Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury Hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: It has the luxury that I expect from a 4* or 5* hotel .King size beds - - big marble bathrooms - classy cocktail bar Concierge service first class
Cons: Staff were mainly very young -- attentive --- nice --- but service was sometimes delayed or forgotten altogether
Location: 15 minutes walk to the Champs Elysees - Taxis outside the Hotel ,Metro stations only 10minutes walk Nothing around the hotel itself
Weekend break in Paris -- second time this year --- People can say Paris is expensive -maybe --- but you can find places that don't cost the Earth --- My wife and me like Paris regardless of the costs -- I never book anywhere less than 4* or 5* for the simple fact that I like good quality hotels with all the facilities from the gym to the cocktail bars and if that means paying more then so be it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Far Away from the Arch

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, elegant
Cons: House keeping staff
Location: Two restaurants, closed on the weekend. No stores. The metro is a ten minute walk and not manned.
Reviewing this hotel is very difficult. There wasn't anything bad about it but I know I will not stay there again. The hotel is elegant, rooms are nice and clean, the staff were nice ( not the house keeping staff). The name of the hotel is very deceiving. At first look one might think it is near the Arch, but quite to the contrary its about a 25 minute walk( US standard), (10 minute European standard). The hotel hosts a lot of dignitaries from Arab spoken countries. I felt I was in Dubai when in the lobby. There is a metro station about a 10 minute walk. As expected the hotel restaurant is very expensive.There are no shops around to buy food so make sure you eat something before you get to the hotel. It is located in the business area of paris. So the weekend is very quite. Once again the house keeping and the ladies who clean the rooms are terrible. Every day there was something missing which we had to call for. They do not speak english and pretend to understand what you requested but your request never materializes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

5 star away from try Arch

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Very elegant
Cons: House keeping
Location: A couple of restaurants closed on weekends. lots of offices and a 10 minutes walk to the metro. The metro station is not manned.
Reviewing this hotel is very difficult. There wasn't anything bad about it but I know I will not stay there again. The hotel is elegant, rooms are nice and clean, the staff were nice ( not the house keeping staff). The name of the hotel is very deceiving. At first look one might think it is near the Arch, but quite to the contrary its about a 25 minute walk( US standard), (10 minute European standard). The hotel hosts a lot of dignitaries from Arab spoken countries. I felt I was in Dubai when in the lobby. There is a metro station about a 10 minute walk. As expected the hotel restaurant is very expensive.There are no shops around to buy food so make sure you eat something before you get to the hotel. It is located in the business area of paris. So the weekend is very quite. Once again the house keeping and the ladies who clean the rooms are terrible. Every day there was something missing which we had to call for. They do not speak english and pretend to understand what you requested but your request never materializes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel for business or pleasure

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: room size gym facilities
Cons: price
Location: excellent
This hotel is in a very good location. easy walking distance to a lot of attraction and to local transport. can also reach most attraction in taxi between 8 and 12 euro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome French hospitality.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Speed of the service and English speaking staff.
Cons: Larger room dinner service menu
Location: Arc de triomphe, Ave Champs Elysees, Théâtre National de Chaillot, Eiffel Tower
Friendly and attentive staff. Felt at home during the stay. Centrally located from main attractions and also situated in a safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Once in a lifetime experience,just had to propose

Posted Sep 17, 2014
A dream come true,an Exceptionally beautiful hotel from top to bottom, couldn't ask for anything else,the staff were brilliant, the food was awesome,the facilities were top class ,the view of the garden from our room made it feel like we were in paradise,,,ensure you make time visit the spa in your busy schedule,,, ,class class class,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lubbock,TX

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Would go back .
Cons: The Executive lounge special events ,hotel is large enough to find another meeting rooms for those events ,and not charge me extra for that no access.
Location: Close to every thing .Central access
Arrival was good experience we took the upgrade at there recommendation ,thought breakfast and WiFi included . Was not worth it for our stay since the executive lounge was almost occupied daily by selected group. Close at 11pm like to outside bar ,was kind of early for us since we like late night cigar and a Brandy or single malt . Staff fantastic .overall was a very good experience and stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Good facilities, fair location

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Liked the building, clean room and good front desk.
Cons: The bar and restaurant need an upgrade in food & drink served.
Location: Central Paris Hotel is convenient to all Paris sites.
The hotel facilities are very nice. The front desk was pleasant and professional. The restaurant is over priced for food served. The bar is a beautiful room but the drinks are a joke and grossly over priced. Both red & white wines were served warm. Mixed drinks were unrecognizable. Stay at the hotel. Stay out of the bar & restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nothing to complain

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing to complain
Cons: I could not find anything to improve,
Location: Location is fine ,close to Metro
Everything was nice ,nothing to complain, excellent place to stay,worth every penny, It is True 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Lovely stay

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Lovely stay, staff was semi-curtious. We had issues with Ac and coffee pot. They were repaired quickly but it complicated our first night. Hotel was a bit far to walk to sites. Bring walking shoes!