Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bb from London

Functional, clean hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights and I would highly recommend. The hotel is clean and modern, rooms ample without being super luxurious. Great location, in my view the best area of Paris to stay, lots of caf├ęs, bars and shopping- also doesn't seem to be overrun with tourists and the bars/restaurants not overly expensive (by Parisian standards anyway). Found the staff welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and one of the best neighborhoods in P

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Attentive staff, superb service. Beautiful rooms, however small size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan & Theresa from Toronto

Great hotel close to a lot of attractions.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: For us it was perfectly located to the attractions we had planned on seeing.
Cons: Cant really say anything " needed" to be changed. We simply didn't have any issues.
Location: We like to walk and ride bicycles and this was right at the front door from the K&K. Eiffel tower, museums, shopping, cafes and restaurants.
Arrived a bit early for a 5 day stay at the K&K, but the staff immediately and very pleasantly made our room ready after just a few minutes. Our room faced the street with double doors opening to a cute balcony, and was very clean and comfortable. Each of the staff we spoke to with questions were kind and attentive and happy too help, with most of them speaking English. We took advantage of the breakfast that was included and again everything was excellent. Free wi-fi was available in our 6th floor room and computers downstairs as well. We would not hesitate to recommend the K&K to friends and have already started to plan our next trip to Spain with the K&K hotel being our first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cedric from Southsea, UK

Title

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Stay was perfect. Would stay there again and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from Philadelphia, PA

Convenient, clean and safe

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Several cafes nearby. We walked to the Museum D'Orsay, Notre Dame and the Rodin Museum...but bring comfortable walking shoes. .
We arrived early but we were able to check in. The front desk staff was very helpful with suggestions for dinner...one restaurant nearby called Le Petite Chaise was wonderful. There was a cafe on the corner where we had a lovely breakfast every morning for 15 euro. The bathroom floor was heated...doesn't sound like much but was a welcome treat in the middle of the night. It was very warm when we were there but the air conditioning worked great. Wifi was dependable and room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from New York, NY

4-Star Hotel in Paris

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: Location! Non-tourist area of Paris, central to everything
Cons: Request a low-number room I.e. 402.... The double-digit rooms are very small/darker....We had to ask to be moved from the first room we were offered.
Location: Conveniently located between Le Bon Marche and Musee Dorsay
Our recent stay was a return visit to Hotel Cayre. The staff is wonderful, the rooms are very comfortable, clean----and the LOCATION is perfect. The Metro is right across the street and a Taxi Stand is a block away, assuring that you can always get to where you need to go!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lida from Toronto

Excellent location!

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Cons: Pretty soon, I think a room reno would be nice.
I've been staying at this hotel for 10 years now and it's like a family environment. I love the customer recognition. Excellent staff!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amy from Miami, Fl

Great hotel close to the Louvre

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Very nice staff and clean hotel!! Breakfast is 29 euros/pp but really good!! Walking distance to seine river and Louvre. Metro stop is Rue de bac and right across from hotel!! Overall, great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Beer from Marietta, GA

Great place to stay in Paris!

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay in the St. Germain district of Paris. It was a few blocks walking distance to the Seine, Louvre, Tulleries, etc. It was recommended by my sister, who has stayed there on a few occasions. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. P.S. Watch out for cabbies to/from CDG to the hotel. The cost should not be more than 80 Euros. Have the front desk arrange for your cab ride back to CDG. We paid 170 Euros to get there. MON DIEU!!