Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

So nice, we stayed twice

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We stayed at this hotel on the way to a funeral in Oklahoma and found it very clean and the accommodations were comfortable and modern. The bed was comfortable and the microwave and fridge were a great bonus. The staff was very friendly. We were going to attempt to drive all the way home back from Oklahoma, but got tired about 30minutes from Paris, TX. We decided to stay at this hotel again on the way back to get some rest. Same quality accommodations and friendly staff. It is a really great value for the price. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hotel was very clean. The rooms provided were an upgrade from my original reservations at no extra cost. Staff was extremely helpful upon checkout (credit card issues). Overall stay very pleasing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karissa Porter from Rowlett, TX

close to shopping areas and main sights

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Let me start by saying that the hotel staff was very nice and the breakfast the following morning was continuously stocked and very good. Our room for the most part was clean. Our room had a few problems. The hotel is under construction and they are remodeling, however, that is not a big deal. We thought maybe it was a contributing factor to some of our room issues though. Our floor was damp, perhaps from being just steam cleaned. The room smelled of cigerette smoke, though, it is a non-smoking hotel. Our thought was that the steam cleaning may have made the smell. There was water standing in the corner by the air conditioner, where the air conditioner was leaking. Our water had an oder, like the line had not been clean out in awhile, but we were told it was river water. But we called down and the front desk was very nice to give us complimentary bottled water. All in all it wasnt bad, they appeared to be going through some upgrades and repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Wade and JoAnn Dunn from Garland, Tx

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thought it was just fabulous even though they were still doing some remodeling. Very clean and comfortable room. Only thing we had a real problem with was the bathroom fan came on with the light and it was so loud that it would drown out the tv and anyone that was talking from the other room. They should either try to tone it down or put the fan on a separate switch. Thank you LaQuinta for a marvelous night :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by dobietx from United States

Under renovation when we stayed

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would think this is a nice place to stay by the time you are reading this, but I was pretty disappointed that the halls and vending was torn up without warning during our stay. Breakfast was typical processed items...not great but no worse than others (meaning I have had better). We slept in and went across to Denny's one day, but the Cozy Cappuccino 4 miles south was amazing and so I recommend that instead. Overall I would think this is a nice place for the price and I am glad to see it being updated...I was just not fortunate enough to receive the benefit of this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Young persons fighting in the parking lot!

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was clean and comfortable but there were several young people staying in the hotel who thought it appropriate to spill booze all over the elevator and get into fights in the parking lot causing the front desk to call the police. Will not be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tiffany from Oklahoma

Excellent!

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean and had a very nice upscale feel. The staff was great and the breakfast was decent. I had not stayed at a La Quinta in several years, but would definitely like to stay at another on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tifanie from Alabama

Great Stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located right next to the main highway so it's easy to find and a great access point to where you need to go. It is a small town so traffic noise was near non-existent. Some parts of the room were in need of repair or cleaning (what looked like soap scum or mildew on parts of the shower), but overall it was not enough to deter us from the room or enjoying the stay. Staff was polite and courteous. Breakfast was filling, well served, and tasty. DOG - FRIENDLY! This is important to note as they are very happy to accommodate your furry companions, but it may be bothersome if you are against barking or sharing elevators with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bobby Ray from Gilmer TX

Room close to Choctaw Casino in Grant Ok

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was great, friendly staff, easy to find
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com