Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Remsenburg, NY

Paris Gem

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: What a fantastic hotel. Everyone was so extremely helpful with restaurants , tours, getting around Paris . Just a delightful experience.
Location: Fantastic location. Near the main line of the Metro, excellant restaurants , a few blocks from the arc de triomphe , easy to get to all of Paris.
Hip boutique hotel in a great location. Nice amenities too. Everyone is so helpful. Rooms are clean & modern. Great rain shower . Loved the breakfast too. I would absolutely stay here again. Thanks for making my vacation perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara, ca

Nice and centric

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Great service. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robyn from New Zealand

Fantastic hotel,close to all the sights restaurant

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Elegant rooms, fantastic service, clean and well located
Cons: Nothing
Location: Del Papa restaurant ... metro station Porte Maillot.... arc de T, Champs E,.
Well, the service started with Patrick - he was amazing, fantastic English, very very helpful and a really neat human being!. The hotel was beautiful and tasteful and big by Parisian standards. It was well situated to Arc De T and the metro station was around the corner. The restaurant recommended by Patrick was Del Papa – amazing try the mushroom risotto. We stayed for a week and then returned after the rest of our trip for 1 day before flying out from Paris to Hong Kong. Patrick, whilst we were in transit, allowed us to store our bags for the day even though we weren’t staying in the hotel. Absolutely wonderful hotel, best service, elegant decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerard Pregenzer from Westfield

La Villa Maillot stay in October

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, all of them! Friendly, helpful and very informative. Room very comfortable and pleasant. Only wish the Spa was open earlier, especially on weekends, since my wife likes to occasionally indulge, especially after a transatlantic flight on a no leg room United Airlines flight. ( I think these planes are getting smaller and more uncomfortable). Looking forward to a return visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel but far too expensive for very little

Posted Sep 6, 2013
Pros: Convenient to travel to and close to champs elysees and arc de triomphe. Hotel is also quite modern.
Cons: Better communication with guests. Better breakfast option for 27 euros.
We have stayed in Paris many times and stayed in various hotels all at least 4 stars and decided to go back for a mini-moon but this by far was the most disappointing hotel at this star rate that I have ever experienced. The hotel is located on a main road but is very identifiable and easy to get to from Gare De Nord but on arrival we were extremely disappointed with the room size. Paris is notorious for small rooms, but at the price of this hotel, the rooms sizes were ridiculous. We soon realised our TV did not work in the evening and informed the concierge, but had to make 3 calls before they finally relented and sent someone up at next morning and then the real fun began! The person sent up attempted to get the tv to work, failed and sent for someone else to provide a second opinion. This would normally be fine except that this all occurred at 8am whilst my husband and I lay in bed with very little on. A lengthy discussion took place between the two handymen before they both agreed the tv was indeed broken. Their resolution, to move us to the adjacent room without allowing us a chance to dress. They grabbed all our belongings and deposited them whilst me and my husband ran back and forth trying to limit how much of our stuff was being dumped! Fortunately the room we were provided was an upgrade, but the difference in the room was very slight. The breakfast is 27 euros per person - and this constitutes of a filled saucer sized plate!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by grant from scotland

great location, ideal size

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Pros: location, size and very clean
Cons: better taxi booking
Location: lots of shops and monuments close by,location means you could walk everywhere.
we enjoyed our stay and would stay again, our only concern was we booked a taxi to arrive the night before our departure and when we asked in the morning of departure that it was booked we where told it was , however it didnt arrive and the excuse of the president closing the main route into the city was used we didnt beleive that as the taxi would have taken a different route to collect us, we nearly missed our eurostar train had we not managed at the last minute wave down a reluctant taxi driver going somewhere else. so hotel was good and staff friendly but i did not believe a taxi was booked and therefore felt let down that way. we where recomemded to stay by our parents and would still recomend others but please book your own taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from UK

Superb hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Location: Great location near Champs Elysses. Lovely local restaurants and cafes.
Fabulous hotel. Great attention to detail. Spacious room, stylish decor and extremely peaceful. Staff very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GUSTAVO from LIMA PERU

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: MODERN AND GOOD SAUNA
Location: IS FAR TO THE CENTRE
GOOD AND MODERN HOTEL,THE ONLY PROBLEM IS FAR TO THE CENTRE TO PARIS
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vicky from Third Coast, USA

Very pleasant surprise

Posted Oct 30, 2012
We were very pleased with the hotel - it's amazing how quiet it was in the middle of Paris. It's in a extremely pleasant neighborhood not far from the Arc de Triomphe and across the river from the Eiffel Tower. The staff was lovely and helpful, the beds were very comfortable (which is important with a bad back), and we wanted for nothing during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by C Kruppa

Great small hotel!

Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at other hotels close by and wasn't happy. This hotel is very nice. Good room size and very quiet. Will come again!