Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Home Base for Paris Vacation

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, view.
K&K Hotel Cayre was a wonderful place to stay for our week long vacation in Paris. The room and bathroom were a bit small by U.S. standards, but certainly adequate for a couple. The room was nicely appointed and immaculately clean. Hotel staff was courteous. The lobby area and other common areas were very welcoming and impressively furnished. We were on the 6th floor of the hotel, facing the street, and had a beautiful view. The hotel is extremely centrally located. It is a very short walk to the Seine, the Louvre and the Musée d'Orsay. The Eiffel Tower was a bit further of a walk, but certainly doable. Notre Dame is also an easy walk away. The hotel even provided umbrellas for guests to use during the rain. Overall, I would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to my friends and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Nice hotel within 10 minutes from St. Germain

Posted Oct 10, 2014
This is within 10 minutes walk west of St. Germain de Pres, where the young crowds gather. It is 10 minute walk south of Musee D'Orsay, which has the RER line to Palace of Versailles. So it was convenient in terms of being close to the subway and major landmarks. But the neighborhood itself where K&K is a bit slow and not a draw. The hotel was nice and large by Paris standards. The staff was helpful and spoke English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, mn

This Hotel is centrally located.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean and central location.
Cons: We're used to USA hotels that provide free ice water in the lobby. I guess in Europe that isn't normal.
Location: Eiffel, Lovre, Notre Dame, Arc, Seine, gardens, bars, cafes, Rue du Cler.
Best hotel we've stayed in for years. Centrally located between all the sites in Paris and right on the green line subway. It was clean, clean and clean. Staff was great. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff was very helpful with trip details and recommendations for travel and touring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Christopher, Hotel Management
Dear Scooter, Thank you for your very nice comments. Your nice words will be shared with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you at K+K Hotels soon. Best regards from The City Of Lights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiniest hotel room we have ever stayed in.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The hotel is well located near the intersection of boulevards Saint Germain and Raspail. There is a metro stop nearby. The hotel itself leaves much to be desired. Our room was depressingly small. There was no place to sit after we put down our two suitcases. The bathroom had just about enough room to stand and turn around. Our room had one window that looked out on a small and dark courtyard. The hotel lobby is nice enough and the breakfast area is also adequate, but nothing special. Over the years, we have probably stayed in at least 15 different hotels in Paris, and we would not be inclined to stay at this one again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location; view from room; comfort
Location: Right next to metro; can walk to many sites, including Musee D'Orsay.
A lovely stay made all the more enjoyable because of the quality of the hotel. Breakfast is too pricey to have but found an excellent boulangerie/cafe 5 mins walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire UK

Good quality hotel in an excellent location.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Good location and generally good facilities and service. Would stay again.
Cons: Staff training. Breakfast food and drinks need to be replenished more frequently.
Location: Metro station across the road and good bus links to all the wonderful things to see and do in Paris. Get yourself a Lonely Planet pocket guide!
Really enjoyed our stay. General service was excellent. Bar prices are very high. A taxi ordered through reception came with a high preloaded fare - about twice what it would have cost if the cab had been hailed in the street. Receptionist allowed herself to be interrupted and deal with a directions enquiry in the middle of our check out transaction by a very rude individual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness and helpful staff
Location: close to Metro and restaurants and close to Paris sights
Excellent hotel, truly worth 4 star rating. Rooms were very clean and tidy. Staff very helpful and obliging. Breakfast which was included in price was of very high standard, with food constantly being replenished. I would recommend this ,hotel without reserve because of its cleanliness, location and very helpful staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

The smallest 4 star hotel room I've seen

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Not having views of brick walls outside window and larger rooms
Location: Eiffel Tower is 2km away, river 5min away, right next to metro and the best restuarant in Paris (Le Saint Germain) next door.
The smallest hotel room ( 2 star hotels) I've ever been in with the view out the window of a brick wall. Comfortable bed though... I've stayed in better Premier Inn's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Quiet, friendly hotel near everything in Paris

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, on a wide boulevard but quiet
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Right on the Boulevard St Germain, a major shopping street in the city and with some famous cafes. Right next to the Rue Du Bac Metro station.
Great location - right in the middle of the 7th, and literally at the entrance to the Metro - easy access to the whole of Paris. Staff were very friendly indeed. You could tell how guests had really created friendships with them. The room was tidy and clean, the bathroom was big and well appointed, and the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly , quiet

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Helpful , friendly , good breakfast , clean , quiet