Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ann

Lovely hotel, staff so helpful

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Lovely hotel, staff helpful. Some renovation work in progress during stay but disruption was kept to minimum. Only negative bathroom on small side
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, pretty central

Posted Jan 9, 2014
The room was small for our 2 weeks stay, but comfortable and quiet. Hotel is very close to the metro station. Just a couple of minutes away from place d'Italie where we had our morning coffee and croissant. It is also close to Rue Mouftard, a lovely street market with lots of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, NS

Nice hotel close to metro

Posted Jan 7, 2014
We stayed at the hotel for three nights. The staff spoke fluent english and were very helpful. There was a metro stop less than a 5 min walk away which made it easy to get anywhere in the city easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice...but adjacent building should be torn down.

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very helpful. They provided excellent advice on buses, trains, and local restaurants. We were very pleased with our two-hotel room suites, connected by a small corridor. Kids view was of a courtyard. Our view was of an abandoned police station, a seven story building that was missing windows and was partially boarded up. That was such an eyesore, but that wasn't the hotel's fault! The hotel was immaculately clean and inviting. Decor was lovely. Breakfast just okay.... nothing extraordinary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DS from North Carolina, USA

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved it here. The location is close to caf├ęs and a shopping mall as well as just a block from a metro stop. It is very convenient to the big sights, yet in more of a real Paris residential area than a strictly tourist or student area. Staff spoke both French and English and were all very friendly and helpful. We went for a Christmas holiday vacation and had a great time. We would definitely stay there again. The only drawbacks were that the room was small and the usual kind of erratic water temps when someone else uses water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An area everyone should stay!

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Having read a lot of reviews about this hotel I knew what to expect and was not let down. Yes the rooms are small and basic but if you are visiting Paris surely you will not be spending that much time at your hotel? Anyway, I found the room to be extremely comfortable with a very satisfactory bed and shower area. The staff were wonderful and could not do enough to help. With regards to location, I couldn't recommend it any higher. Right beside a metro station that takes you direct to the Eiffel Tower, a bus link (or walk away) from Notre Dame and The Lourve and right in the heart of some 'real' Paris. There is also a great supermarket across the road and plenty of little restaurants. Overall, I wish to one day return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tracey from london

great little hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: hotel staff really helpful ,great location ,lots to do nearby but not noisy at hotel .
Cons: rooms could be less basic
Location: location good ,easy access to 3 metro lines ,shops and restaurants close by ,found indoor shopping center on last morning .
took my daughter for a surprise trip to paris for her 18th birthday ,easy to find hotel after arriving on Eurostar got metro and 3 minute walk to hotel .great little hotel , rooms small and basic but what was expected after reading reviews, perfect location ,staff very helpful and rooms clean and comfy .had a fantastic time and would recommend it. easy access to several metro lines so you are never to far from anywhere.