Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim

Great Value & Reasonable Distance to Sights

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel (and roomy by Parisan standards) 1 km West of the Arc de Triomphe and the start of the Champs Elysees. ...a bit of a walk to the Latin Quarter & Notre Dame but not bad and it's right off the Metro if the legs are getting tired (Paris Metro is very easy). Great Value. ...lots of nice restaurants & cafes nearby plus a small grocery store and pharmacy right across the street (the bakery a few buildings down comes in handy too).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

very nice "boutique" hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: friendly staff; felt quaint; good location
Cons: more wear in bathroom than expected; overpriced breakfast buffet
Location: enjoyed immediate neighbourhood; good access to metro
My wife and I stayed here recently for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly, especially considering our limited French. This was our first visit to Paris, so in terms of location, this was a shot in the dark. We enjoyed the immediate area, visiting a couple local restaurants, grocery store, and bakery. Proximity to the metro system was convenient. Tour Eiffel, Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees...all within walking distance, without feeling like we were in the middle of a busy city (although admittedly we like to walk...some may find those landmarks too distant). We would recommend La Villa Maillot to others. The only negatives: the room could use some minor rehab (chipped paint at bottom of doors; appearance of age in the bathroom tile), and the breakfast buffet is quite overpriced for what you get (we mistakenly thought it was included one morning...you're better off going to a nearby patisserie).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cliff from USA

Nice place in Paris

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Nice size rooms, elevators, and good staff.
Cons: Minor, but showing a little bit of age. Didn't bother me though.
Location: Good location, 4 minute walk to a Metro stop.
Good location. Metro stop at the end of the street and about a 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. There's a grocery store directly across the street. The hotel is showing a little wear, but nothing too bad. The staff was very attentive and helpful. We skipped breakfast as it was very expensive at 24 Euros each per day, but there are some nice Cafes within a couple of minutes on the same street. Overall, a very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Howard

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful. The location is convenient although walking to most sites is impractical (Metro on the corner).I would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great staff

Posted Jun 24, 2012
Staff was very nice, and very accomodating. Very little to be disapointed about. Only complaint is the half shower door, which results in a wet floor no matter how careful one is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kim

Quality botique hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel - and the service - was excellent. We booked a delux room so we had a tiny bit more space and I was glad we did. The room was big enough but it would have been difficult if it was any smaller. The bathroom was excellent - a good shower over bath and very clean. The bed was really comfy. The windows in the bedroom open which is fantastic as the hotel is fairly warm inside. There is tea/coffee making equipment in the room - hooray! So often missing in Europe. The best part was the blackout curtains - so important when the sun rises in the middle of the night. We slept well here. My husband loved the sauna downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cactusflower

one block from metro and good seafood restaurant

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The front desk/concierge, Patrick, was phenomenal and helped with absolutely everything. The hotel very charming done in the art deco style I am fond of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan & Kim from Sydney NSW, Australia

Very Happy

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: Size of room and quiet and convenient location
Cons: Slow wifi
Location: A relatively short walk to the Arch de Triomphe
My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much, were happy with the location and very plesently surprised by the size of our room. On the down side the wireless connection was a little hit and miss and it would have been nice to have some English TV channels not devoted to news.......in the scheme of things these were minor items and would not stop us staying or recommending others to use the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted May 4, 2012
Pros: Location, staff, and room amenities
Cons: None
Location: Excellent
La Villa Maillot is in an excellent location--near Metro; across the street from market; very close to shopping area and excellent restaurants (e.g., Del Papa). Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fatih from Ankara/Ankara Province, Turkey

very good hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2012
Pros: clean room
Location: very good location, city center and very near to the metro station
The hotel staff was very, very helpful. The room was very lean. I suggest everyone who consider this hotel.