Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Perfectly fine but wildly overpriced

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Expedia needs to know that the beautiful Beaux Arts building in the 'Hotel Exterior' is NOT the hotel. It is across the street from the hotel. The hotel is plain and unremarkable. It is a perfectly acceptable 3 star hotel masquerading as a 4 star. The rooms - even the deluxe room we got - are tiny. I'm used to that in major European cities but what is unforgivable is poor design: no room for storing luggage and no bureau for clothes. The bathrooms in both rooms I saw are excellent: brand new and spacious. In early September '14, we paid $550. This property is not worth a penny more than $400 a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but sweet

Posted Sep 12, 2014
We only stayed 1 night- however the hotel was enjoyable and in a great location! I would recommend it to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very enjoyable anniversary stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Location, location, location! Quality without pretentiousness.
Cons: Better lighting in the room. It was a bit dark even in August!
Location: Very convenient location, 20 mins walk from Gare du Nord, and walking distance from all central tourist attractions. Nice restraunts nearby.
Lovely hotel tucked away in a central location. Helpful and friendly English speaking staff who were there when you needed them and unobtrusive at other times. Our room was not the largest or brightest of rooms but more than adequate with a small terrace. It was beautifully decorated with a comfy bed and fantasitc ensuite! Didn't try the breakfast, but tea and expresso machine available in the room with additional supplies readily available. Would recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK.

Perfect proposal..

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable, well appointed room, included movie selection, coffee machine, excellent bed, quiet area.
Cons: The shower and en-suite was fantastic but lacked a bath. The room wasn't large but perfectly big enough for our needs-we had a standard room.
Location: 15 mins leisurely stroll to the Louvre.
I've never written a review of a hotel before but feel this one deserves full credit for making our stay perfect. Beautifully appointed with staff always on hand, this establishment makes you feel like a valued customer without some of the pretentiousness that can sometimes be associated with upmarket hotels. I used this a a base to see the sights of Paris for four days and ask my partner to marry me. Luckily (for me at least), she agreed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location! Beautiful hotel!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel - it was truly one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed in.
Cons: The internet access in our room, was unreliable. It worked perfectly downstairs, in the business lounge, however.
Location: Easy walk to the Louvre musuem, Opera house, great shopping district. A very manageable walk to the Concord, Tuillerie gardens, Arc de Triumph.
We were warmly welcomed into the hotel, and were enchanted with the decor. This hotel is elegant, quaint and feels like a home away from home. There is a beautiful sitting area/business center, reading center, plant room with open ceiling to outside. There were so many nice extras in our room - such as towel warmer, overhead shower head nozzle, free bottle of water daily, free use of coffee maker (& tea), mints on our pillow, etc etc. The pool, sauna, FREE massage table, and exercise room was all included with the room rent and we made full use of them. A great way to relax after walking and touring all day. We would return to this hotel upon subsequent visits to Paris. Hakim, in particular was a great host and made our stay absolutely perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely Hotel with a good location

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Staff could not have been more helpful , nothing was too much trouble. Our room was lovely , with very pretty views of the opera. The hotel is nearer the main shopping centres and wealthy area rather than the main attractions of the Eiffel Tower etc, but we still found it to be a good location as we enjoyed the walk. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Nice Hotel, Not So Nice Street

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Tucked away just minutes from EVERTHING. Perfect location to get a sample of Paris (all of it). Clean, comfortable, cozy room with a modern French decor. The hotel is a minute from the subway and just steps from a main street lined with a shopping and food. The only complaint is that the street on which the hotel itself is located, leaves a lot to be desired. It is a 100m trek through undesirable smells, sights and sounds. Despite the charm and grace that this hotel possess, this was hard to overlook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
La Maison Farvat was such a nice retreat after a busy Paris day. The hotel staff are very helpful. Haquim was so friendly and kind. The hotel is conveniently close to the metro. On my next Paris visit, I plan on staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Great stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Appearance of rooms and common areas. This is an exceptionally well-maintained hotel.
Cons: Really nothing!
Location: Great location. Near everything that matters in Paris for tourists. Off the beaten path - slightly. Very quiet.
My wife and I stayed here 4 nights while in Paris for our 20th anniversary. The hotel was flawless in terms of service. Everything has been considered, right down to having umbrellas (many of them) in the lobby ready for use. Everything worked well. (In France, it is very common that one or more things like the shower, air conditioning, etc.will fail to work correctly even in the best hotels.) Air conditioning was excellent, the bed was as well! Staff were delightful and were always ready to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Boutique hotel with the personal touch

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Excellent service, warm and friendly staff, very helpful