (even porn). Just my bathroom was a litle small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again!

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Pros: Everything!!!!!
Cons: The showers are very narrow. Neither my wife nor I are overweight and showering was difficult at best.
Location: Location was ideal. Close to bus from CDG airport. Metro just outside.
This was our second time staying at this hotel. It is an excellent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Obviously for the hotel management clients that book online through expedia or booking are considered as of second order, and the rooms are the worst of the hotel, and payment arrangements are disconsidered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grwpl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shirley from Melbourne ,Australia

lovely hotel very centrally located.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Beds are very comfortable - twin beds are just 2 single beds.Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: the bathroom, primarily the shower - very small and uncomfortable.The twin singles should be king singles in 5 star hotel.
We arrived very early in the morning, however we were able to get our room by about 11.00 am which we were most grateful for after a very long flight.