Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Perfect hotel in a perfect area of Paris. Great restaurants and cafés within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Simply wonderful!

Posted Aug 22, 2014
A lavish, beautiful hotel in a great, quiet spot in the heart of St Germain. Lovely staff, a fantastic bar and a bookable Turkish bath-style pool in the basement. Very highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Rooms look lovely however very small. Even the larger rooms do not have anything comfortable to sit on. No sofa's etc. The small pool was not very warm. The dining room was lovely, however the restaurant was closed, which would have been good to have known about in advance, as I was very keen to eat there. Some of the staff were knowledgable regarding the area and where to eat, however others were not able to help at all. Most of the restaurants around the hotel were awful and over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Balmain Australia

A"Parisian" hotel out of Agatha Christie.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The ambience, 'olde worlde', to try a two word description. The staff are always courteous and helpful. I enjoy the hamman and the pool.
Cons: I think the rates are a little steep, but I guess you pay for the 'old world charm'.
Location: All the Hemingway haunts, all the way to Montparnasse, are walkable as are most of the historical interests on the right bank.
We love the location, the action of the 6th, but an easy walk over the Seine. The rooms are very comfortable, and the dining room and bar are something out of an Agatha Christie novel - it is easy to imagine Oscar Wilde spending his last days here. We had one of the best meals we have ever eaten in Paris in the Michelin starred restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Graham from Hampshire UK

Characterful hotel in the old style

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: The willingness of the staff. The stylish 19th century décor.
Cons: Include breakfast.
Location: An easy walk to the Musee d'Orsay, Notre Dame and across the river to the Louvre; also only 7 minutes walk to the metro at St Germain-des-Pres
A renowned hotel with outstanding staff who meet one's every wish. The rooms are smaller than expected but the hotel is in a Parisian backstreet, and the rooms are beautifully equipped. We were surprised to find that breakfast is charged as an extra.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

LOvely hotel in a fabulous location

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The location, and the staff
Cons: The shower, but then this is an historical hotel.
Lovely boutique hotel. Location is fantastic, with the cafes of St Germain des pres very close, plus a short walk to the Seine and to the metro. the staff were very helpful and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great romantic hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Can't say enough about l'hotel...stayed for 8 days and loved everything about it ...staff was great...location couldn't be better ..if you like big busy hotels, this is not for you but for intimacy and special attention this is it....pricey but worth it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by geoff hodges

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken Hood from Lisburn

Absolutely Fantastic

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very attentive and the hotel itself was magnificent with it's crushed velvet feel-very classic Parisian.We dined in the restaurant and the food was spectacular with very knowledgeable staff concerning both the food and the wine list.We look forward to returning soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from London

Perfect Paris

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent little hotel on the Paris Left Bank. The staff could not have been friendlier or ore helpful. A particular positive of L'hotel is the private swimming pool and steam room. We had no trouble in making bookings for each day of our stay. We always found it to be freshly cleaned. The restarant at L'hotel is excellent, but not cheap! But the location is so good that there are myriad other options within easy reach. L'hotel has its own ap which has an offline map of Paris and numerous food and activity recommendations, which we found really useful. Would definitely stay again.