Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans, La

Wonderful value in a lively area!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The theme, spacious rooms, staff, location
Cons: The price of breakfast is a little high
Location: Lively area- Le Moulin Rouge is very close. The funiculaire to Le Sacré Coeur is also very close
This hotel is very close to Le Moulin Rouge (which also includes some racier establishments). We enjoyed the atmosphere in the neighborhood and always felt safe. The room we stayed in was quite spacious for 3 ladies and hotel staff was pleasant and friendly. The breakfast is a little on the pricey side but not lacking in any way. For convenience, it's worth it. The included wi-fi gave us no problems & we were able to contact our homes without incident. There was also a hotel "business computer" where we were able to print out tour vouchers, etc. Overall, the cute theme that is well executed along with great location and well above average staff, this hotel is just great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
With only 36 hours in Paris, this hotel proved to be everything I needed and more. A few steps from the Moulin Rouge and Blanche Metro stop, the hotel isn't in a particularly family friendly area (lots of sex shops and peep shows), but I never felt unsafe or ill at ease. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and spoke very clear English. Walking distance to the Sacre Couer, and under 30 minutes by Metro to the Eiffel Tower, Louvre and Notre Dame. We had a room on the second floor with some street noise, but as a New Yorker, it wasn't nearly as loud as what I'm used to. The room and bathroom were spacious for what I've come to expect from urban European hotels and the room was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel but not in a nice surrounding

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Easy access to metro . Friendly staff. Clean linen and room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by canadian girl

Surprisingly great!

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Given the area (moulin rouge and the many sex shops) for some reason I was expecting a lower end, more run down hotel. The hotel was great! One thing that made it so great was the staff. I don't speak French very well (if at all) and each of them genuinely took their time to make sure I understood everything and all of my plans were secure. They booked tours for me, called taxis, printed tickets, ordered Pizza Hut, etc! The rooms are decently sized, and very comfortable. I was there for 3 nights and my room was always spotless and made perfectly. It's a very safe, genuine environment. There was a free buffet breakfast in the morning and it was delicious. (It was free with my booking, I think you have to select the room with breakfast included) but nonetheless it was very tasty. Housekeeping gives you complimentary water bottles in your room as well. I even requested extra one day and it was no problem. All in all, my stay at this hotel was fantastic and I will definitely be back again, and I will most certainly be recommending it to everybody!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, surrounding area a little seedy

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel was great. Good location for our plans. Surrounding area with quite a few sex shops however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to many transportations

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: a coffee maker
Location: subway, resturants, attractions
The hotel is close many public transportations and good resturants. Room is very clean and hotel staff are very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Manchester

A week in Paris

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Great and friendly staff. Hotel was clean and quiet. Location was well placed for all the sites, but let down by the seedy neighbourhood.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brent from Melbourne

Great Service

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at your hotel. The staffs are very helpful and speak quite good English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, cosy and modern

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice hotel, quite small like most hotels in Paris but well appointed - has a degree of charm to the styling without going too far. Shower particularly good. Immediate location is a bit xxx shop heavy but ultimately harmless and quite safe. Lots going on though and close to Montmartre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Louisville KY

Nice hotel in the Montmartre area.

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and great view from the 7th floor. Noise could be heard from the street but it was minimal, I'm a light sleeper and had no problems.
Cons: AC didn't work, would have been nice to sleep with it on.
Location: Located a few blocks from the Moulin Rouge, it is on the main road so there were many strip clubs and adult stores so not family friendly.
We needed a fairly last minute hotel in the Montmartre area of Paris, the rates were reasonable and rooms turned out to be clean and comfortable. The hotel was easy to locate and right down the street from the Moulin Rouge, not family friendly (lots of strip clubs and adult stores) but I never felt unsafe walking around. Hotel staff was friendly and all of them spoke English. Wifi was free and reliable. My only complaint was the AC in the room was broken and it was a little too loud to sleep with the window open. Other than that it was a very pleasant stay.