Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice place, no service, no way..try another hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The lobby decoration, and the fish bowls on the tables
Cons: The service in general, the staff is very nice, but needs training
Location: Good location Cinemas, hotels, bars, restaurants..everything is near by
I had a bad experience in this hotel, found through the Expedia listing. The location is very nice as well as the decor, but booking through Expedia is not a advantage, and as soon as I arrived they wanted to charge my credit card as if I was going to disappear. So I felt upset because I had organized an event with 32 guests in the restaurant, and I should have been checked in with a bit more consideration. That's my feeling. After that everything went wrong: the housekeeping ( they change towels but don't replace them), I had to wait 40 minutes and call 3 times the reception to get some hangers, the TV not working, and so on.... I was called by the manager, because when I was sent to the steam room and found a bunch of builders working near by, I burst into rage, so they offered one night free (I spent 6 nights + the reception, it means thousands of euros), that was the least they could do. The service in this so called luxury hotel, is cheap, not overlooked, and they should have a manager to take care of that. I am an hotel person, I am lucky to be be able to book in the best hotels in the world and Expedia helps me a lot in my decisions. I am actually at The Metropole in Venice: this is a 5 stars hotel, same price than the Hotel de Sers, but the service is awesome. So, I am sorry to say that I will not recommend this place, go to the Ritz Carlton insteadt, it is around the corner, and you will get a better service ( I stayed there!)!Here you don't get what you pay for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul turkey

Nice hotel near champselysee

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Nice hotel unknown by the taxi drivers because name of the hotel is written so small Near the shopping area very close to champs elysees
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yung Weifrom Vancouver

Wonderful time there

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its in a very good location for shopping and fine dining area, the breakfast there was wonderful . The host was very gentlemen... We shall go back again ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dariushfrom NYC

Overall the hotel is fine but is not a 5 star.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the hotel is fine but is not a 5 star. 4 at best. The hotel is situated in a terrific area. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 stars because it is lacking in what I believe most 5 start hotels should offer. The concierge was helpful but it took a day or two for him to warm up to all of my questions. The room was clean and nice but not overwhelmingly so. It was just fine. The lobby is small and oddly shaped. The "business center" really doesn't exist and there is an old fashioned way of accessing the laptop. Restaurant food was fine not exceptional. Several people on the staff was wonderful but a few were unengaged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dortefrom Frb

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfekt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Marylebone, London.

Nice hotel, close to Champs Elysees and shopping.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. They recommended and booked our show and restaurants. Location.
Location: A 5 minute walk from the Lido, Crazy Horse, Champs Elysees, Montaigne Ave and good restaurants.
Perfect for a weekend of shopping, shows and food.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggiefrom Atlanta

terrible hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was the worst travel experience I have ever encountered. We had a confirmed reservation with L'Hotel de Sers, (through Hotels.com, which I will never use again.) Upon arriving at the hotel we were told our room had been given away and there was no room available four our entire 4 night confirmed stay. We wasted the next 4 hours of valuable Paris time looking for a comprable hotel. Please do not give this hotel your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Great location

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Very central location. Easy walk to major attractions. Great service. Staff very helpful and friendly. Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely recommend to friends/family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
c'est dommage de pas avoir de baignoire dans la salle de bains.