Ratings based on 510 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock,TX

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Would go back .
Cons: The Executive lounge special events ,hotel is large enough to find another meeting rooms for those events ,and not charge me extra for that no access.
Location: Close to every thing .Central access
Arrival was good experience we took the upgrade at there recommendation ,thought breakfast and WiFi included . Was not worth it for our stay since the executive lounge was almost occupied daily by selected group. Close at 11pm like to outside bar ,was kind of early for us since we like late night cigar and a Brandy or single malt . Staff fantastic .overall was a very good experience and stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good facilities, fair location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Liked the building, clean room and good front desk.
Cons: The bar and restaurant need an upgrade in food & drink served.
Location: Central Paris Hotel is convenient to all Paris sites.
The hotel facilities are very nice. The front desk was pleasant and professional. The restaurant is over priced for food served. The bar is a beautiful room but the drinks are a joke and grossly over priced. Both red & white wines were served warm. Mixed drinks were unrecognizable. Stay at the hotel. Stay out of the bar & restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nothing to complain

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing to complain
Cons: I could not find anything to improve,
Location: Location is fine ,close to Metro
Everything was nice ,nothing to complain, excellent place to stay,worth every penny, It is True 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Lovely stay, staff was semi-curtious. We had issues with Ac and coffee pot. They were repaired quickly but it complicated our first night. Hotel was a bit far to walk to sites. Bring walking shoes!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a four star hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Cons: This should be classified and priced as 4 star hotel and not 5 star. Also room service staff should be trained in speaking English.
For its price range and considering the interior decor (a bit ageing), amenities in the hotel and room, this is a 4 star hotel and definitely NOT 5 star. Breakfast was good and the room was clean. One thing to watch out was the price of water. One bottle of mineral water was 9 EUR and not a single bottle was offered as complementary (most good hotel offers 1 or 2 on arrival). There were also some construction work going on and during the day, sounds of children playing could be heard (even with the window and curtains closed) which meant there is a school or something similar near by. So if you are planning to stay in the hotel during the day, this is something to watch out for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Izmir, Turkey

5-stars in Paris

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful hotel and close to all the great landmarks in Paris.
Cons: Concierge's directions for the metro were a bit confusing so it was much easier to take a taxi to get around. Most things are within reach for 7 EUR.
Location: Eiffel Tower, Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees were all less than 10 minutes by taxi.
When I arrived at the hotel with 2 kids, the three of us were greeted by friendly employees and immediately the luggage was taken care of. We were upgraded to a suite, courtesies of hotel management and the receptionist gave a cute teddy to my daughter, which she still keeps in her bag. I was very surprised and happy of course. Our luggage was brought very shortly after we arrived in our room. When we left the room about 45 minutes later, we were shocked to see a very beautiful flower arrangement left outside our door. The concierge arranged for a lovely dinner reservation at a close by restaurant and we had a delicious meal at a very reasonable cost. Breakfast was also a huge buffet with omlettes prepared by a chef and kids ate for free. This is one hotel I would recommend to all my friends and definitely come back to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wirral UK

Short family break in Paris

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: The hotel is in a good location, providing a good base to explore Paris. Room spotless, with polite helpful staff.
Cons: Cost of meals within hotel I felt was excessive. Cheaper better options nearby.
Location: Euro Disney was disappointing having visited Disney Parks in both USA & Hong Kong. Save a few extra pounds & go to America.
Had a pleasant stay in Paris in this good hotel. It provided a good base for first time visitor. Meals in the hotel I felt was very expensive. Paris was stunning, but very crowded in August. Perhaps not best time to visit. Hotel better suited to couples rather than families.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: nice area, 5* rating
Cons: Very expensive
Location: Near all major tourist destinations
Ideal walking distance to central Paris, hotel is 5* so eating and drinking there is very very expensive
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

4 night break - wedding anniversary

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Expected better from a 5 star hotel. Building and finish is fine and we (wife and I) did not spend a great deal of time in the hotel, but the breakfast routine is chaos. We pre-paid for full breakfast but the reality was a free for all. Little or no table service so we went hunting for orange juice and coffee. The buffet was poor, often the self- service options we empty with no attempt to replenish, dispute requests to the waiting staff. Whilst the service is advertised as being open until 10:30am (11:00am weekend) the food closes at 11. The hotel then proceed to vacuum around the guests, so you cannot relax, hold a conversation... Little or no consideration to the guests breakfast experience. There was often children running through corridors and adults sitting on the floors of the corridors and holding discussions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Good location

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Very clean rooms, excellent bathrooms, decent, but not perfect, Wi-Fi. They provided a free 375 ml bottle of excellent champagne and a large dessert.
Cons: Breakfast was unimaginably expensive as was lunch and dinner (likely aimed at the business traveler) so we never ate at the hotel.
Location: 4 minutes from the Metro and 8 minutes from the Arc de Triomphe; very safe neighborhood. Large park one block away.
Our room was not ready at check-in so they bought us a round of drinks in the lounge which was nice. We had confirmed two "queen" beds, but were given double, with the explanation that they don't distinguish between double and queen in France. It seemed implausible, but we did not pursue the discussion. The beds were adequate for our family of four, but the "queen" size issue was one of the main reasons we choose this hotel over some others that offered "double" plus free breakfast and were even closer to where we wanted to be.