Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Wonderful boutique hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the end of April. We stayed for 4 nights on the front end of our trip and one more night at the tail end. Having never been to Paris before we weren't to sure what area we wanted to be - we prefer quiet to high traffic areas and Le Chaplain was perfect for us! Conveniently located near 3 metro stops and about a 1/2 mile from an RER line, getting around the city was very easy. The staff was great and the rooms were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Lincoln City, OR

Maybe our last trip to Paris

Posted Apr 25, 2015
What may have been our final trip to Paris was only made better by our stay at Le Chaplain. Great location and easy walk to St. Chappelle and Notre Dame. Great staff made for a top notch experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Or

Cozy and Perfect

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Cons: Less air freshener (perfume) in the room, and larger soaps.
Location: for a great French meal, definitely try "Moustache", and don't forget to get your pastries or baguette at Julian Patisserie.
This was our first visit to Paris and the Le Chaplain was the perfect host for us. Centrally located in a quiet neighborhood adjacent to the Jardin du Luxembourg park, the area has many quaint shops and cafes that offered exceptional service. Even though you will be tucked away on a quiet side street, you are still near the underground trains where you can get anywhere you want to go in minutes. It only took us a couple of rides to get to know the routes and most stations were clean and free of panhandlers. Be aware that there is only a small lift (elevator) so if you have large bags, two trips may be required.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Creil

Grincements insupportables liés à la ventilation?

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Accueil sympathique.
Cons: Les problèmes de ventilation (?) C'est un souci...
Location: Quartier très agréable.
La chambre donnait sur cour. Très calme donc. Sauf quand la ventilation/climatisation était en marche: grincements insupportables.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice!

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Perfect location close to the metro (Vavin) and many great food choices. Very helpful staff. Modern and clean rooms. Safe. Easy to find. Nothing negative to say about this hotel at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom W

Super location and English speaking friendly staff

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great hotel and perfect location. Metro access and plenty of food around the hotel. Currently there is a bit of construction next door with some noise during working hours. Will gladly book there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Très bien

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels.com
Chambre agréable et silencieuse très bon accueil
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Central hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Clean modern , nice bathroom nice area well priced . Internet slow .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Guillaume

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midden Nederland

Leuk klein en centraal gelegen

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: smaakvol en gezellig. En heel schoon!
Cons: gehorigheid van gasten op de gang, deuren open en dicht en kraken van de vloeren. M.n. 's nachts vervelend.
Location: Jardin de Luxembourg, station Montparnasse, Metro en gezellige Boulevards vlakbij.
Klein gezellig ingericht hotel. Helaas zijn de kamers iets te klein en je hoort de gasten erg op de gang lopen en praten. Maar het is heel helder en goed onderhouden. De lounge is gastvrij en prettig om te zitten. De lokatie is prima, de ene kant Montparnasse, de boulevrads, het station e een Parking vlakbij en de andere kant het Luxembourg, je zit zo in St. Germain etc.