Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb!!.………......

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Superb!!.………..........................................................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A wonderful hotel at a good price

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a charming boutique hotel just behind the Grand Palais. The location couldn't be better. It is on a quiet street, just off the busy Champs Elysees. The staff are excellent and accommodating at every turn. This has become our hotel of choice for Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alla from Moscow

Nice hotel close to the City center

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Very friendly personnel
Location: I'd recommend to have dinner at L'Avenue (2 mins walking from the hotel)
Excellent service, excellent location: 2 mins to Avenue Montaigne (the best place for shopping), 5 mins to Champs Élysées.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eric from Western MA

The start of the perfect honeymoon!

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The was one loose tile in the bathroom. Thats it.
Location: The Eiffel Tour, Arc du Triumph, the Louvre, Champs-Elysees (shopping) we did it all, and it was all right outside the door!
"Everyone was EXTREMELY courteous and helpful, guiding us to where we wanted to go, even though our French was horrible. The hotel itself is beautiful and very nicely decorated. The highlight of our stay was lunch. I ordered the chef's special and during our entire cross-europe trip it was the best meal I have eaten. I can't thank the staff for making my wife feel so welcome and at ease. This was the first time she has visited another country and she was just so happy to have interacted with such kind, friendly people. You really made our honeymoon special right from the start. Merci beaucoup!" A thank you I wrote to the hotel, sums up everything except the free champagne!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pattie from Fl

Girls in Paris

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful
Location: Great location for sight seeing, shopping and plenty of resturants to walking to.
We found this hotel to have a great location to many wonderful restraunts. It was also walking distance to the Eiffel tower and museums. The area had many of high end shops as well as other. We loved the location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SBA

Great hotel but bar prices too expensive

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: Staff and hotel a bit quirky in a good way.
Cons: The expensive. Way too expensive for what it offers
Location: Not near any amenities such as a supermarket.
Staff were wonderful. Overall too costly. The tea tray didn't include any herbal teas. There also didn't seem to be a recycle policy regarding towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Katherine from London, UK

Romantic chic hotel a step away from Champs Elysee

Posted May 6, 2013
A lovely one night stay to celebrate our anniversary - a beautiful suite, a central location just off the Champs Elysees but still very quiet, and very helpful and friendly staff who were happy to speak to us in English or French. Only criticism was that breakfast in the room was rather expensive and the omelette a bit undercooked for us. Otherwise a perfect stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Southern from Pasadena

Redesign overdone

Posted May 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location and neighborhood was fabulous. The brasserie across the street was perfect for a 9 euro breakfast so skip the overpriced one at the hotel. This is an historic residence now remodeled in a modern style mix. The low hanging lights in the lobby piano bar banged into your head when you moved, there was an open shower in the bath that left a dangerous amount of water on the entire floor of the bathroom and the in room computer needed battery change for both the keyboard and touch pad. They came up to replace but it was unsuccessful and just not worth the hassle of calling them back. The room was a nice size and bed comfy after we adjusted its position. One side was jammed against the wall for some unknown reason. We were only there one night so it was fine. The room was ready when we came in about 10 am but they would not let us go in until 3 pm unless we paid an additional 80 euros...we dropped out bags and went to a museum. Fine for one night but not a long stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edward

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2013 on Hotels.com