Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Cod, Ma

Classic meets contemporary.

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: The intimacy of the hotel and the location.
Location: The location is 4 blocks off the Champs-Elysées and close to the Seine and the Place de Concorde. There are museums, shopping and restaurants nearby
This is my fifth visit and it won't be my last. From the time you walk in the staff goes out of their way to make sure that your every wish is met . Whether it's getting tickets for the Grand Palais or finding a pharmacy that is open after 7:30 PM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Düsseldorf

Beste Lage

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Die Lage!
Cons: Meiner kleinen Tochter fehlt ein Schwimmbad.
Location: Zwischen Champs Elysee und Av. Georges V.
Die Fenster ließen sich anfangs nicht öffnen, da die Mechanik. nicht in Ordnung war. Dies wurde dann aber sofort behoben. Sehr guter Concierge-Service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gabriella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Usa

Excellent staff attention, good place locate

Posted Feb 15, 2015
I'm recommend this hotel, I'm amazing for attention and ve careful each guest detail
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Timfrom Chicago

Excellent time.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was overwhelmingly helpful, Guillaume in particular. The only issue we had was the shower not having a door and the shower head being a bit painful due to the nozzle head. Very minor, everything else was top notch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by romualdfrom montpellier

Perfect !

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hôtel très confortable et très jolie. Il faut profiter du Sauna et du Hammam il n'y a jamais personne.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Nice place, no service, no way..try another hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: The lobby decoration, and the fish bowls on the tables
Cons: The service in general, the staff is very nice, but needs training
Location: Good location Cinemas, hotels, bars, restaurants..everything is near by
I had a bad experience in this hotel, found through the Expedia listing. The location is very nice as well as the decor, but booking through Expedia is not a advantage, and as soon as I arrived they wanted to charge my credit card as if I was going to disappear. So I felt upset because I had organized an event with 32 guests in the restaurant, and I should have been checked in with a bit more consideration. That's my feeling. After that everything went wrong: the housekeeping ( they change towels but don't replace them), I had to wait 40 minutes and call 3 times the reception to get some hangers, the TV not working, and so on.... I was called by the manager, because when I was sent to the steam room and found a bunch of builders working near by, I burst into rage, so they offered one night free (I spent 6 nights + the reception, it means thousands of euros), that was the least they could do. The service in this so called luxury hotel, is cheap, not overlooked, and they should have a manager to take care of that. I am an hotel person, I am lucky to be be able to book in the best hotels in the world and Expedia helps me a lot in my decisions. I am actually at The Metropole in Venice: this is a 5 stars hotel, same price than the Hotel de Sers, but the service is awesome. So, I am sorry to say that I will not recommend this place, go to the Ritz Carlton insteadt, it is around the corner, and you will get a better service ( I stayed there!)!Here you don't get what you pay for
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Eamonfrom Newry

Outstanding

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was 1st class, requested a room with view of Eiffel Tower and a bottle of champagne when I booked the hotel and it was granted without a problem. Staff were excellent, couldn't help enough, extremely articulate and made us feel like absolute royalty. My girlfriend and I have never stayed 5* before so didn't really know what to expect but we were blown away with the whole experience. Thanks to this hotel my girlfriend is now my fiancé.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cirofrom Brasilia

Maravilhoso

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maravilhoso
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom istanbul turkey

Nice hotel near champselysee

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Nice hotel unknown by the taxi drivers because name of the hotel is written so small Near the shopping area very close to champs elysees