Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney Australia

The best hotel stay I have ever experienced !!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Staff Facilities Room
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of shops, restaurants and sight to see. The hotel it self is quite interesting to see in itself. Very close to Louvre Museum
Perfect Service Very attentive staff combined with Excellent hotel facilities and rooms. Highly recommend booking this hotel if you are staying in Paris. Hotel location convenient safe and central with direct access to metro link to any where is Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

Hidden Treasure not to be missed

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The interior styling was very beautiful; The service was excellent; The location was very central, and all the attractions were easily accessible.
Cons: Nothing - our stay was perfect!
Location: The Louvre & Tuileries Gardens are just 10/15 minutes walk away, along with Ile de La Cite, and the Champs Elysee easily accessible by foot.
My partner and I stayed at the Maison Favart during the first week of December 2014, for a short birthday visit to Paris. We arrived a little earlier than the stated check in time, and were warmly welcomed and given early access to our room. The staff were brilliant, speaking both french and english with equal fluency. Everyone was very helpful and friendly, not at all intimidating despite the fact that our french was very rusty! The exterior of the hotel was undergoing a fresh coat of paint, but the interior was faultless. Our room was very charming, decorated by theme, and all the facilities were spotlessly clean. If travelling from the US, or further afield, some people may find the rooms small - if you're looking for grand open spaces, then this is not for you - but we loved every minute of our stay. It's a romantic, boutique hotel in the heart of paris, and I couldn't recommend it more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn, NY

Great location, great staff, great amenities!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Ambiance, decor, staff, location, and liked that it was a small hotel!
Cons: I really can't think of anything!
Beautiful boutique hotel that I would highly recommend. It's located in a great neighborhood - not touristy at all. It's walking distance to many attractions (a little bit of a longer walk, but worth it if you want to be out of the touristy mess). The staff here is very helpful and the rooms are fancy! Great bathing pool in the basement with a sauna. Everything was 5 stars for my stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sevenoaks

what a find!!

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, in the centre of things. Five minutes from the shops, five minutes from l'opera and ten minutes from the louvre!! Walked around paris as the metro wasn't necessary. Only slight complaint was the size of our room, cramped to say the least but you are in there for such a short time it doesn't really matter. If you are looking for a big hotel with a swanky bar and restaurant don't book this, it is perfect for Boutique hotel lovers and people who want to be in the centre of Paris for a fraction of the cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Our honeymoon in Paris

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: IN addition to above - quiet - we have 2 young kids - so ability to sleep uninterrupted was valuable to us
Cons: Room size!
Location: Lots - read a Paris guide book - all the central attractions are close by
I travel a lot with work and so deliberately chose a hotel that was NOT a Novotel, Marriott, Hilton, Hyatt etc These are great business hotels - but generally fairly soulless and bland. Maison Favart - is superbly located near the Opera House over-looking extremely quiet back-roads and a Dauphin's square. Apparently the building was the sleeping quarters of a prince or some other high-ranking gentry from 1700s. Very nice & very quirky. Staff were friendly and helpful - don't under-estimate this - as it is not usual for Paris. Hakim offered us excellent recommendations for dinner and helped with taxis etc Breakfast was limited but very good. 'Honesty bar' approach to certain things available throughout the day was classy and refreshing. I would definitely recommend & will stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

Boutique hotel with great location

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The service and location
Cons: n/a
Location: central location, short walk to the Opera, great small restaurants
We had an amazing vacation, the hotel is located in a quiet small square in a central location . The décor is meticulously completed with the same theme everywhere! The rooms had everything that you may need including shoe shine and nail filers! The pool was a must after the long walks we took. Gill and Husain are wonderful guides to Paris and will gladly help you with everything from a reservation to recommendations of what to do around! They love their city and the hotel! Thank you, we are defiantly coming back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Great location. Friendly staff.
Cons: The rooms were a bit dusty. Not great views from our room.
Location: Very close to Opera and accessible to Metro.
A great location. The staff was friendly. Happy with the experience. Expensive for the accommodations provided, but that is Paris for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Sauna immer kalt

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Das Frühstück war ausgezeichnet!
Cons: Siehe bitte oben...
Location: Im Zentrum, viele Aktivitäten und Besichtigungen möglich...
Leider muss der Gast die Sauna immer selber einschalten. Dies beteutete, dass zwischen Einschalten und nutzbarer Saunatemperatur mindestens eine Stunde Totzeit zu überwinden war. Meiner Bitte, wenigsten schon mal bei Tagesbeginn die Sauna einmal einzuschalten, wurde keine Beachtung geschenkt. Auch meiner anderen Reklamation (Lärm während der Nachtzeit) wurde nur ungenügend Aufmerksamtkeit geschenkt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Longueuil, Québec

Hôtel particulier à Paris.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Tout.
Cons: Aucune.
Location: Très bien situé. Deux stations de métro tout près, à distance de marche de la Place de la Madeleine, des galeries Lafayette, du Louvre, etc.
Hôtel chaleureux au service personnalisé et dont la décoration est magnifique. Parfaitement situé, dans un quartier d'affaires, on y trouve la tranquillité recherchée le soir et la fin de semaine. Plusieurs restaurants de bonne qualité sont situés tout autour, ce qui permet de s'y rendre à pied. Juste à l'avant de l'hôtel, on y retrouve l'Opéra comique de Paris, un bâtiment magnifique dont une place publique orne le devant. Un concierge est toujours disponible pour fournir aux clients des recommandations de restaurants et d'activités qui sortent des lieux habituellement fréquentés par les touristes. Le petit déjeuner est parfait et l'espace cocktail tout autant. Nous le recommandons sans réserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazioso albergo vicino place Vendome

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Silenziosità
Location: Place Vendome, L'Opéra, Louvre
Hotel elegante e particolarmente tranquillo. Affaccia su una piccola piazza poco trafficata. A circa 5-10 minuti a piedi da place Vendome e da L'Opéra. Bello dentro e fuori, pulito. Consigliato.