Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great value for your money !

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: It's right in the middle of Paris ... the Rue du Bac subway station is right across the street
Cons: About the only thing that could be improved, and it's just a personal preference, would be bigger coffee cups than those miniscule European cups.
Location: The location couldn't be better ... the subway station is right across the street ... easy 10-15 minute walks to just about everything to see in Paris
Great location ... easy walk or subway ride to everything to see in Paris ... great breakfast buffet ... free WiFi ... internet tablet in room ... desk top computer with printer in lobby ... ... staff will make any sightseeing arrangement you may desire ... perfect location for shopping or restaurants ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Mike, Thank you for your very nice compliments. You probably stayed in one of our Executive rooms, as you are mentioning internet tablets which are only available in this category of room. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our Buffet Breakfast with Champagne and all aspects about our hotel! We hope you will be back soon at the K+K Hotel Cayré in Paris! Best regards, Christophe Santoro Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Home Base for Paris Vacation

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, view.
K&K Hotel Cayre was a wonderful place to stay for our week long vacation in Paris. The room and bathroom were a bit small by U.S. standards, but certainly adequate for a couple. The room was nicely appointed and immaculately clean. Hotel staff was courteous. The lobby area and other common areas were very welcoming and impressively furnished. We were on the 6th floor of the hotel, facing the street, and had a beautiful view. The hotel is extremely centrally located. It is a very short walk to the Seine, the Louvre and the Musée d'Orsay. The Eiffel Tower was a bit further of a walk, but certainly doable. Notre Dame is also an easy walk away. The hotel even provided umbrellas for guests to use during the rain. Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to my friends and family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Ted, What a fantastic review! I am thrilled to read that your stay was so wonderful. Having a room on the 6th floor with a view of the city helps a lot. Next time, do not hesitate to contact us directly, we will manage to give you an Executive room with a stunning view of the Eiffel Tower! Best regards, Christophe Santoro Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel within 10 minutes from St. Germain

Posted Oct 10, 2014
This is within 10 minutes walk west of St. Germain de Pres, where the young crowds gather. It is 10 minute walk south of Musee D'Orsay, which has the RER line to Palace of Versailles. So it was convenient in terms of being close to the subway and major landmarks. But the neighborhood itself where K&K is a bit slow and not a draw. The hotel was nice and large by Paris standards. The staff was helpful and spoke English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Richard, Thank you very much for your nice review. Our location is terrific, I couldn't agree more with you. Everything is so close by that you can walk your way to everywhere! I am glad to read that you enjoyed your stay so much and will share your nice compliments with all of our staff. We hope to welcome you again very soon! Best regards, Christophe Santoro Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, mn

This Hotel is centrally located.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean and central location.
Cons: We're used to USA hotels that provide free ice water in the lobby. I guess in Europe that isn't normal.
Location: Eiffel, Lovre, Notre Dame, Arc, Seine, gardens, bars, cafes, Rue du Cler.
Best hotel we've stayed in for years. Centrally located between all the sites in Paris and right on the green line subway. It was clean, clean and clean. Staff was great. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff was very helpful with trip details and recommendations for travel and touring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Scooter, Thank you for your very nice comments. Your nice words will be shared with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you at K+K Hotels soon. Best regards from The City Of Lights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiniest hotel room we have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel is well located near the intersection of boulevards Saint Germain and Raspail. There is a metro stop nearby. The hotel itself leaves much to be desired. Our room was depressingly small. There was no place to sit after we put down our two suitcases. The bathroom had just about enough room to stand and turn around. Our room had one window that looked out on a small and dark courtyard. The hotel lobby is nice enough and the breakfast area is also adequate, but nothing special. Over the years, we have probably stayed in at least 15 different hotels in Paris, and we would not be inclined to stay at this one again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete & Misseyfrom Louisville, KY

great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
positive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location; view from room; comfort
Location: Right next to metro; can walk to many sites, including Musee D'Orsay.
A lovely stay made all the more enjoyable because of the quality of the hotel. Breakfast is too pricey to have but found an excellent boulangerie/cafe 5 mins walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carlofrom Long island

great location

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was great. The staff was cooperative and pleasant. The hotel room, though a little small, was clean, confortable and had a great view of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We love this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com