Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON Canada

Nice Hotel, Not So Nice Street

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Tucked away just minutes from EVERTHING. Perfect location to get a sample of Paris (all of it). Clean, comfortable, cozy room with a modern French decor. The hotel is a minute from the subway and just steps from a main street lined with a shopping and food. The only complaint is that the street on which the hotel itself is located, leaves a lot to be desired. It is a 100m trek through undesirable smells, sights and sounds. Despite the charm and grace that this hotel possess, this was hard to overlook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014
La Maison Farvat was such a nice retreat after a busy Paris day. The hotel staff are very helpful. Haquim was so friendly and kind. The hotel is conveniently close to the metro. On my next Paris visit, I plan on staying here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Great stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Appearance of rooms and common areas. This is an exceptionally well-maintained hotel.
Cons: Really nothing!
Location: Great location. Near everything that matters in Paris for tourists. Off the beaten path - slightly. Very quiet.
My wife and I stayed here 4 nights while in Paris for our 20th anniversary. The hotel was flawless in terms of service. Everything has been considered, right down to having umbrellas (many of them) in the lobby ready for use. Everything worked well. (In France, it is very common that one or more things like the shower, air conditioning, etc.will fail to work correctly even in the best hotels.) Air conditioning was excellent, the bed was as well! Staff were delightful and were always ready to serve you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Boutique hotel with the personal touch

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Excellent service, warm and friendly staff, very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great location for Paris sightseeing

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Concierge very good. Tastefully decorated
Cons: Room on the small side, no drawers for storage. Would have struggled had we stayed any longer than 3 nights. Breakfast too pricey.
Location: Great location for just about everything
The overall experience was good, concierge very helpful and informative. Easy walking distance to the majority of sights and open top bus tours. Plenty of eating places close by varying in price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Ecosse

Great location for sightseeing,shopping etc.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Charming,quaint hotel in quiet area and not too big.Small,friendly and nicely decorated with clean bathrooms and bedrooms of good size.
Location: We walked everywhere.Monmartre,Canal St Martin,Le Pere Lachaise,St Germain des Pres,and Le Palais Royal. So well situated.
Very friendly and helpful staff especially Hakim who gave useful information and was always so willing to advise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Met our expectations, was stylish and comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014
The hotel was very nicely decorated exactly as the pictures lead us to believe. Our room was small but more than comfortable. Usual lack of English speaking channels on the TV. Check in was swift and perfunctory. Breakfast is a good option although there are places nearby. Complementary bottled water was only available on day of arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

We love La Maison Favart!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: So warm and friendly - sit in the front lobby with a magazine or use their computer/printer (free), always snacks/drinks in the breakfast area
Cons: It was absolutely perfect!
Location: Central location within walking distance to sights, shopping, restaurants but also close to the trains and the concierge will call a taxi, if needed
Our first time to Paris with our best friends and the amazing staff made this the trip of a lifetime! The rooms were very comfortable with lots of shelf space to store your items and have a Nespresso coffee machine and snacks in the closet. The bathrooms were immaculate and have a towel heater and hair dryer and large glassed in showers with great water pressure. And please - do not miss the beautiful pool/sauna area that has a water bed massage table that you can fall asleep on! And now for the best part of the trip... The front desk staff: Julien, Macicilia, Anabelle, David and Ross made you feel like you were the only guests they had at the hotel and were so warm and friendly The patissierie chef: Anthony, who makes the most light and delicate pastries that even after you eat 5 (or more), you don't feel weighed down. The dining area is always fully stocked with drinks and snack items no matter what time you return to the hotel. And the concierge: Hakim, Boris and Giles who I started emailing before we left the states for tips and suggestions knew exactly what to suggest as we wanted to experience Paris as Parisians. And when our plans changed, they made changes quickly and always made sure to ask what kind of day we had...I miss them very much!! The hotel itself is centrally located and within walking distance of many famous sites, restaurants and shopping but if you prefer to taxi, just let the concierge know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lovely hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Spent our 10 year wedding anniversary here, the staff were very good and the hotel was very very nice, perfect location Will definitely be back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Great location. Room size very small

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: I thought the staff were outstanding. Friendly, helpful and professional.
Cons: Not sure other than trying to upgrade to a larger room. We had the standard room which was too small.
Location: The walk down the street to the hotel was unpleasant as there were street people who lived in the alleyways and used the sidewalks as their bathroom.
The hotel is in walking distance to a subway and to great shopping at Les Galleries Lafayette and the Opera. The room however was very small and not good value for the very high price we paid.