Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by couple from london

Romantic weekend away

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Elegance
Location: Very near the Louvre
Centrally located to view all famous locations. Metro very near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by daniel from los angeles

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay at L Empire was great/ very convenient to all shopping / museums / sight seeing ect..staff was very accomidating and spoke English! I was there on business but would definitely stay again for vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We enjoyed staying here for 2 nights. The hotel is newly renovated so everything is clean and fresh. Great location too being only a few minutes walk from a major metro stop.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great sleek hotel in central location, but noisy

Posted Apr 22, 2014
The hotel is centrally located, very close to the Louvres, the Ile de la Cite and the Centre Pompidou. The neighbourhood includes a large variety of small restaurants. Rooms were swanky and spotless. Every member of staff was pleasant. The only downside was the noise which came from the nearby busy rue de Rivoli, the dustbin collections and the party goers in the middle of the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob O from Chicago

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location and excellent staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JayneLL from London

Perfect location and lovely staff

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location and Breakfast plust the reception staff
Cons: Wish I had known about the basement and had the choice of a better elevation
Location: Perfect location, a block away from the Louvre everywhere we went was walkable
We booked a couple of nights in the heart of Paris. The hotel was nicely styled and the hotel staff more than helpful. The big bonus as the breakfast which was excellent. There are rooms in the basement so if you want a view be sure to make the point, but the rooms are big, clean, modern and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harper from Reading UK

Good location and value

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very good - offering great value in a top location. Only the restaurant was a bit disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Guillaume, Hotel Management
Dear Harper, We would like to thank your for sharing your opinion with us. We were very pleased to acknowledge you have appreciated the value of the hotel, and apologize if the restaurant didn't keep up with your expectations. We're working hard to improve our performance and hope we'll be able to show you in your next trip to Paris. Looking forward to welcoming you soon, we stay at your entire disposal, Warm regards, Guillaume (The management)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, centrally located.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great location for sightseeing Paris. The hotel is centrally located but not on Rue de Rivoli, which could get busy at times. Its within walking distance of so many things, so it makes walking very convenient. Make sure to stop by the hotel bar and hit up Mirko for a drink before a night on the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bruce from Washington DC

Close to the louve

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was priced for he area but like most Paris hotels overpriced. Hotel comfortable and breakfast was good. Front desk was very helpful with advice and directions. Rooms decent size for a European hotel and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Veronica from Chicago,Il

Excellent service and made me feel welcome

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My first trip to Paris, France so I picked this hotel based on reasonable cost and convenience of hotel location between ARR 1&2. Upon my arrival I was greeted with a warm welcome. The front desk staff (Luis) was very helpful for directions to train and bus stations. He even made my restaurant reservation for me. The plus for me is that the staff spoke English since my french consists of BonJour and Merci. I would highly recomend this stylish,well maintained hotel to all my friends and family. It was a great experience due to the friendly service I received at this hotel.