Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yukon, Canada

Overnight stay between flights.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Reception staff
Cons: Just about everything but especially need to replace carpets & paint.
Location: Located in an area of hotels close to a highway with very little to do & not many choices of restaurants. Hotel offers breakfast only.
Close enough to Charles De Gaulle airport but place needs a lot of work. Very tired and carpets a mess. The reception staff were great: very welcoming & helpful with ideas for places to eat dinner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia USA

Decent hotel for those in transit

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Hotel is reasonably convenient to CDG. My room as clean and well-maintained. Restaurants are nearby, though I didn't try them.
Cons: Next to the patio where people gather to drink, there is a swimming pool that is not maintained (significant silt and/or leaves in the pool).
Location: The hotel is less than ~10km from CDG airport. Since I was totally jet-lagged and at the hotel to recover, I didn't look to see what was nearby.
I stayed at this hotel for one night immediately following my arrival at CDG from the USA. I have no complaints. I'm not aware of anything nearby that might be worth visiting. Since I was meeting people at CDG the following day, I stayed there to be near CDG and overcome jet lag. I think that many others there were also "in transit", rather than to visit the immediate vicinity. There's ample parking. Many buses and their drivers were there the night I stayed, but I didn't see the volume of guests that would correlate with the number of buses. I did see one group of American students there, but only a dozen or so other guests. The hotel was generally clean and the staff were courteous and helpful. The "Enzo" name of the hotel is likely associated with Enzo Ferrari since auto racing was the kitsch "theme" of the hotel. There was a Ferrari in the lobby and a lot of (3D-printed?) auto parts/paraphernalia and posters hanging. Some of the staff wore racing-pit-style uniforms. This hotel (and the other hotels in the complex) are each separately fenced and gated, so getting in and out (especially as a pedestrian out for a walk) was a bit awkward; entry/egress through the gates were enabled remotely by the hotel staff. I assume that this situation is present for safety/security reasons, but it was a bit off-putting. I'd endorse this hotel for others in transit. Keep in mind that you'll likely unwittingly use a toll road to get there from CDG. 0.80 euros I think.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Stan T from Chicago

Very nice

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and comfortable hotel.You will find a Formula One racing car in the lobby and all the employees are dressed in pilots outfits. Room was confortable and updated with latest amenities including shaving kit! The only issue was a very slow (but free) wifi connection from the room and I was barely able to connect to my work VPN from the US.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sragot from London

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We received an upgrade on arrival which meant our daughter had her own room space and that was a fantastic surprise. The room was very clean and comfortable, the location was exactly what we were looking for and we generaly very much enjoyed our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Style over substance

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Pretty much everything
Location: Lots of other better hotels somd of which we have stayed in and found much better than this one. Chain restaurants in area.
Arrived and were given a room where, on the first flush, the toilet continued to run. On complaining, we were given a second room which seemed OK. In the morning we found that the shower had a bare screw protruding from the on/off control which could easily produce a cut finger if not noticed. The shower would not operate. The shower was not fixed to the wall. We therefore complained. The manager stayed in his office and instructed his staff to offer us free breakfast (which we were not taking anyway). Poor facilities, poor value, rotten customer service, not recommended. They may have invested in fancy decor and uniforms (Enzo theme) but the hotel facilities are terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herve from Pennsylvania

Business Trip next to Roissy

Posted Nov 9, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Signage to reach the hotel
Location: 15 minutes from Roissy Terminals.
Very enjoyable stay in this hotel with clean, recent, and modern rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rick from Canada

Not what they advertise

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were advertised as completely renovated, but that must have been quite a while ago . Room carpets were well past their prime, bathroom tub & sink were scratched & dirty & neither had stoppers, toilet was dirty. Also room was Extremely hot & uncomfortable. Hotel advertises a restaurant, but they only have a pricey breakfast buffet available. Overall, quite disappointing for the price !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Near CDG. That's it.
I had stayed at this property numerous times when it was The Mercure. I thought that I would try it as a Kyriad. Big difference. Room size and amenities were as expected for the price - $125, but thing that I expected - such as in room Wifi - was not easy to come by. I was first given room 321. Tried to get online to check email-with only minimal signal - unable to download anything. Went to the front desk and spoke to the reseptionist (in French as I have lived in France for 9 years) and explained to here the problem. At first she took the standard French customer service stance and said that I must be wrong, then she said that there was WiFi in that room, just not very strong. When I asked to swtich rooms she said that it was impossible and none of the other rooms would have a better signal anyway. I said fine, I would just call Expedia and complain to them. She then decided that another room may be available and gave me Room 310, which gave me a strong signal, but also had smell of cigeratte smoke, the A/C didn't work and there were only towels for a single. But I had WiFi - so I opened the window and waited for the night air to cool down the room, evacuate the cigarette smell while I surfed the web. That said - this is off of my recommended hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by N Holmes

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com