Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan Marie from Philadelphia

Great location, incredible staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: The lift was broken on our first 2 days but the staff was helpful. Took our luggage up and made sure my mom and her friend were on a lower floor.
This was my third trip to Paris but my Mom's first. L'Empire was the perfect place for us to stay. Walking distance to almost everything and a team of people who were totally committed to making our visit outstanding. They gave us amazing restaurant recommendations, got us one hard to get reservation and provided valuable advice on the sights. The rooms were clean and extremely quiet. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. On my future trips, I absolutely intend to stay there again. I have found my "home" in Paris. Je reviendrais!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan N from San Diego

Some of the best Paris has to offer

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
First, the staff was amazingly friendly, helpful and always engaging if one was willing. We were there for 10 days and every day as we left they were curious as to where we were going and in the evening they were anxious to hear of our days adventure. We walked everywhere from the hotel including the Eiffel Tower, and Sacre Coeur. We stayed in two rooms because we extended our stay. The rooms and bathrooms were immaculate and all looked newly renovated. It is a modern decor with splashes of color. The windows of the inside rooms look out into a small open area not big enough to be called a courtyard but enough to let in the daylight. With the curtains shut for privacy or sleep the rooms do becomes very dark. I would have liked to been able to dim the lights a bit. The halls are all very dark, painted a dark brown or black and have motion sensors to turn on the lights step into them. They have limited laundry service but there is a laundromat just around the corner at the far end of the street and about half a block to the right. There are a number of restaurants down the street as well as a small convenience store. If you are a bit of a hotel snob and like the feel of the Hyatts and Marriotts this may not be your cup of tea but that does not diminish the 5 star rating we give L'Empire and its amazing staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Brantford, ON

Great location

Posted May 23, 2014
Big room, King bed, great location for us. 1st time to Paris convenient to walk everywhere. 2 metro stops nearby. Very friendly helpful staff. Though only thing missing from our room as a view but would stay there again without hesitation
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Souzana from Tokyo

Stay there! It is worth.

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: The modern design and clean rooms. The stylish breakfast
Cons: Bathrooms could benefit of bidet The elevator could be renovated. once we got stuck inside
Location: Conveniently located near to Louvre. Several nice shops nearby. A nice little restaurant down the street which serves home made French dinner!
You can walk to everywhere - the hotel us perfectly located just minutes away from the Louvre. The rooms are spacious and exceptionally clean. The breakfast is stylish, the service is good. The staff at reception is so kind, all of them speak good English and are happy to book a restaurant, call a taxi, etc for you. Stay in this hotel- it is worth and you will not regret.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denise from Canada

Great location with large rooms

Posted May 12, 2014
My husband and I stayed here in May and felt the hotel was great. It is not cheap but the room was a good size by Paris standards and we only had a basic room. The King size bed was very comfy and the shower was awesome. The hotel is very central and close to the metro and Louvre. Breakfast was awesome with fresh squeezed orange juice, coffee, yogurt and hot eggs, bacon, hash browns, pancakes. The hotel staff provided excellent recommendations for dinner. For being centrally located it was also very quiet. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from Hawaii

Excellent Location

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location and Rooms
We have stayed here 2 times and both experiences were wonderful. The staff can not do enough for you and the rooms are lovely. We stayed in 403 - had a private patio with it. Breakfast was included in our tariff and it was ample, much better than expected. Also the location of the hotel is perfect for sightseeing - easy walking distance to The Louvre, The D'Orsay Museum, Notre Dame and the Seine. It was a most enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by couple from london

Romantic weekend away

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Elegance
Location: Very near the Louvre
Centrally located to view all famous locations. Metro very near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by daniel from los angeles

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at L Empire was great/ very convenient to all shopping / museums / sight seeing ect..staff was very accomidating and spoke English! I was there on business but would definitely stay again for vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We enjoyed staying here for 2 nights. The hotel is newly renovated so everything is clean and fresh. Great location too being only a few minutes walk from a major metro stop.