Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
We had a great time staying at this hotel. It is a fantastic location, nice size rooms by European standards, and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Warm welcome

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The staffs gave us a very warm welcome and were very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Hotel is in good location, close to metro and bus stations and restaurants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Very disappointing

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Location
The hotel is in a great location. However, the room was very disappointing. When I made the reservation I specifically stated that I had five in my party... 3 adults and 2 kids (teenagers). The room was equipped with a king sized bed and a sofa sleeper. They brought in a roll away bed that did not fit in the room and charged us an additional $100 a night for the roll away (we didn't find out about the extra charge until we checked out on our third day.) The sofa sleeper had a huge blood stain on it and when I went to the front desk to ask for an additional duvet or a new mattress I was told they didn't have any. They gave me an extra sheet instead. In the end we paid over $1000 a night for a one bedroom, one bathroom suite, when we could have reserved two separate rooms for the same price. Needless to stay I would not recommend this hotel and I'm extremely upset about the additional charges that popped up unexpectedly at check out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Welcome to the 90s!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Location was great, if you like people shouting outside your window at 3am or police sirens at all hours.
When you check into the L Empire, you are welcomed back to the 90s, both in decor, staff surliness & experience. but at least the rooms are shabby, the staff rude & the place somewhere i'd not recommend to my worst enemy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great boutique hotel in fantastic location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Good service, facilities, food and location.
Cons: Could not fault the hotel - it was simply excellent in all aspects.
Location: Close to Louvre and Centre Pompidou. Train and bus transport very close by. Lots of good eating options in close proximity.
Stayed at L'Empire for 1 week in July 2104. Found rooms were relatively large and in very good condition. The hotel location is very central with good access to transport. Hotel service was exceptional, with staff eager to help with suggestions on things to do and see. Breakfast was included within my room package and was superb. Room came equipped with a coffee machine which was far superior to the instant coffee found in most other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great central location

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Nice staff, spoke English ang provided good information.
Cons: WiFi was spotty
Location: Very central location with easy access to metro.
Enjoyed our stay, everything was as advertised. Our room was clean and quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny,ny

Perfect location, between the Louvre and Pompidou.

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Loved the hotel, the staff was excellent and so was breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan Marie from Philadelphia

Great location, incredible staff.

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: The lift was broken on our first 2 days but the staff was helpful. Took our luggage up and made sure my mom and her friend were on a lower floor.
This was my third trip to Paris but my Mom's first. L'Empire was the perfect place for us to stay. Walking distance to almost everything and a team of people who were totally committed to making our visit outstanding. They gave us amazing restaurant recommendations, got us one hard to get reservation and provided valuable advice on the sights. The rooms were clean and extremely quiet. I would absolutely recommend this hotel. On my future trips, I absolutely intend to stay there again. I have found my "home" in Paris. Je reviendrais!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Brantford, ON

Great location

Posted May 23, 2014
Big room, King bed, great location for us. 1st time to Paris convenient to walk everywhere. 2 metro stops nearby. Very friendly helpful staff. Though only thing missing from our room as a view but would stay there again without hesitation
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com