Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from London

Convenient location and friendly welcome

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Easy to find (Starbucks on corner) street looked unpromising but the receptionist was very friendly and checked us in early. Room exactly as previous reviews small but very clean, bathroom well fitted with good shower pressure. Quiet as faced back do we could open the window during the night. We would stay again and have another delicious lunch at La Coupole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff; lovely hotel
Cons: Rooms on the small side, but fairly typical for central Paris and perfectly adequate for the kind of sight-seeing holiday we had planned.
Location: In the Montparnasse area which is lively and bustling. Plenty bars, restaurants and cafes to choose from
Stayed for 4 nights at the start of April. Hotel is well located for transport links - Port Royal RER a 10 minute walk with trains going directly to CDG airport; Vavin metro station round the corner from the hotel. Staff are very friendly and speak English. Rooms are spotlessly clean and decorated nicely. Hotel also in walking distance for most of the main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Clean modern hotel. Close to the metro with easy access to gare du nord
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mai from NYC

Nice central hotel in Paris!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable, clean room.
Location: It is centrally located in Montparnasse - a wonderful neighborhood full of charm!
I stayed at Le Chaplain for 6 days. I'm so glad I chose this hotel for my Parisienne adventure. It was centrally located - very close to the Varin Metro (4 line) and a few blocks from the Raspail Metro (6 line) (straight line to the Eiffel Tower!). The staff was really friendly and helpful. The receptionist on the weekends (sorry, I don't know her name) is super nice and helpful!! My room was clean and comfortable. The hotel became an oasis after long days of walking around beautiful Paris. One thing to consider is that the hotel is located next to a couple of restaurants so it can get a little loud at night. But, otherwise, I would totally stay at Le Chaplain again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Great little hotel in a great location, just off the blvd Montparnasse. Metro at end of street and plenty quality restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Paris Hotel!

Posted Feb 20, 2014
I was very impressed with my experience at the Le Chaplain. The room was spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. Fast free wifi connection and free minibar in room was a nice surprise!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from england

Nice clean hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Lovely hotel, exremely friendly staff who do everything possible to help, really couldnt fault the service or hotel, would recomend to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helen from Cumbria, England

Nice friendly, quiet hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of rooms was excellent as ws the friendly staff.
Cons: Lift is very small but not sure if there is anyway this could be improved. Better to have a small lift than no lift at all.
Location: Location excellent, metro just couple of minutes away, if you enjoy walking it is possible to walk to areas such as Jardin de Luxemburgh & Notre Dame
Myself and partner stayed for 3 nights and had a very comfortable stay and are planning to return. Staff are very friendly and our room was cleaned every day and towels changed daily. Also complimentry WIFI in room and complimentary soft drinks in fridge in room. We found the area was good to get to all the usual places you want to see when visiting Paris, we chose to walk every where but there is metro stop just couple miuntes walk from the hotel. The hotel is on a back street so very quiet, we had a room on the front and couldn't hear any noise from the street. Although the rooms are small this is usual in hotels in Paris, I would definelty recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from San Francisco

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: The location and the friendly, very helpful, staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: The location is great. There is a Metro station less than 1min away from the hotel. The food nearby is fantastic as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pleasant staff. Room small but adequate with en-suite facilities. Very clean. Bed very comfortable. Within easy walking distance of 2 metro stations, with direct routes to the Gare du Nord and Montmartre.