Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerard Pregenzer from Westfield

La Villa Maillot stay in October

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, all of them! Friendly, helpful and very informative. Room very comfortable and pleasant. Only wish the Spa was open earlier, especially on weekends, since my wife likes to occasionally indulge, especially after a transatlantic flight on a no leg room United Airlines flight. ( I think these planes are getting smaller and more uncomfortable). Looking forward to a return visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel but far too expensive for very little

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Convenient to travel to and close to champs elysees and arc de triomphe. Hotel is also quite modern.
Cons: Better communication with guests. Better breakfast option for 27 euros.
We have stayed in Paris many times and stayed in various hotels all at least 4 stars and decided to go back for a mini-moon but this by far was the most disappointing hotel at this star rate that I have ever experienced. The hotel is located on a main road but is very identifiable and easy to get to from Gare De Nord but on arrival we were extremely disappointed with the room size. Paris is notorious for small rooms, but at the price of this hotel, the rooms sizes were ridiculous. We soon realised our TV did not work in the evening and informed the concierge, but had to make 3 calls before they finally relented and sent someone up at next morning and then the real fun began! The person sent up attempted to get the tv to work, failed and sent for someone else to provide a second opinion. This would normally be fine except that this all occurred at 8am whilst my husband and I lay in bed with very little on. A lengthy discussion took place between the two handymen before they both agreed the tv was indeed broken. Their resolution, to move us to the adjacent room without allowing us a chance to dress. They grabbed all our belongings and deposited them whilst me and my husband ran back and forth trying to limit how much of our stuff was being dumped! Fortunately the room we were provided was an upgrade, but the difference in the room was very slight. The breakfast is 27 euros per person - and this constitutes of a filled saucer sized plate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grant from scotland

great location, ideal size

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: location, size and very clean
Cons: better taxi booking
Location: lots of shops and monuments close by,location means you could walk everywhere.
we enjoyed our stay and would stay again, our only concern was we booked a taxi to arrive the night before our departure and when we asked in the morning of departure that it was booked we where told it was , however it didnt arrive and the excuse of the president closing the main route into the city was used we didnt beleive that as the taxi would have taken a different route to collect us, we nearly missed our eurostar train had we not managed at the last minute wave down a reluctant taxi driver going somewhere else. so hotel was good and staff friendly but i did not believe a taxi was booked and therefore felt let down that way. we where recomemded to stay by our parents and would still recomend others but please book your own taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from UK

Superb hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Location: Great location near Champs Elysses. Lovely local restaurants and cafes.
Fabulous hotel. Great attention to detail. Spacious room, stylish decor and extremely peaceful. Staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GUSTAVO from LIMA PERU

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: MODERN AND GOOD SAUNA
Location: IS FAR TO THE CENTRE
GOOD AND MODERN HOTEL,THE ONLY PROBLEM IS FAR TO THE CENTRE TO PARIS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicky from Third Coast, USA

Very pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 30, 2012
We were very pleased with the hotel - it's amazing how quiet it was in the middle of Paris. It's in a extremely pleasant neighborhood not far from the Arc de Triomphe and across the river from the Eiffel Tower. The staff was lovely and helpful, the beds were very comfortable (which is important with a bad back), and we wanted for nothing during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C Kruppa

Great small hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at other hotels close by and wasn't happy. This hotel is very nice. Good room size and very quiet. Will come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim

Great Value & Reasonable Distance to Sights

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel (and roomy by Parisan standards) 1 km West of the Arc de Triomphe and the start of the Champs Elysees. ...a bit of a walk to the Latin Quarter & Notre Dame but not bad and it's right off the Metro if the legs are getting tired (Paris Metro is very easy). Great Value. ...lots of nice restaurants & cafes nearby plus a small grocery store and pharmacy right across the street (the bakery a few buildings down comes in handy too).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, USA

very nice "boutique" hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2012
Pros: friendly staff; felt quaint; good location
Cons: more wear in bathroom than expected; overpriced breakfast buffet
Location: enjoyed immediate neighbourhood; good access to metro
My wife and I stayed here recently for 4 nights. The staff was very friendly, especially considering our limited French. This was our first visit to Paris, so in terms of location, this was a shot in the dark. We enjoyed the immediate area, visiting a couple local restaurants, grocery store, and bakery. Proximity to the metro system was convenient. Tour Eiffel, Arc de Triomphe, Champs Elysees...all within walking distance, without feeling like we were in the middle of a busy city (although admittedly we like to walk...some may find those landmarks too distant). We would recommend La Villa Maillot to others. The only negatives: the room could use some minor rehab (chipped paint at bottom of doors; appearance of age in the bathroom tile), and the breakfast buffet is quite overpriced for what you get (we mistakenly thought it was included one morning...you're better off going to a nearby patisserie).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cliff from USA

Nice place in Paris

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Pros: Nice size rooms, elevators, and good staff.
Cons: Minor, but showing a little bit of age. Didn't bother me though.
Location: Good location, 4 minute walk to a Metro stop.
Good location. Metro stop at the end of the street and about a 10 minute walk to the Arc de Triomphe. There's a grocery store directly across the street. The hotel is showing a little wear, but nothing too bad. The staff was very attentive and helpful. We skipped breakfast as it was very expensive at 24 Euros each per day, but there are some nice Cafes within a couple of minutes on the same street. Overall, a very pleasant stay.