Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Location, room and breakfast
Cons: Diminish noise at breakfast. The waiters are too noisy.
Location: Less touristic than the Opera area, I like it more.
Sonia made my stay special. She really cares about guest. My room was comfortable, nice, room enough to feel at home. Breakfast is very nice, fresh squeezed juices, all perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte, NC

Modern hotel centrally located at a fair price

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms, great service
Cons: The shower leaked onto the floor, but we had large towels which is not always typical in Europe. The hotel staff also said they would look into this.
Location: Nearby to the Louvre and conveniently located
I was very impressed with the service at the hotel. Everyone we interacted with was very helpful and friendly. I was happy with size of the room. I was searching for something that would comfortably fit 3 adults at a fair price and this was perfect. The bathroom was also spacious and the furnishings were modern. I would stay here again when I return to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Westchester, N.Y.

Fall in Paris:).

Posted Oct 14, 2014
L'Empire Paris Hotel greatly contributed to making my first trip to Paris wonderful! The room my friends and I stayed in together (5 of us) was just right - including one king bed in the main area & two full pull-out couches in a separate area & the availability to slide over a room separator if we wanted. Each sleeping area had its own flat screen TV. The bathroom was large, with both a bathtub/shower & stand up shower that were separate, a double sink, and a towel warmer. Breakfast was included in the package we purchased, which was great for eating easily before we set out to see the sights. The staff was very accommodating at all times. The location worked very well, with the Lourve and Sein River very close, and the Museum D'Orsay, Notre Dame & the Isle of St. Louis all within a 30 minute walk from the hotel. There are cafés and shopping right in the neighborhood. We arranged shuttles to and from the Charles DeGaulle Airport through the hotel, and they gladly held our bags for us for the few hours between when we checked out on the last day and when our shuttle arrived. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Great boutique hotel close to the Louvre

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, and the accommodations.
Cons: I wish the commode had a sink and you didn't need to come out of that room and into the bathroom.
Location: Hotel within walking distance to the Louvre, Tuilleries, D'Orsay, Notre Dame, and many other places.
Upon entering we were greeted warmly by the staff. Checked us in and walked us to our room. What a surprise the room was! I've heard of the tiny rooms in Paris, but this room was very spacious and comfortable! I even had a private terrace! Long hallway, nice modern bathroom, separate commode, bedroom had a small sofa, king size or two twin beds, and a table with two chairs. Breakfast was great since you didn't have to leave. You had your choice of oj or grapefruit juice, coffee , tea, buffet breakfast with cheese, smoked salmon, scrambled eggs, bacon , pancakes, potatoes, yogurt and a beautiful basket of breads, croissants, and pastries. (We took the breakfast option and were happy we did.) EVERYONE was wonderful! Great restaurant recommendations. Special thanks to Sonia, Aimal, Luis, And Luc! I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary Dfrom Florida

close to all must-see sights

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
generally very nice, would recommend, location is ideal and staff is good
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NYC

Not good

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Not good at all. It's was Bad experience I will not recommend it for anyone the room are small
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Excellent Boutique Hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The decor is modern and chic, and the room sizes are generous for Europe. The staff service was about as good as it gets.
Location: We were within a block or two of the Louvre and within easy walking distance of Notre Dame, the Seine, Orsay Gallery and the metro.
This was our first trip to Paris and we wanted to stay close to the main attractions. The staff was extremely responsive and went out of their way to be helpful. As English speakers knowing only some French, we relied heavily on the staff to give us advice and they excelled at this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Segal Richardfrom Luxembourg

un top parisien

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
superbe réhabilitation dans ce vieux quartier sympathique. Un sans faute .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David MacMillan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com