Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kellie from Homestead, FL

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Close to two major train stations. Close to the metro. Nearby grocery store, McD's, Dominos, cafe's, etc.
Cons: An elevator would be nice, but overall it was a nice little place to stay.
Location: Very close to Sacre Coeur and Montmartre.
This little hotel is very close to both Gare du Nord and Gare de l'Est so it was very easy to get anywhere in the city (and beyond) from this location. Our room was clean, had a small balcony, and a good sized bathroom. Internet was included... it wasn't super fast, but was adequate. I have no complaints about the hotel. It is not in an upscale area, but it wasn't a bad area either. I did not feel unsafe there and I am a woman who was there on my own with three teens. I would stay there again because it was a fabulous value. Bear in mind, there is no elevator and the hotel is 6 stories. We had a fifth floor walk up! Good exercise, but might not be for everyone.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Kent, UK.

Exhausting stay in Paris

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Reception manned at all hours of day/night. No necessity to take room key off the premises.
Cons: Make cleaning and especially supply of clean towels service more reliable.
Location: Ten minutes walk to Pompeidou Centre and Hotel De Ville perfect. Two minutes from seedy St. Denis area and difficult to avoid hassle from prostitutes.
The biggest problem was being located on 6th floor in a hotel with no lifts (108 steps). I would expect to be informed about this prior to arrival. Staff knew this created a physical problem for me. Maybe no other suitable accommodation for a single guest was available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfectly adequate, handy for Nord & Est stations

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Straightforward, no problems. choice of pillows, beds fine. Left luggage facility
Location: We wondered down a nearby street and it felt very authentic, lovely bakery and fruit shop and cafes. Not too touristy but nice.
We arrived late and I had emailed to let them know - very prompt reply and no problems on arrival, very swift check in and helpful receptionist. Very near for Gares de l'Est and du Nord.
2 out of 5
by Pete from Rugby UK

A bit disapointing

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Eurostar terminal
Cons: Breakfast. Room size. a lift
This hotel was only a short distance from Eurostar and was quite cheep. The good bits stop there ! The uncomfortable beds were squashed into a tiny box room with a toilet / washroom shoehorned onto the end. No lift and very steep stairs, not quite as steep as Amsterdam. Breakfast was 6 euro's for 1 croissant, 1 half a 'French' stick (25cm) with jam, 1 coffee & 1 glass of orange ! Very poor. The area did not look to be the best, condom machines on street corners and 'bouncer' looking people everywhere. I travel quite a lot round Europe and sorry to say that this place was quite bad. Read through reviews of this hotel and decide carefully but I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Sarah from Massachusetts

Dirty, Noisy, GROSS

Posted Apr 10, 2014
I have to say I should have known by the reviews that this place would be gross but the truth is some people make hotels out to be worse than they are. I have booked a 2 star hotel before and been quite impressed. This place however is making me think again about booking a cheaper hotel. We stayed 3 nights and the bedding was never changed and it was so stained and filthy I had a hard time convincing myself to sit in bed. When I did get into bed I had to brush off dirty and crumbs that were between the sheets. The towels were white but almost black they were so dirty. The room had a gross odor to it and was just dirty. Then you have the people who hang outside until 3am practically screaming and smoking cigarettes. I know its Paris and everyone smokes but in those old buildings you need the windows open for air and you couldn't because of the people and smoke. I didn't feel safe in this area at all and I would never recommend it.
2 out of 5
by CB from Yorkshire, England

Unpleasant area

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Location: Handy for Gare du Nord and Gare L'Est, but quite a seedy area and felt safer just a few streets away.
Decided not to stay because the area around was very run down and felt intimidating. The staff member on reception was helpful enough and spoke good English. Didn't see the room, so can't give a fair comment; however the lobby and breakfast area didn't look as nice as in the photos although it was fairly clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sasanka from Sheffield

Good Location

Posted Mar 22, 2014
It was a cosy room with a TV. Staff was okey. Situated in a good location so that I was able to travel easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Amar from Edmonton, Canada

Excellent value for the money

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Clean bathroom and shower in room with lots of hot water, free WiFi works pretty well
Location: Near a Metro station, lots of cheap ethnic restaurants. Not affluent but safe.
Great for the budget traveler who doesn't like dorms in hostels. This is my 3rd hotel in Paris on this trip and has been the best value for the money of the three. The rooms are small but clean. My room was on the 6th European floor, (7th American) and there is no lift, but for a healthy person, no problem, it is still worth it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from St Louis MO

Great location

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Install a lift ....
Location: Already did
A nice little place, good location, close to the Eurostar terminal and subway stops. Price was fair considering its Paris. The one and only downside was we were on the 6th floor and there are no lifts! Other than that it was a good stay....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donnaptc from london

Great location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location! close to the river and on top of two train stations
Cons: Our toilet door could've shut but really don't care it was so cheap for location and cleanliness
Location: it's a 15 min walk from The Notre Dame, from there you can walk down the river to all the main sites of Paris. Less than 10 min walk from Gare du Nord
Would definitely stay again, Great value for money! There are a lot of stairs to your room though and I didn't see a lift. Not a problem for us but might be for someone else.