Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

Komfortables ruhiges Hotel in Stadtmitte

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Die freie Verfügung, sich Kaffee oder Tee zu machen, die gute Lage und das sehr gute Bett.
Cons: Den Preis für das Frühstück senken.
Location: Die nächste Metro liegt gleich um zwei Ecken und man kann sogar zu Fuß zur Opera laufen, wo man in den Roissybus zum Flughafen einsteigen kann.
Le Maison Favart liegt in einer sehr ruhigen Seitenstraße aber so verkehrsgünstig, dass man rasch an allen touristischen Punkten der Stadt sein kann. Das Classikzimmer ist etwas eng, es hat aber allen Komfort wie z.B. Bad und WC getrennt, gutes Bett, Kaffee- und Teebar zur freien Verfügung. Das Schwimmbad ist sehr klein, aber schön gestaltet, die Sauna für zwei Personen ausreichend. Ein Massage-Wasserbett möbelt den vom Besichtigen müden Körper wieder auf. Der Fitnessraum mit drei neuesten Geräten läßt keine Wünsche offen. Liebevoll hängt dort ein Handtuch und es steht eine Flasche Wasser bereit. Der Aufenthaltsraum ist nicht groß aber gemütlich. Das Personal ist sehr freundlich, es wird englisch und von einer Person auch deutsch gesprochen. Das Frühstücksbüffet erfüllt alle Wünsche, aber es ist sehr teuer (24,50). Es gibt auch ein Expressfrühstück für weniger Geld.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York City

Nice and cozy hotel close to many attractions.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful. They have a nicely decorated and charming breakfast area where they offer tea and coffee all day!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Wonderful charming hotel!

Posted Dec 21, 2014
My boyfriend and I came to Paris to celebrate our anniversary. I wanted to have a boutique hotel with Parisian charm and that is exactly what I got with La Maison Favart. It's on a quiet side street right off a major road (Boulevard de Italiens) with a subway station a 1 min walk away (Richelieu Drouot) and lots of cafés nearby. The rooms are unique and were very clean and nicely designed to reflect the history of the building. The bathroom was lovely with a really great shower. Everything was clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommended! A really wonderful place to stay. Great for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Great staff. Super helpful when Air France lost my bag and for booking restaurants etc. Perfect to have a little gym, a sauna, tea/coffee/snack available, good breakfast. Good location - walking distance to key places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

The best hotel stay I have ever experienced !!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Staff Facilities Room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of shops, restaurants and sight to see. The hotel it self is quite interesting to see in itself. Very close to Louvre Museum
Perfect Service Very attentive staff combined with Excellent hotel facilities and rooms. Highly recommend booking this hotel if you are staying in Paris. Hotel location convenient safe and central with direct access to metro link to any where is Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Hidden Treasure not to be missed

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The interior styling was very beautiful; The service was excellent; The location was very central, and all the attractions were easily accessible.
Cons: Nothing - our stay was perfect!
Location: The Louvre & Tuileries Gardens are just 10/15 minutes walk away, along with Ile de La Cite, and the Champs Elysee easily accessible by foot.
My partner and I stayed at the Maison Favart during the first week of December 2014, for a short birthday visit to Paris. We arrived a little earlier than the stated check in time, and were warmly welcomed and given early access to our room. The staff were brilliant, speaking both french and english with equal fluency. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, not at all intimidating despite the fact that our french was very rusty! The exterior of the hotel was undergoing a fresh coat of paint, but the interior was faultless. Our room was very charming, decorated by theme, and all the facilities were spotlessly clean. If travelling from the US, or further afield, some people may find the rooms small - if you're looking for grand open spaces, then this is not for you - but we loved every minute of our stay. It's a romantic, boutique hotel in the heart of paris, and I couldn't recommend it more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great location, great staff, great amenities!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Ambiance, decor, staff, location, and liked that it was a small hotel!
Cons: I really can't think of anything!
Beautiful boutique hotel that I would highly recommend. It's located in a great neighborhood - not touristy at all. It's walking distance to many attractions (a little bit of a longer walk, but worth it if you want to be out of the touristy mess). The staff here is very helpful and the rooms are fancy! Great bathing pool in the basement with a sauna. Everything was 5 stars for my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sevenoaks

what a find!!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, in the centre of things. Five minutes from the shops, five minutes from l'opera and ten minutes from the louvre!! Walked around paris as the metro wasn't necessary. Only slight complaint was the size of our room, cramped to say the least but you are in there for such a short time it doesn't really matter. If you are looking for a big hotel with a swanky bar and restaurant don't book this, it is perfect for Boutique hotel lovers and people who want to be in the centre of Paris for a fraction of the cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Our honeymoon in Paris

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: IN addition to above - quiet - we have 2 young kids - so ability to sleep uninterrupted was valuable to us
Cons: Room size!
Location: Lots - read a Paris guide book - all the central attractions are close by
I travel a lot with work and so deliberately chose a hotel that was NOT a Novotel, Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt etc These are great business hotels - but generally fairly soulless and bland. Maison Favart - is superbly located near the Opera House over-looking extremely quiet back-roads and a Dauphin's square. Apparently the building was the sleeping quarters of a prince or some other high-ranking gentry from 1700s. Very nice & very quirky. Staff were friendly and helpful - don't under-estimate this - as it is not usual for Paris. Hakim offered us excellent recommendations for dinner and helped with taxis etc Breakfast was limited but very good. 'Honesty bar' approach to certain things available throughout the day was classy and refreshing. I would definitely recommend & will stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mattfrom Taunton

Great central location

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for two nights. The hotel is very central so a great base to explore paris, 2 mins from the Metro and 2 mins from a selection of good cafe's and restaurants. Pretty pricey but to be expected for a good 4* in Paris.