Ratings based on 331 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JayneLL from London

Perfect location and lovely staff

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location and Breakfast plust the reception staff
Cons: Wish I had known about the basement and had the choice of a better elevation
Location: Perfect location, a block away from the Louvre everywhere we went was walkable
We booked a couple of nights in the heart of Paris. The hotel was nicely styled and the hotel staff more than helpful. The big bonus as the breakfast which was excellent. There are rooms in the basement so if you want a view be sure to make the point, but the rooms are big, clean, modern and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, centrally located.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Great location for sightseeing Paris. The hotel is centrally located but not on Rue de Rivoli, which could get busy at times. Its within walking distance of so many things, so it makes walking very convenient. Make sure to stop by the hotel bar and hit up Mirko for a drink before a night on the town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new hotel close to the Louvre

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Excellent hotel, brand new, very close to the sights. Would recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Manny from Chicago

Nice people, good location

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: The people at the hotel were very nice and always eager to help, going beyond expectations. Simple modern atmosphere, very large room for Paris.
Cons: Not many things to do at Hotel, however I would not stay at any hotel while in Paris no matter how great it is. To many things to do around the city.
Location: Close to center of the city, museums, shopping, galleries and in general tourist areas to visit! Hotel Staff will help you with detail directions!
Great experience, we receive upgraded room and the staff people always nice and approachable which makes a big difference while in a different country. I have always heard that Paris people do not like English speakers, I do not believe is true not only in the hotel but anywhere people would try anyway and went out off their way to communicate and help. My believe and my personal weakness, should improve my French. Or any language were you go is your own responsibility, remember you are the visitor, no matter what!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for a short, romantic trip to Paris!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Beautiful hotel, 5 minutes by Merto to anywhere in Paris, lovely room, superb staff, highly recommend! No need to keep searching for hotels, this one is perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flatnose from Oxfordshire

Great hotel, lovely staff, a great experience

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Very little
City hotels can often be impersonal with brusque staff and ragged facilities, justified by the fact most people using them are only really there to sleep. L'Empire does it slightly differently with staff who all seem to treat customer service as a religion. Little requests were dealt with instantly and with urgency, all staff fell over themselves to accommodate the children (e.g. cooking more pancakes for breakfast on day two in anticipation that all three children would want some!, and overall we felt they really cared. Buy the package to include breakfast in the cost as it is WELL worth having but not at the 25 Euros per head cost on the menu... Unreserved recommendation, we are already looking to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anne from London

Superb Service and Location

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was such a great find. It is so central that it is within walking distance not only of the Louvre, but also of Notre Dame and the Georges Pompidou Center. Lots of terrific restaurants around the corner on the rue St. Honore. But best of all was the staff of L'Empire Paris. They were so kind and attentive. They did everything in their power to make our trip a wonderful experience. But I feel terrible, because when we left we were running out of euros and we couldn't tip them because we didn't think we'd have enough to pay for the taxi. I am hoping there is some way of wiring the tips, because these people should all get gold medals for excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from New Zealand

Modern, friendly, great location...

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Location, and shower and free wifi.
Cons: Please provide tea/coffee in room like other hotels. Reception & lounge fine but cud add some flowers and decoration maybe to make warmer.
Location: Excellent location, highly recommended.
I and 15 yr old stayed 10 nights so paid for larger room 25 sq m, worth every cent as being winter we hung in room a bit o, cud pull beds further apart than normal, had large patio outside (no view, first floor) and was still small for the money by NZ standards but that's Paris. Condition as new, very nice and bathroom had 2 sinks, lovely fair trade toiletries and best shower ever! Staff were very helpful, great English and patient with our attempts to speak French, helped with tours and taxis etc. No signs of building/renovating but was new year holidays so who knows. We didn't eat in cafe or have breakfast included but ate room service dinner, lovely food but very expensive as we expected as Paris food prices are very high. Free wifi in room was fine for two people constantly connected when in room. Because of reviews here I had requested not a ground floor room prior to arriving and staff responded fast to emails and were pleasant. Best thing was location, one block from metro, louvre, seine river, Ile de la citie island, bakery, grocery, laundromat, tavern, pharmacy and lots of restaurants and shops about. On New Year's Eve we even walked from Eiffel Tower back to hotel after midnight with all the other happy people, quite a hike but possible even for us! PS Eiffel Tower a bit disappointing on New Year's Eve But once-in-lifetime-bucket-list so ticked off! Taxi from gare du nord to this hotel was 13 euro arriving and 17 euro when we were leaving. Great choice !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from NYC

Great hotel, boutique feel , centrally located.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
We had a really great stay here. The hotel was very friendly to non-French speaking tourists and really helped us get around such a beautiful city. They have a small cafe, which can include breakfast - a nice touch - if you choose that option when you book your room. Not to mention, you are steps away from the heart of the middle of the city - the Louvre etc, without feeling like you're in the middle of the "tourist" areas. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from San Francisco

Great location in Paris with helpful staff

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Great location, food, and service.
Cons: The power was out late at night when we returned from our show. I'm sure it was just a fluke but it was an inconvenience.
Location: Louvre, Notre Dam, Seine, Shopping, and the Metro
We only spent one night here, but it was a memorable one. Overall, this is a very nice place to stay, especially for your first visit to Paris. It's just a few blocks from major attractions like Notre Dame and the Louvre. It's also just a few blocks from the train station if you want a quick and easy ingress from the Airport. Sonja at the front desk greeted us and took us up to our (upgraded) room which was very large by Parisian standards. After showing us around our room, Sonja helped to arrange for a car to take us to our show later in the evening. We had breakfast (included with our room) at the cafe the next morning and it was excellent by hotel buffet standards. Breakfast included a nice selection of eggs, ham, pancakes, and pastries along with friendly staff to take care of things. I was very pleased with everything and hope to return next summer for a longer stay!